Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Rila vs Vytora Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Rila logo

Rila

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed

Visit Rila →
VS
Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

8.4
★★★★☆4.2/5

Best for: compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

Visit Vytora Health →

Rila and Vytora Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Vytora Health starts lower at $150/mo versus $249/mo, and Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Rila

Monthly plan, weekly injection, renews monthlyCompounded
$249/mo
semaglutide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $639, $1,188 and $2,196 ($213, $198 and $183 a month)

Monthly plan, dissolving tablet, renews monthlyCompounded
$275/mo
semaglutide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $705, $1,000 and $2,419.44

Monthly plan, weekly injection, renews monthlyCompounded
$349/mo
tirzepatide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $849, $1,589 and $2,988 ($283, $265 and $249 a month)

Monthly plan, dissolving tablet, renews monthlyCompounded
$303/mo
tirzepatide

3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $783, $1,456 and $2,694.60

Vytora Health

All dosesCompounded
$180/mo
semaglutide
3-mo bundle ($450 billed)Compounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
All dosesCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
3-mo bundle ($599 billed)Compounded
$200/mo
tirzepatide
Brand 5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
mounjaro
Brand 2.5/5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
zepbound

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Rila

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Vytora Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Rila

7.1/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

6.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureRilaVytora Health
Starting Price$249/mo✓$150/mo
Features7 features✓8 features
States AvailableNot disclosed51
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name—✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes—
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Rila

Rila is a Utah telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or dissolving tablets, prescribed through the Dr. TelX medical group and filled by three named pharmacies. Monthly plans cost $249 for semaglutide injections and $349 for tirzepatide injections. The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month plan, and you are not charged unless a provider prescribes.

Read our full Rila review →

About Vytora Health

Vytora Health is a 50-state-plus-DC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound, plus NAD+ and sermorelin peptides. It names its pharmacy partners publicly — Vials Pharmacy and Greenwich Biosciences — and discloses its operating physician group, uncommon transparency for the category. Compounded semaglutide runs $180/mo ($150 on a 3-month bundle) and tirzepatide $249/mo ($200 bundled).

Read our full Vytora Health review →

Pros & Cons

Rila

What we like

  • You are not charged unless a licensed provider reviews your answers and prescribes treatment
  • Offers semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a dissolving tablet
  • Names its medical group and all three dispensing pharmacies, with addresses, on its site
  • Publishes which states get online-only care and which require a live visit first
  • A certified medical assistant is assigned to each patient at no extra cost
  • Shipping is free and arrives in discreet packaging
  • Support is available by phone as well as email, and FSA or HSA cards are accepted

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month semaglutide plan; month-to-month starts at $249
  • The "from $217" tablet price does not match any plan we could find in the checkout data
  • Full plan prices appear only after you enter an email address in the intake
  • Charges are non-refundable once a billing cycle starts, and you must cancel 72 hours before renewal
  • Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island, West Virginia and DC require a live consultation first
  • The brand is new and has no independent customer reviews yet

Vytora Health

What we like

  • All 50 states plus DC, with per-state video-vs-audio compliance disclosed
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform — uncommon
  • LegitScript Approved and HIPAA compliant
  • Pharmacy partners named publicly: Vials Pharmacy (TX) and Greenwich Biosciences
  • Operating entity disclosed: Wasef Health, PC (Pinellas Park, FL)
  • Competitive monthly pricing ($180 sema / $249 tirz) plus a 3-month bundle saving 17%
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound available at $1,399/mo for FDA-approved options

Watch-outs

  • Brand-name Mounjaro/Zepbound at $1,399/mo is near retail — insured patients may do better via LillyDirect Self Pay ($449-$699/mo)
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo is mid-market, above the $149-199 floor
  • Dose tiers aren't broken out — 'all doses included' means low-dose patients pay the same as high-dose
  • Initial consultation cost not shown on the public pricing page
  • Limited per-prescriber state licensure detail

Our Verdict

Winner: Vytora Health

Vytora Health edges out Rila with a higher overall score of 8.4/10 and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. Rila remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed.

Choose Rila if…

You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed and a starting price around $249/mo.

Choose Vytora Health if…

You want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states and a starting price around $150/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.2

Fella Health

Men's weight loss

7.6

SkinnyRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.8

Embody

Low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

Rila vs Vytora Health: FAQ

Vytora Health is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $150/mo, compared with $249/mo for Rila. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Rila is a better fit if you want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed.
Vytora Health lists availability in 51 states, while Rila's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Rila nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Vytora Health is cheaper at $150/mo versus $249/mo at Rila.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Rila and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.