
RxPros Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.7/10
Best for: lowest annual-prepay compounded GLP-1 monthly rate
Price is where RxPros scores best in our breakdown.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
RxPros (rxpros.com) is a Wyoming-incorporated compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform (RxPros LLC, 1309 Coffeen Ave Ste 15880, Sheridan, WY 82801). LegitScript Certified. Compounded semaglutide $99.99/month and compounded tirzepatide $144.97/month at the introductory + paid-annually tier. Includes the doctor visit, medication, and overnight cold shipping. Add-on options for Zofran (anti-nausea) and B12.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to RxPros
Sunlight
Best for: compounded GLP-1 with unlimited telehealth visits and free shipping
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
Editorial score · methodology
RxPros at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $99.99/mo
- Pricing model
- Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored RxPros
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from RxPros’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
9.1/10At $99.99/mo, RxPros runs about 41% below the $170 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.
Effectiveness25%
7.9/10RxPros offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.
User Experience15%
7.2/10Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 6 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
7.8/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.
Accessibility10%
5.9/10RxPros's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
5.7/10RxPros provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this RxPros review
Last checked September 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $100–$225/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers — checked September 2026
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with RxPros
We walked RxPros’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Complete a brief online medical screening form.
- 2Consult with a licensed provider via telehealth.
- 3Receive the prescription and medication shipment.
- 4Manage or cancel the subscription anytime.
- Transparent up-front pricing: Semaglutide $99.99/month ($149 first month intro), Tirzepatide $144.97/month ($249 first month intro); no membership fees.
- A 3-month supply is required per order.
- Overnight cold-packed shipping, delivery in as little as 3 days.
- Cancel subscription anytime is stated, though full refund terms are not detailed.
- Support reachable by phone and email.
RxPros customer support
- Phone
- +1 855-808-5028
- support@rxpros.com
GLP-1 medications RxPros offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + overnight shipping.
Lowest tier, requires annual prepay; 3-month shipments. All doses same price; includes doctor visit + shipping.
First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $149' banner price also shown.
First-month introductory discount for new patients, or paid quarterly. 'Now only $249' banner price also shown.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often — check RxPros's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- $99.99/month compounded semaglutide — among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
- $144.97/month compounded tirzepatide — at the lower end of the compounded tirzepatide range
- LegitScript Certified
- Named legal entity (RxPros LLC) with a physical Wyoming address
- Overnight cold-packed shipping disclosed — important for GLP-1 cold-chain integrity
- Add-on Zofran (anti-nausea) and B12 available for managing GI side effects during titration
- Flat pricing across all doses ('Same Price for ALL Dosages, no membership or hidden fees'); 3-month supply shipments
Watch-outs
- Per-state availability not listed — confirm your state ships before committing
- Specific 503A pharmacy partners not named
- Lab work not included as standard
- LegitScript certification number not displayed (seal only)
- Lowest headline prices ($99.99 sema / $144.97 tirz) require annual prepay; intro-first-month/quarterly tier is $134.99 sema / $224.99 tirz
RxPros: a bargain-priced compounded GLP-1 service built around annual prepay
RxPros is one of the cheapest places in the country to get compounded semaglutide. Its headline rate is $99.99 a month, well under the category median of $170. That number is real, but it comes with a string attached: you only hit it if you pay for a full year up front. If saving money is your single biggest priority and you can commit to a longer plan, RxPros is genuinely worth a look. If you want to test the waters month to month, the math gets less exciting fast, so here's exactly how the pricing works and what you actually get.
How the pricing really works (read the tiers before you sign up)
RxPros has two pricing tiers, and the gap between them is the whole story. The rock-bottom rate of $99.99 a month for compounded semaglutide (and a low-three-figure rate for compounded tirzepatide) is the paid-annually tier. You prepay a year and the medication arrives in three-month shipments. Take the introductory first-month discount or pay quarterly instead, and the effective monthly cost climbs noticeably for both drugs. So the advertised price is the floor, not the default, and you should assume you're paying the higher quarterly figure unless you're ready to commit to twelve months.
