Amazon One Medical vs Brightmeds
Our featured pick: Brightmeds (affiliate partner). In our scoring, Amazon One Medical scores 8.5 and Brightmeds 7.4 out of 10.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Amazon One Medical $199/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Brightmeds $189/mo for compounded semaglutide (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Amazon One Medical 50 states; Brightmeds 47 states (only Amazon One Medical: Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi)
- Included
- Amazon One Medical: clinician visits, shipping (not included: medication, labs); Brightmeds: medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs
Amazon One Medical
Best for brand-name GLP-1s with published per-dose cash prices and Amazon Pharmacy delivery
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$199
billed every 4 weeks
Our score 8.5/10
Brightmeds
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded or brand GLP-1 bundled with TRT and peptides for men
semaglutide
$189
Our score 7.4/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Amazon One Medical
Brightmeds
Price
Semaglutide / month
Not listed
$189/mo
Tirzepatide / month
Not listed
$289/mo
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$199/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
billed every 4 weeks
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
50 states
47 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Included in the price
Clinician visits, shipping
Not included: medication, labs
Medication, clinician visits, shipping, labs
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Lab work
Required
Not disclosed
Refunds
Not disclosed
Conditional 6-mo money-back guarantee
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
October 2026
August 2026
Show where they differ by stateHide state lists
Only Amazon One Medical (3 states)
- Alabama
- Arkansas
- Mississippi
Every dose and plan: Amazon One Medical · Brightmeds
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 540+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Brightmeds doesn't price
- Serves Alabama, Arkansas and Mississippi, where Brightmeds doesn't
- Publishes cash prices for every GLP-1 dose up front, with manufacturer coupons applied automatically if eligible
What to weigh up
- Price doesn't include medication and labs
- Online On-Demand Care is cash-only for medication; insurance needs scheduled visits near a One Medical office
Choose Brightmeds if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, which Amazon One Medical doesn't price
- Price includes medication and labs; Amazon One Medical's doesn't
- One login covers GLP-1, TRT, peptides, and longevity — convenient for men exploring weight loss and hormones
What to weigh up
- Not available in Alabama, Arkansas or Mississippi
- Pricing isn't itemized on the main pages — you must click through to landers or the application flow
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Brightmeds
7.4/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $299/mo
Get started →SkinnyRx
Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide with the consult and free overnight shipping in one price
Read full review →From $149.25/mo
Get started →Collective
The lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Read full review →From $59/mo + membership
Get started →Amazon One Medical vs Brightmeds: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Amazon One Medical and Brightmeds head-to-heads in the same category.
- Amazon One Medical vs Vytora Health
- Amazon One Medical vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs Collective
- Brightmeds vs Vytora Health
- Brightmeds vs CoreAge Rx
- Brightmeds vs Collective
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.