Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Amazon One Medical vs HelloWellness

In our scoring, Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 7.3 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; HelloWellness $133/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
Coverage
Amazon One Medical 50 states; HelloWellness 40 states + DC (only Amazon One Medical: Alabama, Arkansas, California and 7 more · only HelloWellness: District of Columbia)
Included
Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); HelloWellness: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Amazon One Medical logo

Amazon One Medical

Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery

Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 8.5/10

HelloWellness logo

HelloWellness

Best for price-sensitive patients willing to prepay 3 months of compounded GLP-1

semaglutide

$133/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Our score 7.3/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Amazon One Medical

HelloWellness

Price

Semaglutide / month

Not listed

$133/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Tirzepatide / month

Not listed

$166/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$199/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$299/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Brand Foundayo / month

$149/mo

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

50 states

40 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo

Not listed

Included in the price

Clinician visits, shipping

Not included: medication, labs

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Lab work

Required

Not disclosed

Cancel anytime

Not disclosed

Yes

Minimum commitment

Not disclosed

3-month plan for the listed price

Refunds

Not disclosed

Full refund if not approved. After a prescription is written, 'HelloWellness may refund the total amount paid, less a $50 professional fee' if you email within 24 hours of the provider review. 'Dispensed medications are non-refundable.'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Show where they differ by state

Only HelloWellness (DC)

  • District of Columbia

Only Amazon One Medical (10 states)

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Indiana
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • New Jersey
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina

Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · HelloWellness

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Amazon One Medical logo

Choose Amazon One Medical if…

  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which HelloWellness doesn't price
  • Serves 10 states that HelloWellness doesn't
  • Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible

What to weigh up

  • Not available in District of Columbia
  • Price doesn't include medication
HelloWellness logo

Choose HelloWellness if…

  • Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
  • Serves District of Columbia, where Amazon One Medical doesn't
  • Price includes medication; Amazon One Medical's doesn't

What to weigh up

  • Its $133/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan
  • Not available in 10 states that Amazon One Medical serves

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Amazon One Medical

8.5/10

Overall

HelloWellness

7.3/10

Value25%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

8.5A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

8.8A
vs
B
6.8

Accessibility10%

9.5A
vs
B
7.0

Support10%

8.0A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

Amazon One Medical vs HelloWellness: FAQ

Amazon One Medical scores higher overall at 8.5/10 versus 7.3/10, and is particularly strong for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery. That said, HelloWellness is a better fit if you want price-sensitive patients willing to prepay 3 months of compounded GLP-1.
Neither Amazon One Medical nor HelloWellness is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Not at a published price. Amazon One Medical lists brand-name Foundayo, brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro; HelloWellness lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Both serve 40 states. Only Amazon One Medical serves Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Indiana, Massachusetts and 4 more. Only HelloWellness serves District of Columbia.
Amazon One Medical doesn't state its cancellation terms. HelloWellness: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — 3-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and HelloWellness head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.