Found vs Prime Doctor RX
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Prime Doctor RX
Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT
Visit Prime Doctor RX →Found and Prime Doctor RX are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Found starts lower at $169/mo versus $249/mo, and Found edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.0 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Found
$169/mo cash-pay on 12-month prepaid plan, medication+membership+coaching included; promo_price 99 = $99/mo WITH insurance (12-mo prepaid). Month-to-month: $199/mo insurance, $289/mo cash. Site-wide '$100 off today' checkout promo running.
Same single Compounded GLP-1 Plan price as semaglutide — no per-drug split published (final drug/price assignment is quiz-gated); $169/mo cash 12-mo prepaid ($289/mo month-to-month cash), $99/mo insurance prepaid.
'Starting cash price ~$149/mo' on /medication/foundayo comparison table; NEW offering since last verification.
Homepage carousel 'Wegovy® from $650/mo+'; but /medication/foundayo table lists 'Wegovy® Pen ... Starting cash price ~$199/mo' — internally inconsistent on their own site.
Homepage carousel 'Zepbound® from $650/mo+'; /medication/foundayo table shows Zepbound ~$299/mo starting cash price.
Homepage carousel 'Ozempic® $1100/mo' — unchanged from prior verification.
Homepage carousel 'Mounjaro® ~$1100/mo' — unchanged. Non-GLP-1 generics plan from $49/mo; microdosing program price not published.
Prime Doctor RX
'Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $657 · $219/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,194 · $199/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,327 · $179/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
'Month-to-month: $339 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $927 · $309/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,734 · $289/mo', '52 weeks upfront $3,497 · $269/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
'Month-to-month: $279 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $777 · $259/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,434 · $239/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,717 · $209/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Found
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Included
Prime Doctor RX
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Found
8.3/10
Prime Doctor RX
7.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Found | Prime Doctor RX |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | ✓$169/mo | $249/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓7 features |
| States Available | 50 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Found
Personalized weight care platform with a self-pay membership model plus medication costs.
Read our full Found review →About Prime Doctor RX
Prime Doctor RX is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and an oral semaglutide tablet, with care provided by the medical group OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC. Month-to-month plans cost $249, $339 and $279, charged every 4 weeks, and every longer prepaid option is priced on the homepage before you start. It also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for men.
Read our full Prime Doctor RX review →Pros & Cons
Found
What we like
- Aggressively low monthly pricing
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Compounded GLP-1 access
Watch-outs
- Limited public information on program details
Prime Doctor RX
What we like
- Every plan is priced on the homepage before you start, with month-to-month and 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid rates for each drug
- Names its prescribing medical group, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC
- Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily oral semaglutide tablet
- States the real billing cycle plainly: month-to-month plans are charged every 4 weeks
- Month-to-month plans can be canceled at any time, and refunds can be requested for unused future periods
- Also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for eligible men, with the hormone-care state list published
Watch-outs
- The '$179/mo' headline is the 52-week prepay average, paid as one $2,327 charge; month-to-month semaglutide is $249
- Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so month-to-month billing comes to 13 charges a year, not 12
- Ending a prepaid plan early can reprice the months you used at the higher month-to-month rate
- No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
- No LegitScript certification, and no Trustpilot profile or other third-party reviews could be found
- Weight-loss availability by state is not published; it is confirmed during intake
- No phone number is published on the site; support is by email and an on-site chat widget
- Product cards never say compounded or brand-name; only a footnote says compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Our Verdict
Found edges out Prime Doctor RX with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access. Prime Doctor RX remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT.
Choose Found if…
You want mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access and a starting price around $169/mo.
Choose Prime Doctor RX if…
You want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT and a starting price around $249/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
RxSpan MD
Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options
From $179/mo
Get started →Strut Health
Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access
From $99/mo
Get started →Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →Found vs Prime Doctor RX: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Found and Prime Doctor RX head-to-heads in the same category.
- Found vs Amazon One Medical
- Found vs Vytora Health
- Found vs Collective
- Prime Doctor RX vs CoreAge Rx
- Prime Doctor RX vs EverSlim
- Prime Doctor RX vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.
