Rx.com vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Rx.com
Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one flat price per dose, with the pharmacy named
Visit Rx.com →
NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Rx.com and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $175/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Rx.com
'1 month $175 per month'. Longer plans are one upfront charge: 3 months $495 ($165/mo), 6 months $875 ($146/mo). Checkout fine print says billing continues every 28 days.
'1 month $285 per month'. Longer plans are one upfront charge: 3 months $795 ($265/mo), 6 months $1,550 ($259/mo). Checkout fine print says billing continues every 28 days.
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Rx.com
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Rx.com
7.6/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Rx.com | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $175/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | ✓8 features | 6 features |
| States Available | 49 | 49 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Rx.com
Rx.com, a San Antonio-based prescription-savings and online-care site, now runs its own GLP-1 program: compounded semaglutide at $175/mo or tirzepatide at $285/mo on a one-month plan, with lower monthly rates on three- and six-month plans paid upfront. One price covers the provider visit, medication at any dose, supplies and shipping. Care comes through the MD Integrations provider network, and Manifest Pharmacy in South Carolina fills prescriptions.
Read our full Rx.com review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Rx.com
What we like
- Prices are posted before any intake: semaglutide $175/mo and tirzepatide $285/mo month to month, the same at every dose
- Names its dispensing pharmacy (Manifest Pharmacy, Greer, SC) and its provider network (MD Integrations)
- One price covers the provider visit, follow-ups, medication, syringes, alcohol pads and shipping
- No membership, visit, dose-upcharge or shipping fees
- Six-month plans lower the rate to $146/mo for semaglutide and $259/mo for tirzepatide, paid as one charge
- Full refund if the provider decides treatment is not right for you
- Displays a LegitScript seal served from LegitScript's own servers, not a self-hosted image
- Serves 49 states; Alaska is the only state turned away
Watch-outs
- Plan pages promise 'No automatic renewals,' but the checkout fine print says billing continues every 28 days
- On six-month plans that checkout text reads as if the full $875 or $1,550 repeats monthly, an apparent template error
- A second program page still lists older prices ($179.99 first month, then $279.99/mo) that don't match the plan picker
- Medication sales are final once shipped, and no policy covers unshipped months if you cancel a prepaid plan
- No phone number is published, though checkout promises '24/7 support via email or phone'
- The refund policy says Rx.com does not ship refrigerated products, while the program promises cold-packed shipping
- New program with almost no outside review history: its Trustpilot profile has a single review
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Rx.com with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Rx.com remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one flat price per dose, with the pharmacy named.
Choose Rx.com if…
You want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s at one flat price per dose, with the pharmacy named and a starting price around $175/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health
LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →Rx.com vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Rx.com and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Rx.com vs Amazon One Medical
- Rx.com vs Vytora Health
- Rx.com vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.