Docberry vs Amazon One Medical
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Docberry
Best for: buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront
Visit Docberry →Amazon One Medical
Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery
Visit Amazon One Medical →Docberry and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts lower at $149/mo versus $169/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 5.9 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Docberry
$796 is charged once for four months. The site shows this as "$199/mo".
$2,028 is charged once for twelve months. The homepage headline "Starting at $169/mo" is this bundle's average, not a monthly bill.
$1,745 is charged once for three months. Shown on site as "$582/mo".
Amazon One Medical
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 510+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Docberry
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Amazon One Medical
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Billed separately
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Docberry
5.9/10
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Docberry | Amazon One Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $169/mo | ✓$149/mo |
| Features | 6 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | — |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Docberry
Docberry is a Florida-based telehealth and longevity practice selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through multi-month supply bundles managed in its own app. Its eligibility test screens for the recognized GLP-1 contraindications before anything else. The catch is that every GLP-1 price is a prepaid bundle — the advertised $169/mo is a 12-month plan costing $2,028 upfront, and no month-to-month option is offered.
Read our full Docberry review →About Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.
Read our full Amazon One Medical review →Pros & Cons
Docberry
What we like
- Eligibility test screens for pregnancy, substance use, eating disorders, diabetes, thyroid cancer and MEN first
- Care and progress tracking run through a real published app on both iOS and Android
- Publishes a toll-free support line, (800) 382-3276, as well as email
- Also offers non-GLP-1 lipotropic options (Lipo-Mino $399, MICC $349) for people who cannot take a GLP-1
Watch-outs
- No month-to-month option exists — the cheapest semaglutide entry is $796 paid upfront
- The "Starting at $169/mo" headline is a 12-month prepay averaging $2,028 charged in one go
- Tirzepatide works out at $582/mo, several times what most compounded sellers charge
- No refund policy is published; the FAQ offers only to "address them on a case-by-case basis"
- Neither the pharmacy nor the prescribing medical group is named
- No state list is published, and the "in Florida" in page titles is search wording, not a stated limit
Amazon One Medical
What we like
- As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
- Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
- In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
- Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
- Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
- Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics
Watch-outs
- Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
- Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
- Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
- No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
- Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
- Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit
Our Verdict
Amazon One Medical edges out Docberry with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Docberry remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront.
Choose Docberry if…
You want buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront and a starting price around $169/mo.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health
LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Docberry vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Docberry and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.
- Docberry vs Vytora Health
- Docberry vs Collective
- Docberry vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs EverSlim
- Amazon One Medical vs Found
- Amazon One Medical vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.