Collective vs Maximus
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →
Maximus
Best for: men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization
Visit Maximus →Collective and Maximus are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $249.99/mo, and Maximus is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Maximus
1-month plan; the 4-month is $199.49/mo and the 12-month $150.32/mo.
1-month plan; the 4-month is $298.99/mo and the 12-month $240.66/mo.
Brand-name oral GLP-1; 'Foundayo starting at $199.99 /mo'
Brand-name, dispensed as the manufacturer's pen or tablet.
Brand-name, dispensed as the manufacturer's pen or tablet.
Brand-name, dispensed as the manufacturer's pen or tablet.
Brand-name; multi-dose KwikPen at same self-pay price as vial
Brand-name; on-label tirzepatide
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Maximus
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Collective
8.3/10
Maximus
7.6/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Collective | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$59/mo | $249.99/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓5 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 51 |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →About Maximus
Maximus is a men's health platform offering compounded semaglutide (from $149.99/mo with a 12-month plan) and compounded tirzepatide alongside testosterone replacement therapy and longevity treatments. Available in all 50 states + DC. Microdose protocol available for patients with less weight to lose.
Read our full Maximus review →Pros & Cons
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Maximus
What we like
- All 50 states + DC coverage
- Microdose GLP-1 protocol for patients with less weight to lose
- Established men's health brand
- Semaglutide from $149.99/mo and tirzepatide from $249.99/mo on 12-month plans, flat-rate across all dose tiers ($249.99/$359.99 month-to-month)
Watch-outs
- No LegitScript or PCAB certification found
- BBB F rating reported by third-party reviewers — complaints about unfulfilled prescriptions
- Men's health platform — TRT is the core product, GLP-1 is secondary
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
Our Verdict
Maximus is our recommended choice here, particularly for men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Choose Maximus if…
You want men seeking compounded GLP-1 alongside testosterone optimization and a starting price around $249.99/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health
LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Collective vs Maximus: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Collective and Maximus head-to-heads in the same category.
- Collective vs Amazon One Medical
- Collective vs Vytora Health
- Collective vs CoreAge Rx
- Maximus vs EverSlim
- Maximus vs Found
- Maximus vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.