Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Rila vs Amazon One Medical

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Rila logo

Rila

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed

Visit Rila →
VS
Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

8.5
★★★★☆4.3/5

Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery

Visit Amazon One Medical →

Rila and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts lower at $149/mo versus $249/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Rila

Monthly plan, weekly injection, renews monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $639, $1,188 and $2,196 ($213, $198 and $183 a month)

Monthly plan, dissolving tablet, renews monthlyCompounded
$275/mo
semaglutide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $705, $1,000 and $2,419.44

Monthly plan, weekly injection, renews monthlyCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $849, $1,589 and $2,988 ($283, $265 and $249 a month)

Monthly plan, dissolving tablet, renews monthlyCompounded
$303/mo
tirzepatide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $783, $1,456 and $2,694.60

Amazon One Medical

Foundayo (with insurance + Lilly Savings Card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron
Foundayo (cash pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Rila

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Amazon One Medical

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Billed separately

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Billed separately

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Rila

7.1/10

Overall

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
9.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Features & Coverage

FeatureRilaAmazon One Medical
Starting Price$249/mo✓$149/mo
Features✓7 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed50
Compounded✓ Yes—
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Rila

Rila is a Utah telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or dissolving tablets, prescribed through the Dr. TelX medical group and filled by three named pharmacies. Monthly plans cost $249 for semaglutide injections and $349 for tirzepatide injections. The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month plan, and you are not charged unless a provider prescribes.

Read our full Rila review →

About Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.

Read our full Amazon One Medical review →

Pros & Cons

Rila

What we like

  • You are not charged unless a licensed provider reviews your answers and prescribes treatment
  • Offers semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a dissolving tablet
  • Names its medical group and all three dispensing pharmacies, with addresses, on its site
  • Publishes which states get online-only care and which require a live visit first
  • A certified medical assistant is assigned to each patient at no extra cost
  • Shipping is free and arrives in discreet packaging
  • Support is available by phone as well as email, and FSA or HSA cards are accepted

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month semaglutide plan; month-to-month starts at $249
  • The "from $217" tablet price does not match any plan we could find in the checkout data
  • Full plan prices appear only after you enter an email address in the intake
  • Charges are non-refundable once a billing cycle starts, and you must cancel 72 hours before renewal
  • Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island, West Virginia and DC require a live consultation first
  • The brand is new and has no independent customer reviews yet

Amazon One Medical

What we like

  • As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
  • Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
  • In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
  • Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
  • Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
  • Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics

Watch-outs

  • Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
  • Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
  • Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
  • No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
  • Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
  • Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit

Our Verdict

Winner: Amazon One Medical

Amazon One Medical edges out Rila with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Rila remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed.

Choose Rila if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed and a starting price around $249/mo.

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Fella Health

Men's weight loss

7.6

SkinnyRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.8

Embody

Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

Rila vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ

Amazon One Medical is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $149/mo, compared with $249/mo for Rila. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. That said, Rila is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed.
Amazon One Medical lists availability in 50 states, while Rila's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Rila nor Amazon One Medical is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Rila and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.