Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Ivim Health vs Sesame Care

In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Ivim Health $65/mo for compounded semaglutide; Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (different medications, so not compared on price)
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: Ivim Health 1, Sesame Care none

How we compare providers

Ivim Health logo

Ivim Health

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

semaglutide

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Our score 7.7/10

Sesame Care logo

Sesame Care

Affiliate partner

Best for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$349/mo

$199 first month

Our score 8.0/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Ivim Health

Sesame Care

Price

Semaglutide / month

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Not listed

Tirzepatide / month

$117/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Not listed

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

Not listed

$349/mo

$199 first month

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$299/mo

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Brand Foundayo / month

Not listed

$149/mo

Separate membership required

Yes — not in the listed price

Not stated

Coverage

Oral option listed

Not listed

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Video visit

Not disclosed

Required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

12-month plan for the listed price

None

Refunds

'All prescribed medications are non-refundable, regardless of usage, program duration, or cancellation of membership.' Terms Section 16 refunds unshipped medication less restocking fees.

Not disclosed

Early-cancellation fee

Yes

Better on this row: None

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

Better on this row: None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Ivim Health · Sesame Care

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Ivim Health logo

Choose Ivim Health if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
  • Membership includes unlimited same-day provider visits and functional health coaches
  • Weekly app check-ins with provider dose adjustments

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $65/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 12-month prepaid plan
Sesame Care logo

Choose Sesame Care if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Ivim Health doesn't price
  • No early-cancellation fee
  • No FDA warning letters on record (Ivim Health has 1)

What to weigh up

  • Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
  • Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Ivim Health

7.7/10

Overall

Sesame Care

8.0/10

Value25%

9.0A
vs
B
7.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
8.0

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
6.5

Support10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →

Ivim Health vs Sesame Care: FAQ

Sesame Care scores higher overall at 8.0/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding. That said, Ivim Health is a better fit if you want compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership.
Both Ivim Health and Sesame Care are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Not at a published price. Ivim Health lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide; Sesame Care lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, brand-name Foundayo.
Ivim Health doesn't publish a state list. Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Ivim Health: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — 12-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. Sesame Care: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None; early-cancellation fee — none. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Ivim Health and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.