Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs RxSpan MD

In our scoring, RxSpan MD edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.1 out of 10), and Bodybuilding Health+ costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $840 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Bodybuilding Health+ $179/mo vs RxSpan MD $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $840 a year less with Bodybuilding Health+)
Coverage
RxSpan MD 50 states (Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Bodybuilding Health+: medication; RxSpan MD: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Bodybuilding Health+

Affiliate partner

Best for fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 7.1/10

RxSpan MD logo

RxSpan MD

Affiliate partner

Best for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Bodybuilding Health+

RxSpan MD

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $179/mo

$249/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,148

$2,988

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $209/mo

$329/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,508

$3,948

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$249/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$349/mo

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$1,299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,069/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Bodybuilding Health+ · RxSpan MD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Bodybuilding Health+ logo

Choose Bodybuilding Health+ if…

  • About $840 a year less than RxSpan MD for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • LegitScript certification seal displayed on the site
  • Backed by Bodybuilding.com, a 25+ year fitness brand with 200+ Trustpilot reviews

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • State availability isn't listed publicly — gated behind signup; confirm your state ships first
RxSpan MD logo

Choose RxSpan MD if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, oral compounded tirzepatide and brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, which Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. John Diaz, a board-certified plastic surgeon with 20+ years' experience

What to weigh up

  • About $840 a year more than Bodybuilding Health+ for compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded pricing ($249 semaglutide / $329 tirzepatide) sits mid-to-high versus the cheapest telehealth options

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Bodybuilding Health+

7.1/10

Overall

RxSpan MD

8.1/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

5.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.4A
vs
B
8.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

Bodybuilding Health+ vs RxSpan MD: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Bodybuilding Health+ costs less: about $840 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
RxSpan MD scores higher overall at 8.1/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options. That said, Bodybuilding Health+ is a better fit if you want fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs.
Both Bodybuilding Health+ and RxSpan MD are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Bodybuilding Health+: $179, about $2,148 a year. RxSpan MD: $249, about $2,988 a year. Bodybuilding Health+ costs about $840 less a year at these prices.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't publish a state list. RxSpan MD publishes 50 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Bodybuilding Health+ doesn't state its cancellation terms. RxSpan MD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Bodybuilding Health+ and RxSpan MD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.