Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

TMates vs Willow

In our scoring, Willow edges ahead overall (7.2 vs 6.9 out of 10), and TMates costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $600 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
TMates $249/mo vs Willow $299/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $600 a year less with TMates)
Coverage
TMates 50 states; Willow 36 states (only TMates: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas and 11 more)
Included
TMates: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching; Willow: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

TMates logo

TMates

Affiliate partner

Best for nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

semaglutide

$249/mo

Our score 6.9/10

Willow logo

Willow

Affiliate partner

Best for needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

semaglutide

$299/mo

Our score 7.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

TMates

Willow

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $249/mo

$299/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,988

$3,588

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $297/mo

$399/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $3,564

$4,788

Oral semaglutide / month

Not listed

$299/mo

Oral tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$399/mo

Coverage

State availability

50 states

36 states

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

FSA/HSA accepted

Not listed

Yes

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None

Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'

Refunds

Not disclosed

'If you cancel before your prescription is sent to the pharmacy, you'll receive a full refund within 5-10 business days.' Terms: 'charges are non-refundable once incurred' and prescription products 'are not returnable'.

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only TMates (14 states)

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Vermont
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: TMates · Willow

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

TMates logo

Choose TMates if…

  • About $600 a year less than Willow for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Serves 14 states that Willow doesn't
  • All-inclusive monthly price covers medication, consults, nutrition coaching, and 24/7 support — no separate membership fee

What to weigh up

  • No third-party pharmacy accreditation (no LegitScript, PCAB, ACHC, or NABP)
  • BBB rating of B+ (not accredited) with complaints centered on billing and cancellation
Willow logo

Choose Willow if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which TMates doesn't price
  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards
  • All-in plan price covers the medication, doctor evaluation, unlimited doctor messaging and shipping

What to weigh up

  • About $600 a year more than TMates for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in 14 states that TMates serves

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

TMates

6.9/10

Overall

Willow

7.2/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

5.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

TMates vs Willow: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, TMates costs less: about $600 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Willow scores higher overall at 7.2/10 versus 6.9/10, and is particularly strong for needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets. That said, TMates is a better fit if you want nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico.
Both TMates and Willow are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
TMates: $249, about $2,988 a year. Willow: $299, about $3,588 a year. TMates costs about $600 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 36 states. Only TMates serves Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Delaware, Kansas, Louisiana and 8 more.
TMates: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Willow: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly auto-renewing plan; no minimum term stated. 'Your program renews automatically so you never miss a dose.'; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring TMates and Willow head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.