Oak vs PlexusDx
In our scoring, Oak edges ahead overall (8.1 vs 7.0 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Oak $200/mo no prepay listed; PlexusDx $129/mo no prepay listed (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
- Coverage
- Oak 48 states; PlexusDx 50 states (only PlexusDx: Mississippi and West Virginia)
- Included
- Oak: medication, shipping, coaching; PlexusDx: medication, clinician visits
Oak
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up
semaglutide
$200
$133/mo on a 3-month plan · starting dose
Our score 8.1/10
PlexusDx
Affiliate partnerBest for nationwide compounded GLP-1 with optional genetic-test personalization
semaglutide
$129
microdose plan
Our score 7.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Oak
PlexusDx
Price
Semaglutide / month
$200/mo
$133/mo on a 3-month plan · starting dose
$129/mo
microdose plan
Semaglutide / year (modeled)
$2,400
$1,548
Tirzepatide / month
$250/mo
$199/mo on a 3-month plan · starting dose
$249/mo
starting dose
Tirzepatide / year (modeled)
$3,000
$2,988
Coverage
State availability
48 states
50 states
Included in the price
Medication, shipping, coaching
Medication, clinician visits
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Video visit
Not required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Yes
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
None
Not disclosed
Refunds
Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
Yes
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only PlexusDx (2 states)
- Mississippi
- West Virginia
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Oak if…
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform
- Every price is listed in the checkout catalog before you enter any personal details
- Names its preferred pharmacy (InnovaScript Pharmacy) and its prescribing group (NVP Medical Group)
What to weigh up
- Not available in Mississippi or West Virginia
- Prices disagree across Oak's own pages: $119 on the homepage, $167 on the product page and $190 on the weight-loss page
Choose PlexusDx if…
- Serves Mississippi and West Virginia, where Oak doesn't
- Optional Precision Peptide genetic panel adds a personalization angle
- Independent clinician review via state-licensed telehealth platform
What to weigh up
- Compounded medications only; no FDA-approved brand options
- Specific compounding pharmacies not named
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Oak
8.1/10
PlexusDx
7.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
bmiMD
One flat compounded GLP-1 price at every dose: semaglutide $159/mo month to month, $119/mo on a 12-month plan
Read full review →From $159/mo
Get started →altRX
Low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options
Read full review →From $89/mo
Get started →RxSpan MD
Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
Read full review →From $249/mo
Get started →Oak vs PlexusDx: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Oak and PlexusDx head-to-heads in the same category.
- Oak vs Amazon One Medical
- Oak vs Vytora Health
- Oak vs CoreAge Rx
- PlexusDx vs Amazon One Medical
- PlexusDx vs Vytora Health
- PlexusDx vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Oak and PlexusDx.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.