Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

CoreAge Rx vs Oak

In our scoring, CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 8.1 out of 10), and CoreAge Rx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,452 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
CoreAge Rx $79/mo vs Oak $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,452 a year less with CoreAge Rx)
Coverage
CoreAge Rx 50 states; Oak 48 states (only CoreAge Rx: Mississippi and West Virginia)
Included
CoreAge Rx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Oak: medication, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

Affiliate partner

Best for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 8.3/10

Oak logo

Oak

Affiliate partner

semaglutide

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

CoreAge Rx

Oak

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$2,400

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$250/mo

$199/mo on a 3-month plan

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$3,000

Coverage

State availability

50 states

48 states

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered

None

Refunds

Full refund of the medication portion if a provider finds you ineligible, minus a non-refundable $50-$100 consultation fee; no refunds once approved or sent to the pharmacy, and all orders become non-refundable 30 days after purchase.

Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only CoreAge Rx (2 states)

  • Mississippi
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: CoreAge Rx · Oak

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

CoreAge Rx logo

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

  • About $1,452 a year less than Oak for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Serves Mississippi and West Virginia, where Oak doesn't
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as your dose goes up

What to weigh up

  • Trustpilot has suspended its rating for a breach of guidelines after removing a number of fake reviews
  • A 'Fall Sale' countdown timer showed nearly the same time left on two separate visits
Oak logo

Choose Oak if…

  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform
  • Every price is listed in the checkout catalog before you enter any personal details
  • Names its preferred pharmacy (InnovaScript Pharmacy) and its prescribing group (NVP Medical Group)

What to weigh up

  • About $1,452 a year more than CoreAge Rx for compounded semaglutide
  • Not available in Mississippi or West Virginia

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Overall

Oak

8.1/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.5A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.4A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Collective

The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Read full review →

From $59/mo + membership

Get started →
7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

CoreAge Rx vs Oak: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, CoreAge Rx costs less: about $1,452 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 8.1/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose. That said, Oak is a better fit if you want compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up.
Both CoreAge Rx and Oak are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
CoreAge Rx: $79, about $948 a year. Oak: $200, about $2,400 a year; $133/mo on a 3-month plan billed upfront. CoreAge Rx costs about $1,452 less a year at these prices.
Both serve 48 states. Only CoreAge Rx serves Mississippi and West Virginia.
CoreAge Rx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — No long-term contracts; one-time purchases and auto-renewing subscriptions are both offered; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Oak: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring CoreAge Rx and Oak head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.