Docberry Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.9/10
Best for: buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront
Docberry scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Docberry is a Florida-based telehealth and longevity practice selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through multi-month supply bundles managed in its own app. Its eligibility test screens for the recognized GLP-1 contraindications before anything else. The catch is that every GLP-1 price is a prepaid bundle — the advertised $169/mo is a 12-month plan costing $2,028 upfront, and no month-to-month option is offered.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Docberry
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Docberry at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $169/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Docberry
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Docberry’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
6.3/10At $169/mo, Docberry runs in line with the $170 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
6.5/10Docberry offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
6.2/10Online intake and platform experience — app/portal-based, consult included in the price; 6 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
5.7/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.
Accessibility10%
4.5/10Docberry's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
4.3/10Docberry provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Docberry review
Last checked September 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $169–$582/mo across 3 dose/plan tiers — checked September 2026
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Docberry
We walked Docberry’s public signup flow in September 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Browse the prescription weight-loss page, where each bundle shows a total price and a per-month equivalent
- 2"Get Started" opens an Eligibility Test at /health-program-consultation/
- 3The first screen is a contraindication screen: pregnancy or breastfeeding, substance abuse history, eating disorder history, type 1 diabetes, other diabetes, medullary thyroid cancer, MEN syndrome
- 4Booking a virtual evaluation and ongoing tracking happen in the Docberry app (walk stopped before booking)
- The eligibility test opens with the recognized GLP-1 contraindications: pregnancy, eating disorders, type 1 diabetes, medullary thyroid cancer and MEN, before anything else
- Prices are shown as a bundle total alongside a per-month figure, so the real charge is visible if you read both
- There is no monthly plan at all, so the per-month figures never correspond to an actual monthly charge
- No refund policy is published anywhere on the site
- The footer links a LegitScript lookup URL rather than displaying a certification result
Docberry customer support
- Phone
- (800) 382-3276
- help@docberry.com
GLP-1 medications Docberry offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$796 is charged once for four months. The site shows this as "$199/mo".
$2,028 is charged once for twelve months. The homepage headline "Starting at $169/mo" is this bundle's average, not a monthly bill.
$1,745 is charged once for three months. Shown on site as "$582/mo".
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check Docberry's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Eligibility test screens for pregnancy, substance use, eating disorders, diabetes, thyroid cancer and MEN first
- Care and progress tracking run through a real published app on both iOS and Android
- Publishes a toll-free support line, (800) 382-3276, as well as email
- Also offers non-GLP-1 lipotropic options (Lipo-Mino $399, MICC $349) for people who cannot take a GLP-1
Watch-outs
- No month-to-month option exists — the cheapest semaglutide entry is $796 paid upfront
- The "Starting at $169/mo" headline is a 12-month prepay averaging $2,028 charged in one go
- Tirzepatide works out at $582/mo, several times what most compounded sellers charge
- No refund policy is published; the FAQ offers only to "address them on a case-by-case basis"
- Neither the pharmacy nor the prescribing medical group is named
- No state list is published, and the "in Florida" in page titles is search wording, not a stated limit
Is Docberry worth it?
What Docberry is selling, in one line, is buyers who want app-based tracking and will prepay several months upfront. It runs $169/month, the same price at every dose, — squarely in the middle of what this category charges, so what you get for it matters more here than the number itself. Its flat, all-dose pricing is a genuine plus for anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.
How much Docberry actually costs
Compounded semaglutide runs $199/month, compounded semaglutide runs $169/month, and compounded tirzepatide runs $582/month.
That's roughly in line with the ~$170/month median across the GLP-1 providers we track.
For a direct comparison, Fella Health runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $165/month — worth pricing against Docberry before you commit.
Medications: what Docberry prescribes
Docberry prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.
Who Docberry is best for — and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program without a lot of extra features to evaluate.
Look elsewhere if you…
- specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement — read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Docberry is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding. If you're comparison-shopping, Enhance MD is one of the closest alternatives we track — worth a look before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Docberry scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.
Ready to start with Docberry?
Starting at $169/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Docberry might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Docberry review:
Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Docberry's current pricing
Plans start at $169/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.