Ryze Rx logo

Ryze Rx Review

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: compounded GLP-1s plus a broad TRT and peptide menu on one platform

Ryze Rx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$199/mo · starting dose

Tirzepatide

$199/mo · starting dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Ryze Rx is a prescription telehealth platform for weight loss, TRT and peptide therapy, prescribing through board-certified physicians and shipping from US-licensed compounding pharmacies. For weight loss it offers compounded injectable semaglutide and tirzepatide at $199/mo (or $499/$799 for a 3-month bundle), with physician consult and shipping included. The homepage advertises care in all 50 states.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFree ShippingPeptides & TRT

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Ryze Rx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
Ryze Rx logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Ryze Rx →

from $199/mo (starting dose) · no insurance needed

Ryze Rx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$199/mo (starting dose)
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Ryze Rx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Ryze Rx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.1/10

At $199/mo (starting dose), Ryze Rx runs about 8% above the $185 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

8.4/10

Ryze Rx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.4/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 5 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.6/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.4/10

Ryze Rx's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

6.2/10

Ryze Rx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Ryze Rx review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$199/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers (checked August 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Ryze Rx

We walked Ryze Rx’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete an online evaluation health questionnaire in under 5 minutes.
  2. 2A board-certified physician reviews your answers within 24 hours.
  3. 3If approved, medication ships from a US-licensed pharmacy (as fast as 48 hours).
  4. 4Ongoing care includes monthly check-ins with provider follow-up.
Price shown before you start
  • Semaglutide is priced from $149/mo on the homepage; Tirzepatide pricing is not specified.
  • No insurance required and free shipping are advertised.
  • Prescriptions claimed possible in as little as 48 hours.
  • Monthly check-ins are included after prescription.
  • A Contact link exists in navigation but no phone, email, or hours are published on the homepage.

GLP-1 medications Ryze Rx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Ryze Rx offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Ryze Rx also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
semaglutide

Injectable semaglutide is $199 for one month or $499 for a 3-month bundle on Ryze Rx's weight-loss services page. The homepage's 'from $149/mo' headline doesn't match any catalog price.

StartingCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Injectable tirzepatide is $199 for one month or $799 for a 3-month bundle on Ryze Rx's weight-loss services page.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check Ryze Rx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Ryze Rx pricing →

What we like

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide both $199/mo, with $499/$799 three-month bundles
  • Physician consultation, ongoing clinical support and discreet shipping included with each prescription
  • Broad catalog beyond GLP-1: TRT plus peptides (BPC-157, sermorelin, NAD+, retatrutide and more)
  • Free shipping, 24hr prescription turnaround, FSA/HSA eligible; care advertised in all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Terms, Privacy Policy and HIPAA notice are dead links, so no legal entity, refund policy or governing law is disclosed
  • Pharmacy partners not named beyond 'US-licensed compounding pharmacies'
  • Homepage advertises GLP-1s 'from $149/mo' but the catalog lists $199/mo
  • On-site '4.9/5, 2,400+ reviews' is self-reported, not an independently confirmed rating

Is Ryze Rx worth it?

Ryze Rx's whole pitch comes down to this: compounded GLP-1s plus a broad TRT and peptide menu on one platform. It runs $199/month (starting dose); there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. No single feature of its GLP-1 program sets it apart from the category on its own, so the price and terms below are the things to compare.

How much Ryze Rx costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $199/month (starting dose) and compounded tirzepatide runs $199/month (starting dose).

Because Ryze Rx's headline figure is a starting dose, we don't set it against the roughly $185 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Ryze Rx with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

Belle Health (about $199/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Ryze Rx against.

Medications: what Ryze Rx prescribes

Ryze Rx prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy, which is why the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Who Ryze Rx is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program and are comfortable comparing it against the alternatives below.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement, so read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Ryze Rx is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Ryze Rx scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: compounded GLP-1s plus a broad TRT and peptide menu on one platformFrom: $199/mo (starting dose)

Ready to start with Ryze Rx?

From $199/mo (starting dose). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Ryze Rx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare Ryze Rx vs…

Ryze Rx scores7.4/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Ryze Rx is a prescription telehealth platform for weight loss, TRT and peptide therapy. Board-certified physicians review your information online, and a licensed clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate before medication ships from a US-licensed compounding pharmacy.
For weight loss it offers compounded injectable semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Its broader catalog also includes TRT and peptides such as BPC-157, sermorelin, NAD+ and retatrutide. Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are both listed at $199/mo, with three-month bundles of $499 and $799 respectively. The homepage advertises GLP-1s from $149/mo, a figure that does not match the $199/mo catalog prices. Orders are FSA/HSA eligible.
The homepage advertises licensed providers in all 50 states, but no per-state list is published and the legal pages do not confirm coverage.
Ryze Rx is a cash-pay service and does not bill insurance, though it notes that purchases are FSA/HSA eligible.
You start with an online intake, but be aware of some transparency gaps: the Terms, Privacy Policy and HIPAA notice links are non-functional, no legal entity or written refund policy is published, and the specific compounding pharmacy partners are not named.
Ryze Rx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "Ryze Rx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Yes. Ryze Rx is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.4/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Terms, Privacy Policy and HIPAA notice are dead links, so no legal entity, refund policy or governing law is disclosed; Pharmacy partners not named beyond 'US-licensed compounding pharmacies'; Homepage advertises GLP-1s 'from $149/mo' but the catalog lists $199/mo; On-site '4.9/5, 2,400+ reviews' is self-reported, not an independently confirmed rating. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Ryze Rx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Ryze Rx's current pricing

Plans from $199/mo (starting dose). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.