Amazon One Medical vs Joi + Blokes
In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.7 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Joi + Blokes $179/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Amazon One Medical 50 states (Joi + Blokes doesn't publish a state list)
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Joi + Blokes: medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching (not included: labs)
- Safety
- FDA warning letters on record: Amazon One Medical none, Joi + Blokes 1
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10
Joi + Blokes
Best for GLP-1 alongside men's and women's hormone-health programs
semaglutide
$179
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $152.33 first month
Our score 7.7/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
Joi + Blokes
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$179/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $152.33 first month
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$249/mo
on a 3-month prepaid plan · $215.67 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
List not published
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, clinician visits, shipping, coaching
Not included: labs
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Lab work
Required
Better on this row: Not required
Minimum commitment
Not disclosed
3-month plan for the listed price
Refunds
Not disclosed
All sales final; no refund of paid subscription fees
FDA warning letters
Better on this row: None on record
1 warning letter
Provider facts checked
October 2026
October 2026
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Joi + Blokes
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Joi + Blokes doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (50 states)
- No FDA warning letters on record (Joi + Blokes has 1)
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication
- Lab work required to start
Choose Joi + Blokes if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
- No lab work required to start
What to weigh up
- 1 FDA warning letter on record
- Its $179/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Joi + Blokes
7.7/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Ivim Health
Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership
Read full review →From $65/mo + membership
Get started →From $247/mo
Get started →From $139/mo
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs Joi + Blokes: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Joi + Blokes head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- Joi + Blokes vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.