Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs Oak

Our featured pick: Oak (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Amazon One Medical scores 8.5 and Oak 8.1 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Oak $200/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states; Oak 48 states (only Amazon One Medical: Mississippi and West Virginia)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Oak: medication, shipping, coaching

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

Oak logo

Oak

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a low starting price, with a full price list before you sign up

semaglutide

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Our score 8.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

Oak

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$200/mo

$133/mo on a 3-month plan

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$250/mo

$199/mo on a 3-month plan

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

48 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, shipping, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Video visit

Not disclosed

Not required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if not approved; none once approved and shipped

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only Amazon One Medical (2 states)

  • Mississippi
  • West Virginia

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Oak

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Oak doesn't price
  • Serves Mississippi and West Virginia, where Oak doesn't
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include medication
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
Oak logo

Choose Oak if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, branded GLP-1 injector pens and oral Wegovy tablets all on one platform

What to weigh up

  • Not available in Mississippi or West Virginia
  • Prices disagree across Oak's own pages: $119 on the homepage, $167 on the product page and $190 on the weight-loss page

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

Oak

8.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs Oak: FAQ

Our featured pick is Oak, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, Amazon One Medical is 8.5/10 and Oak 8.1/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
Oak is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Amazon One Medical is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; Oak lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Both serve 48 states. Only Amazon One Medical serves Mississippi and West Virginia.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. Oak: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Oak head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.