Youth & Soul logo

Youth & Soul Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 5.8/10

Best for: many treatment categories in one account — verify its claims yourself

5.8
★★☆☆2.9/5

Youth & Soul scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.

Semaglutide

$149/mo

Tirzepatide

$399/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatidePeptides

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Youth & Soul

7.4/ 10
Verified partner

Brightmeds

Best for: compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

★★★3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$189/mosemaglutide
$100/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGlutathioneNAD+
Get StartedRead full Brightmeds review →
6.4/ 10
Verified partner

Direct Meds

Best for: listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first

★★★☆☆3.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$299/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Direct Meds review →
7.6/ 10
Verified partner

Maximus

Best for: men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization

★★★3.8/5

Editorial score · methodology

$250/mosemaglutide
$360/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipronSermorelinFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Maximus review →
Youth & Soul logo
2.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Youth & Soul

from $149/mo · no insurance needed

Youth & Soul at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$149/mo
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Youth & Soul

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Youth & Soul’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.9/10

At $149/mo, Youth & Soul runs about 12% below the $170 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

6.5/10

Youth & Soul offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

5.5/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 4 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

4.7/10

Some details we couldn't independently confirm; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

4.5/10

Youth & Soul's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

4.3/10

Youth & Soul provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
607providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Youth & Soul review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: low.

What to expect when you sign up with Youth & Soul

We walked Youth & Soul’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Plans index lists ten verticals with a from-price each, public before any intake
  2. 2The weight-loss plan page prices three named tiers with dose ranges and inclusions
  3. 3Start Your GLP-1 Program leads to a medical questionnaire
  4. 4Stated flow is questionnaire, physician prescribing, then the pharmacy compounds and ships
  5. 5Site states the platform is powered by Bask Health
Price shown before you start
  • Walked the public funnel only: no account was created, no health information was submitted and no payment step was reached
  • The site is entirely client-rendered. Every URL returns the same 7.7 KB shell to a plain fetch, so it has to be read in a browser
  • Pricing itself is clear and detailed, listing dose ranges and every included component per tier
  • The trust signals are the problem. FDA-Approved Compounds is displayed as a badge on the weight-loss plan page, and compounded medications are by definition not FDA-approved
  • Testimonials are scraped from elsewhere. Handles such as SnooConfections, storyhill22, say592, melancholy_mom and Various-Maybe are Reddit usernames, and the site's own note says We take reviews from across the internet
  • Several of those quotes describe Wegovy or Mounjaro, brand drugs, on a page selling compounded product
  • Directly beneath them the site states it will never use AI to fabricate results or generate fake testimonials, which sits badly against displaying scraped comments as endorsements
  • Homepage counters render as literal zeros: 0K+ Medical Professionals, 0.0M+ Patients, 0M+ Successful Orders
  • Three physician profiles are given with names and specialties but no license numbers, states or verifiable credentials
  • Intake runs on Bask Health, the same platform AVArx uses

GLP-1 medications Youth & Soul offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Youth & Soul offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Youth & Soul also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Level 1 Semaglutide Starter, monthlyCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Compounded semaglutide 0.25mg to 1mg titration with a B12 injection, physician consultation and shipping included.

Level 2 Semaglutide plus Metabolic Boost, monthlyCompounded
$189/mo
semaglutide

Higher-dose semaglutide 1mg to 2.4mg with metformin 500mg and a B12 plus Lipo-C injection.

Level 3 Tirzepatide Premium Protocol, monthlyCompounded
$399/mo
tirzepatide

Compounded tirzepatide 2.5mg to 15mg with metformin XR, B12 plus MIC and an NAD+ nasal spray.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Youth & Soul's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Youth & Soul pricing →

What we like

  • Three GLP-1 tiers priced openly, with the dose range and every included component listed per tier
  • Full refund advertised if you are not approved
  • Physician consultation, prescription and shipping stated as included in the plan price
  • Ten treatment verticals under one account, from GLP-1 to HRT, peptides and mental health

Watch-outs

  • Describes its compounded medications as FDA-Approved Compounds, which is false: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved
  • Presents scraped third-party comments as testimonials, several using Reddit usernames and some describing brand Wegovy or Mounjaro
  • Its own copy promises never to fabricate testimonials while displaying those scraped comments
  • Homepage trust counters render as 0K+ medical professionals, 0.0M+ patients and 0M+ successful orders
  • Labels its compounded tirzepatide a Mounjaro compound, conflating a compounded drug with the brand
  • Uses artificial scarcity: Currently 3 Telemed Doctor Consultations Available Today
  • No state list, no named pharmacy and no named legal entity anywhere on the site

Is Youth & Soul worth it? Our verdict

Youth & Soul positions itself around one thing: many treatment categories in one account — verify its claims yourself. It runs $149/month, flat across every dose — toward the affordable end of the market. Its flat, all-dose pricing is a genuine plus for anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.

Youth & Soul rounds out its offering with Peptides.

How much Youth & Soul actually costs

  • Compounded semaglutide — $149/month
  • Compounded semaglutide — $189/month
  • Compounded tirzepatide — $399/month

That puts Youth & Soul below the roughly $170 median ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track — a real cost advantage.

Gala (about $149/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Youth & Soul against.

Medications: what Youth & Soul prescribes

Youth & Soul prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products — the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Who Youth & Soul is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen.
  • need to bill insurance — like most of this market, it's cash-pay.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letters on file for the provider. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Youth & Soul earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $149/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.

The Bottom Line

Youth & Soul scores below our bar on medical oversight — read the score breakdown before signing up.

Score: 5.8/10Best for: many treatment categories in one account — verify its claims yourselfFrom: $149/mo

Ready to start with Youth & Soul?

Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Youth & Soul might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.

Frequently Asked Questions

Ten-vertical telehealth marketplace selling compounded GLP-1 tiers alongside HRT, ED, nootropics and peptides, running on the Bask Health platform. We scored it 5.8/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes — Youth & Soul is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 5.8/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Youth & Soul starts at $149/month. The price is flat across doses, so it doesn't increase as you titrate up. See the pricing table above for every tier.
Youth & Soul doesn't use public promo or coupon codes — its $149/month is an all-inclusive cash price with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "Youth & Soul discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Youth & Soul hasn't published its exact state footprint. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Youth & Soul offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
Youth & Soul dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy — the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Youth & Soul is a cash-pay program — no insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
Youth & Soul's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician reviews whether a GLP-1 is appropriate for you, and — if approved — your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Youth & Soul's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Describes its compounded medications as FDA-Approved Compounds, which is false: compounded drugs are not FDA-approved; Presents scraped third-party comments as testimonials, several using Reddit usernames and some describing brand Wegovy or Mounjaro; Its own copy promises never to fabricate testimonials while displaying those scraped comments; Homepage trust counters render as 0K+ medical professionals, 0.0M+ patients and 0M+ successful orders. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Youth & Soul review:

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy FrameworkU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board StandardsAccreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDAU.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Youth & Soul's current pricing

Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.