Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Found vs Sesame Care

In our scoring, Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 8.0 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Found $199/mo plus a separate membership; Sesame Care $349/mo no prepay listed (brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
Found 50 states (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Found: medication, clinician visits, coaching; Sesame Care: not stated

How we compare providers

Found logo

Found

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

semaglutide

$169/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan

Our score 8.3/10

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Found

Sesame Care

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

+ separate membership

$349/mo

$199 first month

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$2,388

excludes the membership

$4,188

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

+ separate membership

$299/mo

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$3,588

excludes the membership

$3,588

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

+ separate membership

$149/mo

Brand Foundayo / year (modeled)

$1,788

excludes the membership

$1,788

Semaglutide / month

$169/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$169/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Separate membership required

For some prices

Included in the others — see each price above

Not stated

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Foundayo, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on month-to-month prices

None

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

None

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Found · Sesame Care

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Found logo

Choose Found if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Compounded medication included in the plan price

What to weigh up

  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
  • The $169 cash rate is a 12-month plan paid upfront; month to month is $289
Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Found doesn't price
  • Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
  • BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Found

8.3/10

Overall

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

Found vs Sesame Care: FAQ

Found scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 8.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s. That said, Sesame Care is a better fit if you want Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding.
Both Found and Sesame Care are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Found: $199, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $2,388 a year. Sesame Care: $349, about $4,188 a year; first month $199. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
Found publishes 50 states. Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Found: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on month-to-month prices; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Found and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.