Form Health vs NewSelf
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

NewSelf
Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency
Visit NewSelf →Form Health and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $299/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 6.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Form Health
The ONLY price Form Health publishes anywhere, verbatim from its FAQ: 'If you do not have insurance or your insurance does not cover the Form Health program, we offer a self-pay plan for $299 per month that covers your Form clinician visits in addition to appointments with your Registered Dietitian, unlimited messaging and access to the Form platform. You are responsible for the cost of any lab work and medications.' This is a CARE fee, not a medication price — Form prescribes brand GLP-1s but does not sell them, so the drug is billed by the pharmacy on top and its cost is not published. HSA/FSA eligible. Insurance-first by design: the program is 'covered by most major private insurances and Medicare', and the $299 applies only when it is not.
NewSelf
All dosages same price
All dosages same price
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Form Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Billed separately
Coaching
Included
NewSelf
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Form Health
6.7/10
NewSelf
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Form Health | NewSelf |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $299/mo | ✓$100/mo |
| Features | 3 features | ✓6 features |
| States Available | ✓50 | 49 |
| Compounded | — | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | — | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | ✓None | 1 warning |
About Form Health
Insurance-first medical weight-loss clinic offering brand-name GLP-1s with physician and dietitian oversight. It bills insurance where it can and charges $299/mo self-pay when it cannot — a care fee only. Form does not sell the medication, so the drug is billed separately by the pharmacy and its cost is not published anywhere on the site.
Read our full Form Health review →About NewSelf
NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.
Read our full NewSelf review →Pros & Cons
Form Health
What we like
- Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- Brand-name FDA-approved medications
Watch-outs
- Higher brand-name pricing only
- Premium pricing relative to market
NewSelf
What we like
- Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
- All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
- LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
- Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
- 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
- B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
- No membership fees
Watch-outs
- Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
- Compounded only — no brand-name options
- Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)
Our Verdict
NewSelf edges out Form Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Form Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for comprehensive concierge care.
Choose Form Health if…
You want comprehensive concierge care and a starting price around $299/mo.
Choose NewSelf if…
You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →TMates
Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
From $249/mo
Get started →Form Health vs NewSelf: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Form Health and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.
- Form Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Form Health vs Vytora Health
- Form Health vs Collective
- NewSelf vs CoreAge Rx
- NewSelf vs EverSlim
- NewSelf vs Found
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.