What RxPros deserves credit for is what's bundled in. The price is genuinely all-inclusive: the doctor visit, the medication itself, and overnight cold-packed shipping, with no separate membership fee. There are no hidden surcharges for higher doses either.
Flat pricing across every dose
This is one of RxPros's better-designed touches, because many compounded providers quietly raise your bill as you titrate up. RxPros charges the same price for all dosages — the page states it plainly and the FAQ backs it up. Start low or sit at a maintenance dose; the monthly number doesn't move. For a medication you almost always escalate over time, that predictability is worth real money across a year.
The medications and how they reach your door
RxPros offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide — the same active ingredients found in the brand-name GLP-1 injectables, made by compounding pharmacies rather than the original manufacturer. There's no oral option and no brand-name dispensing; this is a compounded-only shop, which is exactly why the prices can sit this low.
Shipments go out overnight in cold packaging, which matters more than it sounds. GLP-1 medications are temperature-sensitive, and a provider that openly commits to cold-chain shipping is taking the drug's integrity seriously. Each delivery is a three-month supply with syringes and alcohol swabs included, so you're not making separate trips for supplies. RxPros also offers add-on Zofran for nausea and B12, a practical nod to the GI side effects most people hit in the first weeks of titration.
What sets RxPros apart
Beyond the price, RxPros recently absorbed another telehealth brand, PriorityMeds. That service now runs entirely under RxPros, with billing, renewals, account history, and referral credits all migrated over. If you were a PriorityMeds customer, this is where you've landed. It signals a company that's consolidating rather than fragmenting, which is generally a good sign for continuity of care.
On the corporate side, RxPros is refreshingly concrete about who it is. It's a named legal entity (RxPros LLC) operating out of a physical Wyoming address, and it's LegitScript Certified — a third-party accreditation that not every budget compounded provider bothers to obtain. A real entity, a real address, and a recognized certification put it ahead of the many anonymous low-cost sites in this space.
Who should choose RxPros — and who should skip it
- Choose it if: your top priority is the lowest possible monthly cost and you're comfortable prepaying a year to get that rate, with the doctor visit, medication, and cold shipping bundled into one flat price.
- Choose it if: you expect to titrate to higher doses and want a provider that won't raise your bill as you do.
- Skip it if: you want to start month-to-month before committing — the non-annual tiers are meaningfully pricier and there's no published standard month-to-month rate.
- Skip it if: you need lab work managed as part of the program (it isn't included as standard) or you specifically want brand-name or oral GLP-1 medication.
Trust, safety, and what RxPros leaves undisclosed
On the reassuring side, RxPros has no FDA warning letters against it, it carries LegitScript certification, and it operates as a disclosed legal entity with a physical address. Those are the markers that matter, and RxPros clears them.
Two honest caveats. First, RxPros doesn't publicly name the specific 503A compounding pharmacies that make its medication. It references FDA-regulated 503A pharmacies in general terms but stops short of naming them, so you can't vet the source yourself. Second, the LegitScript seal is shown but the certification number isn't displayed, and per-state availability isn't listed anywhere on the site. Before you prepay, confirm directly with RxPros that it ships to your state. You can see how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
RxPros is a legitimate, well-priced option for cost-focused patients who are willing to commit. At $99.99 a month on the annual plan — flat across all doses, with the visit, medication, and overnight cold shipping included — it's among the most affordable compounded GLP-1 services available. A named company and LegitScript certification back it up. The honest trade-offs: the best price requires a year's prepay, lab work isn't bundled, and the exact pharmacy partners aren't disclosed. If those don't bother you and your state is covered, RxPros delivers a lot of value for the money.
If you're weighing alternatives, bmiMD ($99/month) and Brightmeds ($100/month) are among the closest options we track to RxPros.
The Bottom Line
Price is where RxPros scores best in our breakdown.
Ready to start with RxPros?
Starting at $99.99/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.
RxPros might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
- If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
- If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
- If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Found.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this RxPros review:
Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See RxPros's current pricing
Plans start at $99.99/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.