Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

altRX vs Ivim Health

In our scoring, Ivim Health edges ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.4 out of 10).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
altRX $89/mo no prepay listed; Ivim Health $65/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Included
altRX: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Ivim Health: not stated

How we compare providers

altRX logo

altRX

Affiliate partner

Best for low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options

semaglutide

$89/mo

Our score 7.4/10

Ivim Health logo

Ivim Health

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

semaglutide

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Our score 7.7/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

altRX

Ivim Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$89/mo

$65/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$1,068

$780

excludes the membership

Tirzepatide / month

$149/mo

$117/mo

on a 12-month prepaid plan · + separate membership

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$1,788

$1,404

excludes the membership

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$1,149/mo

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$1,249/mo

Not listed

Separate membership required

Not stated

Yes — not in the listed price

Coverage

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Not disclosed

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term

12-month plan for the listed price

Refunds

Refund policy (Aug 25, 2026): 'ALL PAYMENTS FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES ARE FINAL AND NON-REFUNDABLE AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.' A medical disqualification refunds the unused portion minus consultations, provider review and other services already rendered.

'All prescribed medications are non-refundable, regardless of usage, program duration, or cancellation of membership.' Terms Section 16 refunds unshipped medication less restocking fees.

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

1 warning letter

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: altRX · Ivim Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

altRX logo

Choose altRX if…

  • Its $89/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; Ivim Health's $65 needs a 12-month prepay
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic and brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Ivim Health doesn't price
  • Brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic available alongside compounded options

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • All payments are final: no refund once you pay, except a medical disqualification minus services already used
Ivim Health logo

Choose Ivim Health if…

  • Membership includes unlimited same-day provider visits and functional health coaches
  • Weekly app check-ins with provider dose adjustments
  • Brand Zepbound and Wegovy available, with help checking insurance coverage

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $65/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 12-month prepaid plan

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

altRX

7.4/10

Overall

Ivim Health

7.7/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
7.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
7.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.0

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Ivim Health

Compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership

Read full review →

From $65/mo + membership

Get started →
6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Read full review →

From $247/mo

Get started →
7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →

altRX vs Ivim Health: FAQ

Ivim Health scores higher overall at 7.7/10 versus 7.4/10, and is particularly strong for compounded GLP-1 with weekly provider check-ins and health coaches, under a required monthly membership. That said, altRX is a better fit if you want low-cost compounded GLP-1s with brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy and Ozempic as options.
Both altRX and Ivim Health are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
altRX: $89, about $1,068 a year. Ivim Health: $65 per month on a 12-month prepaid plan, medication only (a separate membership is required), about $780 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure excludes a required membership.
altRX doesn't publish a state list. Ivim Health doesn't publish a state list. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
altRX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Single-month and multi-month plans; multi-month plans are a single, non-refundable purchase for the full term; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Ivim Health: cancel anytime — not disclosed; minimum commitment — 12-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring altRX and Ivim Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.