Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

MaxLife vs Vytora Health

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
MaxLife logo

MaxLife

7.1
★★★3.6/5

Best for: all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter

Visit MaxLife
VS
Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

8.4
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

Visit Vytora Health

MaxLife and Vytora Health are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Vytora Health starts lower at $150/mo versus $155/mo, and Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.1 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

MaxLife

Starter Kit (3-month plan)Compounded
$155$100/mo
Save 35% right now
semaglutide

Starter Kit: $100/mo for 3 months, 'billed $300 now, then $155/mo' ('$165 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $155/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.

Starter Kit (3-month plan)Compounded
$195$120/mo
Save 38% right now
tirzepatide

Starter Kit: $120/mo for 3 months, 'billed $360 now, then $195/mo' ('$225 Total Savings'). Monthly Plan: $195/mo, which MaxLife calls a 'Guaranteed Fee'. Medication + supplies included in the membership.

Vytora Health

All dosesCompounded
$180/mo
semaglutide
3-mo bundle ($450 billed)Compounded
$150/mo
semaglutide
All dosesCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide
3-mo bundle ($599 billed)Compounded
$200/mo
tirzepatide
Brand 5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
mounjaro
Brand 2.5/5/7.5/10/12.5/15 mgBrand-name
$1399/mo
zepbound

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

MaxLife

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Vytora Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

MaxLife

7.1/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureMaxLifeVytora Health
Starting Price$155/mo$150/mo
Features0 features8 features
States Available5051
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA Warnings1 warningNone

About MaxLife

MaxLife (maxlife.com) is a nationwide telehealth provider offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide. Its membership bundles the medication, injection supplies, the prescriber consultation and free overnight shipping into one fee, priced by plan length rather than by dose, and it names its compounding pharmacy partners. MaxLife has an FDA warning letter on record.

Read our full MaxLife review →

About Vytora Health

Vytora Health is a 50-state-plus-DC telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound, plus NAD+ and sermorelin peptides. It names its pharmacy partners publicly — Vials Pharmacy and Greenwich Biosciences — and discloses its operating physician group, uncommon transparency for the category. Compounded semaglutide runs $180/mo ($150 on a 3-month bundle) and tirzepatide $249/mo ($200 bundled).

Read our full Vytora Health review →

Pros & Cons

MaxLife

Vytora Health

What we like

  • All 50 states plus DC, with per-state video-vs-audio compliance disclosed
  • Both compounded and brand-name options on one platform — uncommon
  • LegitScript Approved and HIPAA compliant
  • Pharmacy partners named publicly: Vials Pharmacy (TX) and Greenwich Biosciences
  • Operating entity disclosed: Wasef Health, PC (Pinellas Park, FL)
  • Competitive monthly pricing ($180 sema / $249 tirz) plus a 3-month bundle saving 17%
  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound available at $1,399/mo for FDA-approved options

Watch-outs

  • Brand-name Mounjaro/Zepbound at $1,399/mo is near retail — insured patients may do better via LillyDirect Self Pay ($449-$699/mo)
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo is mid-market, above the $149-199 floor
  • Dose tiers aren't broken out — 'all doses included' means low-dose patients pay the same as high-dose
  • Initial consultation cost not shown on the public pricing page
  • Limited per-prescriber state licensure detail

Our Verdict

Winner: Vytora Health

Vytora Health edges out MaxLife with a higher overall score of 8.4/10 and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. MaxLife remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter.

Choose MaxLife if…

You want all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter and a starting price around $155/mo.

Choose Vytora Health if…

You want compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states and a starting price around $150/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

6.9

DudeMeds

Men seeking no-fee GLP-1 access with oral and injectable options

8.1

Oak

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat monthly price

7.1

Bodybuilding Health+

Fitness-brand compounded GLP-1 with hormone and performance programs

MaxLife vs Vytora Health: FAQ

Vytora Health is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $150/mo, compared with $155/mo for MaxLife. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, MaxLife is a better fit if you want all-in compounded GLP-1 pricing if you prepay a quarter.
Vytora Health covers more — 51 states versus 50.
Neither MaxLife nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, MaxLife is cheaper at $100/mo versus $150/mo at Vytora Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring MaxLife and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.