Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Ro

In our scoring, Ro edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.4 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
altRX $1,149/mo no prepay listed; Ro $349/mo plus a separate membership (brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Included
altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Ro: clinician visits, labs, coaching (not included: medication)
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: altRX 1, Ro none

How we compare providers

altRX logo

altRX

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

semaglutide

$89/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Ro logo

Ro

Affiliate partner

Best for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

altRX

Ro

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,149/mo

$349/mo

+ separate membership · $199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$13,788

$4,188

excludes the membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,249/mo

$299/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$14,988

$3,588

excludes the membership

Semaglutide / month

$89/mo

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership · other plan terms available

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Clinician visits, labs, coaching

Not included: medication

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term

None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').

Refunds

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.

'Your previously incurred monthly fees are nonrefundable.' Prescription products: 'all sales are final.' The $39 first month 'will be refunded if you're not eligible for GLP-1s.'

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: altRX · Ro

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

altRX logo

Choose altRX if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Ro doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Ro's doesn't
  • Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • All payments are final: no refund once you pay, except a medical disqualification minus services already used
Ro logo

Choose Ro if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus and brand-name Foundayo, which altRX doesn't price
  • No FDA warning letters on record (altRX has 1)
  • Broad FDA-approved menu: Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo and Ozempic

What to weigh up

  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
  • Price doesn't include medication

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

altRX

7.4/10

Overall

Ro

7.7/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

altRX vs Ro: FAQ

Ro scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help. That said, altRX is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options.
Both altRX and Ro are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
altRX: $1,149, about $13,788 a year. Ro: $349, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
altRX doesn't publish a state list. Ro doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
altRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Ro: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None required; optional 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid membership plans ('You'll pay upfront for your entire multi-month membership or medication plan').; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring altRX and Ro head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.