Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs LifeMD

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.1 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo billed every 4 weeks; LifeMD $199/mo plus a separate membership (brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
Both serve the same 50 states
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); LifeMD: clinician visits, labs, coaching (not included: medication)

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

LifeMD logo

LifeMD

Best for people with commercial insurance who want brand-name GLP-1s plus help getting coverage

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

+ separate membership

Our score 7.1/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

LifeMD

Price

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$199/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)

$2,587

13 charges

$2,388

excludes the membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

$299/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)

$3,887

13 charges

$3,588

excludes the membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

$149/mo

+ separate membership

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,788

excludes the membership

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

State availability

50 states

50 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Yes

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Clinician visits, labs, coaching

Not included: medication

FSA/HSA accepted

Not listed

Yes

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

Monthly program fee ($39 first month, then $149/mo); medication billed separately

Refunds

Not disclosed

No refunds for previously incurred monthly program fees; money-back guarantee after 12 months of continuous enrollment if you lose under 10%, minus program costs

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · LifeMD

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Foundayo, which LifeMD doesn't price
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
  • Brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo prescribed by One Medical clinicians and filled by Amazon Pharmacy

What to weigh up

  • Price doesn't include labs
  • Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
LifeMD logo

Choose LifeMD if…

  • Price includes labs; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
  • Accepts FSA/HSA cards
  • Access to brand-name GLP-1s including the Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen and Zepbound

What to weigh up

  • Listed brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic price excludes a required membership
  • The $149/mo program fee is on top of medication, so the Wegovy pill costs about $298/mo in total without insurance

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

LifeMD

7.1/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
6.5

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs LifeMD: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, LifeMD is a better fit if you want people with commercial insurance who want brand-name GLP-1s plus help getting coverage.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor LifeMD is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Amazon One Medical: $199 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $2,587 a year. LifeMD: $199, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $2,388 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
Both publish the same list (50 states), so where you live won't decide between them.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. LifeMD: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly program fee ($39 first month, then $149/mo); medication billed separately; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and LifeMD head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.