Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Embody vs Live Vital

In our scoring, Embody edges ahead overall (7.8 vs 7.7 out of 10), and Embody costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $612 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Embody $79/mo vs Live Vital $130/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $612 a year less with Embody)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Embody: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Live Vital: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Embody logo

Embody

Affiliate partner

Best for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose

semaglutide

$79/mo

Our score 7.8/10

Live Vital logo

Live Vital

Affiliate partner

semaglutide

$130/mo

$99 first month

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Embody

Live Vital

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $79/mo

$130/mo

$99 first month

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $948

$1,560

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $129/mo

$239/mo

$183 first month

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,548

$2,868

Oral semaglutide / month

$229/mo

Not listed

Oral tirzepatide / month

$329/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Not required

Not required

Video visit

Not required

Not required

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Sold as 10-week protocols

Refunds

Refund only if disqualified; 6-mo guarantee

Terms section 7: 'You may cancel at any time. Cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period. Refunds for consultations are provided at our discretion. Medications and lab work are generally non-refundable once ordered or dispensed.'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

August 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: Embody · Live Vital

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Embody logo

Choose Embody if…

  • About $612 a year less than Live Vital for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide and oral compounded tirzepatide, which Live Vital doesn't price
  • Unique compounded oral tirzepatide gum formulation — alternative for patients who prefer not to inject

What to weigh up

  • The $79 rate is an auto-applied promo 'locked forever'; the terms list $199/mo and reviewers allege the lock isn't honored
  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro option
Live Vital logo

Choose Live Vital if…

  • Physician-led — founded by Dr. Patrick Taylor, MD; all treatments doctor-prescribed via the clinical team
  • Every plan includes doctor prescribing, licensed-pharmacy medication, and direct-to-door shipping
  • Unlimited messaging with the care team; you can cancel at any time, effective at the end of the current billing period

What to weigh up

  • About $612 a year more than Embody for compounded semaglutide
  • The advertised '/mo' rate divides a 10-week protocol by three, so a calendar month really costs about $130 or $239

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Embody

7.8/10

Overall

Live Vital

7.7/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
8.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

Embody vs Live Vital: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Embody costs less: about $612 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Embody scores higher overall at 7.8/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for low flat-rate compounded GLP-1 pricing at every dose. That said, Live Vital is a better fit if you want low-cost, physician-led compounded GLP-1 with peptide and hormone options.
Both Embody and Live Vital are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
Embody: $79, about $948 a year. Live Vital: $130, about $1,560 a year; first month $99. Embody costs about $612 less a year at these prices.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Embody doesn't state its cancellation terms. Live Vital: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Sold as 10-week protocols; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Embody and Live Vital head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.