AgelessRx vs Sesame Care
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.1 out of 10), and Sesame Care costs less for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (about $780 a year less).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Sesame Care $349/mo vs AgelessRx $414/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $780 a year less with Sesame Care)
- Included
- AgelessRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Sesame Care: not stated
AgelessRx
Affiliate partnerBest for longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options
semaglutide
$159
Our score 7.1/10

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
AgelessRx
Sesame Care
Price
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$414/mo
$264 first month
Better on this row: $349/mo
$199 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / year (modeled)
$4,968
Better on this row: $4,188
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$514/mo
$364 first month
Better on this row: $299/mo
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / year (modeled)
$6,168
Better on this row: $3,588
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$349/mo
$199 first month
Better on this row: $149/mo
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / year (modeled)
$4,188
Better on this row: $1,788
Semaglutide / month
$159/mo
Not listed
Tirzepatide / month
$209/mo
$109 first month
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
Not listed
$149/mo
Coverage
Oral option listed
Yes
Yes
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Included in the price
Medication, clinician visits, shipping
Not disclosed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Before intake
Video visit
Not disclosed
Required
Cancel anytime
Yes
Yes
Minimum commitment
Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full
None
Refunds
FAQ: 'AgelessRx cannot guarantee refunds for any cancellation requests received after our pharmacy partner has received your order... does not accept returns nor can we offer any refunds for any prescription product once it has left our pharmacy partner.'
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
Not disclosed
None
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: AgelessRx · Sesame Care
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose AgelessRx if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Sesame Care doesn't price
- Named, in-house medical team led by a medical director, with care based in Ann Arbor, MI
- Compounded, microdose and brand options (Wegovy injection, Wegovy pill, Zepbound) in one place
What to weigh up
- About $780 a year more than Sesame Care for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
- The lowest prices need a 4-month plan; microdose tirzepatide jumps from $109 to $209/mo after month one

Choose Sesame Care if…
- About $780 a year less than AgelessRx for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic at standing prices
- Lists brand-name Foundayo, which AgelessRx doesn't price
- Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
What to weigh up
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider
- Statewide availability can't be listed — it depends on which marketplace providers are licensed in your state
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
AgelessRx
7.1/10
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Read full review →From $59/mo + membership
Get started →AgelessRx vs Sesame Care: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring AgelessRx and Sesame Care head-to-heads in the same category.
- AgelessRx vs Amazon One Medical
- AgelessRx vs Vytora Health
- AgelessRx vs CoreAge Rx
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.