Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Midi Health vs ShedRx

In our scoring, ShedRx edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.0 out of 10), and ShedRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $369 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
ShedRx $149/mo vs Midi Health $165.90/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $369 a year less with ShedRx · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Midi Health 50 states (ShedRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Midi Health: not stated; ShedRx: medication, clinician visits, coaching

How we compare providers

Midi Health logo

Midi Health

Affiliate partner

Best for menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct

semaglutide

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

ShedRx logo

ShedRx

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans

semaglutide

$149/mo

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Midi Health

ShedRx

Price

Semaglutide / month

$165.90/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $149/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$2,157

13 charges

Better on this row: $1,788

Tirzepatide / month

$210/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $199/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,730

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,388

Oral semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $164/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$199/mo

Oral semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,132

13 charges

$2,388

Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Oral tirzepatide / month

$209/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Separate membership required

Included

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states

List not published

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Foundayo

Included in the price

Not disclosed

Medication, clinician visits, coaching

Terms & safety

Price shown

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Video visit

Required

Better on this row: Not required

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

None

Refunds

Not disclosed

120-day money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Midi Health · ShedRx

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Midi Health logo

Choose Midi Health if…

  • Lists oral compounded tirzepatide, which ShedRx doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states)
  • Accepts commercial insurance — a differentiator vs cash-pay-only GLP-1 telehealth

What to weigh up

  • About $369 a year more than ShedRx for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Video visit required
ShedRx logo

Choose ShedRx if…

  • About $369 a year less than Midi Health for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) and brand-name Foundayo, which Midi Health doesn't price
  • No video visit required

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Midi Health

7.0/10

Overall

ShedRx

8.0/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

6.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →

Midi Health vs ShedRx: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, ShedRx costs less: about $369 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
ShedRx scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 as an injection, drops or lozenges, with lower rates on 6- and 12-month plans. That said, Midi Health is a better fit if you want menopause-focused care with GLP-1 as a metabolic adjunct.
Both Midi Health and ShedRx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Midi Health: $165.90 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,157 a year. ShedRx: $149, about $1,788 a year. ShedRx costs about $369 less a year at these prices.
Midi Health publishes 50 states. ShedRx doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Midi Health doesn't state its cancellation terms. ShedRx: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Midi Health and ShedRx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.