Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AgelessRx vs NewSelf

Our featured pick: AgelessRx (affiliate partner). In our scoring, AgelessRx scores 7.1 and NewSelf 8.2 out of 10.

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
AgelessRx $159/mo no prepay listed; NewSelf $100/mo on a 3-month prepaid plan (compounded semaglutide · not like-for-like, so neither is marked cheaper)
Coverage
NewSelf 48 states + PR (AgelessRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
AgelessRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; NewSelf: medication, clinician visits, shipping
Safety
FDA warning letters on record: AgelessRx none, NewSelf 1

How we compare providers

AgelessRx logo

AgelessRx

Affiliate partner

Best for longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

semaglutide

$159/mo

Our score 7.1/10

NewSelf logo

NewSelf

Best for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 at one price for every dose, if a 3-month commitment works for you

semaglutide

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Our score 8.2/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

AgelessRx

NewSelf

Price

Semaglutide / month

$159/mo

$100/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$1,908

$1,200

Tirzepatide / month

$209/mo

$109 first month

$144/mo

on a 3-month prepaid plan

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$2,508

$1,728

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$414/mo

$264 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$514/mo

$364 first month

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

48 states + PR

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Better on this row: Yes

No

Minimum commitment

Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full

3-month plan for the listed price

Refunds

FAQ: 'AgelessRx cannot guarantee refunds for any cancellation requests received after our pharmacy partner has received your order... does not accept returns nor can we offer any refunds for any prescription product once it has left our pharmacy partner.'

No refunds after the doctor visit; full refund if the doctor declines; $99 fee if you cancel before the visit

Early-cancellation fee

Not disclosed

Yes

FDA warning letters

Better on this row: None on record

1 warning letter

Provider facts checked

October 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: AgelessRx · NewSelf

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

AgelessRx logo

Choose AgelessRx if…

  • Its $159/mo compounded semaglutide price needs no prepay; NewSelf's $100 needs a 3-month prepay
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which NewSelf doesn't price
  • Cancel anytime

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • The lowest prices need a 4-month plan; microdose tirzepatide jumps from $109 to $209/mo after month one
NewSelf logo

Choose NewSelf if…

  • Publishes its full state list (48 states + PR)
  • Same price at every dose, so your bill doesn't rise as you titrate up
  • No membership fee; the visit, medication and shipping are bundled

What to weigh up

  • 1 FDA warning letter on record
  • Its $100/mo compounded semaglutide price needs a 3-month prepaid plan

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AgelessRx

7.1/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.2/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.6

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
7.9

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

AgelessRx

Longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

Read full review →

From $139/mo

Get started →
7.2

Willow

Needle-free compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide tablets

Read full review →

From $299/mo

Get started →
7.6

SkinnyRx

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price

Read full review →

From $149.25/mo

Get started →

AgelessRx vs NewSelf: FAQ

Our featured pick is AgelessRx, our affiliate partner. Partner status affects which provider we feature, never the scores: on our six-dimension score, AgelessRx is 7.1/10 and NewSelf 8.2/10, so check the key differences and the breakdown above before you choose.
AgelessRx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); NewSelf is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
AgelessRx: $159, about $1,908 a year. NewSelf: $100 per month on a 3-month prepaid plan, about $1,200 a year. Not like-for-like: one figure is a per-month price on a prepaid multi-month plan.
AgelessRx doesn't publish a state list. NewSelf publishes 48 states + PR. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
AgelessRx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. NewSelf: cancel anytime — no; minimum commitment — 3-month plan for the listed price; early-cancellation fee — yes. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AgelessRx and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.