Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

AgelessRx vs Brightmeds

In our scoring, Brightmeds edges ahead overall (7.4 vs 7.1 out of 10), and AgelessRx costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $360 a year less).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
AgelessRx $159/mo vs Brightmeds $189/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $360 a year less with AgelessRx)
Coverage
Brightmeds 47 states (AgelessRx doesn't publish a state list)
Included
AgelessRx: medication, clinician visits, shipping; Brightmeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs

How we compare providers

AgelessRx logo

AgelessRx

Affiliate partner

Best for longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options

semaglutide

$159/mo

Our score 7.1/10

Brightmeds logo

Brightmeds

Affiliate partner

Best for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men

semaglutide

$189/mo

Our score 7.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

AgelessRx

Brightmeds

Price

Semaglutide / month

Better on this row: $159/mo

$189/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $1,908

$2,268

Tirzepatide / month

Better on this row: $209/mo

$109 first month

$289/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

Better on this row: $2,508

$3,468

Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month

$414/mo

$264 first month

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

$514/mo

$364 first month

Not listed

Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month

$349/mo

$199 first month

Not listed

Coverage

State availability

List not published

47 states

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus

Not listed

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Plan quoted after intake; a price is published

Cancel anytime

Yes

Not disclosed

Minimum commitment

Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full

Not disclosed

Refunds

FAQ: 'AgelessRx cannot guarantee refunds for any cancellation requests received after our pharmacy partner has received your order... does not accept returns nor can we offer any refunds for any prescription product once it has left our pharmacy partner.'

Conditional 6-mo money-back guarantee

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

October 2026

August 2026

Every dose and plan: AgelessRx · Brightmeds

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

AgelessRx logo

Choose AgelessRx if…

  • About $360 a year less than Brightmeds for compounded semaglutide at standing prices
  • Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Brightmeds doesn't price
  • Named, in-house medical team led by a medical director, with care based in Ann Arbor, MI

What to weigh up

  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
  • The lowest prices need a 4-month plan; microdose tirzepatide jumps from $109 to $209/mo after month one
Brightmeds logo

Choose Brightmeds if…

  • Publishes its full state list (47 states)
  • One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones
  • Offers both compounded GLP-1s and brand-name FDA-approved Zepbound (pens and vials)

What to weigh up

  • About $360 a year more than AgelessRx for compounded semaglutide
  • Pricing isn't itemized on the main pages — you must click through to landers or the application flow

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

AgelessRx

7.1/10

Overall

Brightmeds

7.4/10

Value25%

7.0A
vs
B
6.0

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
6.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
8.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
6.5

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.4

MadeMed

Compounded GLP-1 in both injection and oral forms

Read full review →

From $219/mo

Get started →
8.3

Found

Compounded GLP-1 with medication included from $169/mo cash, plus insurance help for brand GLP-1s

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →
7.9

GobyMeds

No-membership, no-auto-renew compounded GLP-1 orders, from about $99/mo on a 3-month bundle

Read full review →

From $169/mo

Get started →

AgelessRx vs Brightmeds: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, AgelessRx costs less: about $360 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo). See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Brightmeds scores higher overall at 7.4/10 versus 7.1/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men. That said, AgelessRx is a better fit if you want longevity-focused GLP-1 care with microdosing and brand-name options.
Both AgelessRx and Brightmeds are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
AgelessRx: $159, about $1,908 a year. Brightmeds: $189, about $2,268 a year. AgelessRx costs about $360 less a year at these prices.
AgelessRx doesn't publish a state list. Brightmeds publishes 47 states. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
AgelessRx: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — Monthly, 2-month and 4-month plans; the lowest advertised compounded prices require the 4-month plan billed in full; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Brightmeds doesn't state its cancellation terms. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring AgelessRx and Brightmeds head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.