Prime Doctor RX logo

Prime Doctor RX Review

7.0
★★★★☆3.5/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7/10

Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT

Prime Doctor RX scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Semaglutide

$249per 4 weeks

Tirzepatide

$339per 4 weeks

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Prime Doctor RX is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and an oral semaglutide tablet, with care provided by the medical group OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC. Month-to-month plans cost $249, $339 and $279, charged every 4 weeks, and every longer prepaid option is priced on the homepage before you start. It also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for men.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideOral OptionMonth-to-month billingMulti-Month BundlesTRT

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Prime Doctor RX

8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Gala

Best for: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one all-doses price on a yearly plan, with free shipping

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$129/mosemaglutide
starting dose
$179/motirzepatide
prepaid plan rate
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Gala review →
6.9/ 10
Verified partner

TMates

Best for: nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

★★★★☆3.5/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$297/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TMates review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
Prime Doctor RX logo
3.5 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Prime Doctor RX →

from $249/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks) · no insurance needed

Prime Doctor RX at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$249/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)
What's included
Medication · Consult
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Prime Doctor RX

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Prime Doctor RX’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.2/10

At $249/mo (per 4 weeks), Prime Doctor RX runs about 39% above the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

8.2/10

Prime Doctor RX offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. An oral/needle-free option is offered for patients who avoid injections.

User Experience15%

7.4/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 7 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.1/10

Prime Doctor RX's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

5.9/10

Prime Doctor RX provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
638providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Prime Doctor RX review

Last checked September 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$249–$339/mo across 3 dose/plan tiers — checked September 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Prime Doctor RX

We walked Prime Doctor RX’s public signup flow in September 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Prices come first: the homepage pricing section lists each weight-loss drug with its month-to-month rate and its 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid totals before you click anything.
  2. 2The 'Start weight loss intake' button hands you off to an intake hosted by OpenLoop Health, the clinical partner, under the Prime Doctor RX logo.
  3. 3The first intake screen is a 'Security Check' that requires a reCAPTCHA. Our walk was served an image challenge, and we stopped there without reaching the first health question.
Price shown before you start
  • The small print explains the banner: '*Starting price reflects the effective monthly cost when the 52-week option is paid upfront. Medication ships every four weeks.' The '$179/mo' headline is a prepay figure, not the month-to-month price.
  • The '/mo' figures are really per-4-week figures: the 52-week semaglutide plan is $2,327 up front, which works out to $179 across 13 four-week periods.
  • The billing policy asks you to cancel 'at least 72 hours before your next billing date', while the intake's own cancellation page says you can cancel any time 'before your next shipment of medication'.
  • Ending a prepaid plan early can shrink the refund, because 'completed service periods may be valued at the applicable non-prepaid or shorter-term rate'.
  • A chat widget ('Hi there! Have a question? Chat with us.') opens on the homepage, but no phone number is shown anywhere on the site.
  • Weight-loss availability by state is not published: the footer says it 'is confirmed separately during intake', even though the testosterone state list is printed in full.
  • The site says it is 'Veteran & firefighter owned' but names no founders or clinicians; the only person named is its privacy officer.

Prime Doctor RX customer support

GLP-1 medications Prime Doctor RX offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Weekly injection, month-to-month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$249per 4 weeks
semaglutide

'Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $657 · $219/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,194 · $199/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,327 · $179/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).

Weekly injection, month-to-month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$339per 4 weeks
tirzepatide

'Month-to-month: $339 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $927 · $309/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,734 · $289/mo', '52 weeks upfront $3,497 · $269/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).

Daily oral tablet, month-to-month (charged every 4 weeks)Compounded
$279per 4 weeks
semaglutide

'Month-to-month: $279 every 4 weeks'. Prepaid: '12 weeks upfront $777 · $259/mo', '24 weeks upfront $1,434 · $239/mo', '52 weeks upfront $2,717 · $209/mo' (each /mo figure is per 4 weeks).

