Rila vs CoreAge Rx
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Rila
Best for: people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed
Visit Rila →Rila and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $249/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Rila
3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $639, $1,188 and $2,196 ($213, $198 and $183 a month)
3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $705, $1,000 and $2,419.44
3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $849, $1,589 and $2,988 ($283, $265 and $249 a month)
3, 6 and 12-month plans cost $783, $1,456 and $2,694.60
CoreAge Rx
same price at every dose
same price at every dose
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 530+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Rila
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
CoreAge Rx
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Rila
7.1/10
CoreAge Rx
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Rila | CoreAge Rx |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $249/mo | ✓$99/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | ✓ Yes | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Rila
Rila is a Utah telehealth company that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or dissolving tablets, prescribed through the Dr. TelX medical group and filled by three named pharmacies. Monthly plans cost $249 for semaglutide injections and $349 for tirzepatide injections. The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month plan, and you are not charged unless a provider prescribes.
Read our full Rila review →About CoreAge Rx
CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.
Read our full CoreAge Rx review →Pros & Cons
Rila
What we like
- You are not charged unless a licensed provider reviews your answers and prescribes treatment
- Offers semaglutide and tirzepatide, each as a weekly injection or a dissolving tablet
- Names its medical group and all three dispensing pharmacies, with addresses, on its site
- Publishes which states get online-only care and which require a live visit first
- A certified medical assistant is assigned to each patient at no extra cost
- Shipping is free and arrives in discreet packaging
- Support is available by phone as well as email, and FSA or HSA cards are accepted
Watch-outs
- The advertised $198 is the monthly average of a 6-month semaglutide plan; month-to-month starts at $249
- The "from $217" tablet price does not match any plan we could find in the checkout data
- Full plan prices appear only after you enter an email address in the intake
- Charges are non-refundable once a billing cycle starts, and you must cancel 72 hours before renewal
- Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Rhode Island, West Virginia and DC require a live consultation first
- The brand is new and has no independent customer reviews yet
CoreAge Rx
What we like
- LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
- Free 2-day shipping nationwide
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
- 24/7 support team
- All 50 states covered
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
- Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players
Our Verdict
CoreAge Rx edges out Rila with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Rila remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed.
Choose Rila if…
You want people who want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide month to month, with no charge unless prescribed and a starting price around $249/mo.
Choose CoreAge Rx if…
You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Willow
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $299/mo
Get started →Fella Health
Men's weight loss
From $165/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $149.25/mo
Get started →Rila vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Rila and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Rila vs Amazon One Medical
- Rila vs Vytora Health
- Rila vs Collective
- CoreAge Rx vs EverSlim
- CoreAge Rx vs Found
- CoreAge Rx vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