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Prime Doctor RX's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Prime Doctor RX pricing →

What we like

  • Every plan is priced on the homepage before you start, with month-to-month and 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid rates for each drug
  • Names its prescribing medical group, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC
  • Offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily oral semaglutide tablet
  • States the real billing cycle plainly: month-to-month plans are charged every 4 weeks
  • Month-to-month plans can be canceled at any time, and refunds can be requested for unused future periods
  • Also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for eligible men, with the hormone-care state list published

Watch-outs

  • The '$179/mo' headline is the 52-week prepay average, paid as one $2,327 charge; month-to-month semaglutide is $249
  • Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so month-to-month billing comes to 13 charges a year, not 12
  • Ending a prepaid plan early can reprice the months you used at the higher month-to-month rate
  • No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
  • No LegitScript certification, and no Trustpilot profile or other third-party reviews could be found
  • Weight-loss availability by state is not published; it is confirmed during intake
  • No phone number is published on the site; support is by email and an on-site chat widget
  • Product cards never say compounded or brand-name; only a footnote says compounded medications are not FDA-approved

Is Prime Doctor RX worth it?

What Prime Doctor RX is selling, in one line, is month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT. It runs $249/month (per 4 weeks) — there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a real, published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. Its standout is a needle-free oral option, which very few providers offer.

How much Prime Doctor RX actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $249–$279/month depending on plan, the low end a per 4 weeks and compounded tirzepatide runs $339/month (per 4 weeks).

Because Prime Doctor RX's headline figure is a per 4 weeks, we don't set it against the roughly $179 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Prime Doctor RX with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

PlexusDx (about $249/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Prime Doctor RX against.

Medications: what Prime Doctor RX prescribes

Prime Doctor RX prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

Prime Doctor RX's needle-free oral option is a real draw if you've been avoiding a GLP-1 because of injections. Just set expectations on the science: oral and buccal delivery of these peptides is far less studied than the injectable versions the trials used. Treat it as a convenience option, not a proven equal to the shot.

Who Prime Doctor RX is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are needle-averse and want a non-injectable option, since the oral route skips the weekly injection most GLP-1 programs require.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement — read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Prime Doctor RX is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Prime Doctor RX scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7/10Best for: month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRTFrom: $249/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks)

Ready to start with Prime Doctor RX?

From $249/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Prime Doctor RX might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider SnagRx (from $99/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider TMates.

Head-to-head

Compare Prime Doctor RX vs…

Prime Doctor RX scores7.0/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores — pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Prime Doctor RX is a telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide injections, tirzepatide injections and an oral semaglutide tablet, with care provided by the medical group OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC. Month-to-month plans cost $249, $339 and $279, charged every 4 weeks, and every longer prepaid option is priced on the homepage before you start. It also runs testosterone and enclomiphene programs for men. We scored it 7.0/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes — Prime Doctor RX is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.0/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Prime Doctor RX starts at $249/month (per 4 weeks). See the pricing table above for every tier.
Prime Doctor RX doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "Prime Doctor RX discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Prime Doctor RX hasn't published its exact state footprint. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Prime Doctor RX offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations. A needle-free oral option is also available.
Prime Doctor RX dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy — the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Prime Doctor RX is a cash-pay program — no insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
Prime Doctor RX's price includes medication and the clinician consult. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician reviews whether a GLP-1 is appropriate for you, and — if approved — your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Prime Doctor RX's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: The '$179/mo' headline is the 52-week prepay average, paid as one $2,327 charge; month-to-month semaglutide is $249; Plans are charged every 4 weeks, so month-to-month billing comes to 13 charges a year, not 12; Ending a prepaid plan early can reprice the months you used at the higher month-to-month rate; No dispensing pharmacy is named anywhere on the site. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Prime Doctor RX review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Prime Doctor RX's current pricing

Plans from $249/4 wks (billed per 4 weeks). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.