Push Health logo

Push Health Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.1/10

Best for: brand-name GLP-1 distribution via large pharmacy network

7.1
★★★★☆3.6/5

Push Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

What the plan covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Push Health is a large US telehealth platform that routes brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions (Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro) through a 55,000+ pharmacy network. LegitScript certified.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
BrandOzempicZepboundMounjaro55K+ Pharmacy Network

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Push Health

7.6/ 10
Verified partner

Sprout Health

Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

★★★★☆3.8/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Sprout Health review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mosemaglutide
$169/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
7.1/ 10
Verified partner

MEDVi

Best for: switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full MEDVi review →
Push Health logo
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Push Health →

Push Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Push Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Push Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

6.4/10

Push Health does not post a standard monthly cash price up front, so cost transparency is limited — confirm the ongoing rate before you commit.

Effectiveness25%

8.4/10

Push Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.2/10

Online intake and platform experience; 5 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

6.4/10

Push Health's exact state footprint isn't published — confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

6.2/10

Push Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
641providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Push Health review

Last checked August 2026
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Push Health

We walked Push Health’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Connect with a licensed independent medical provider on the platform.
  2. 2Consult the provider (same-day Rx consults available).
  3. 3The provider prescribes; you fill at your chosen pharmacy.
Price shown only after intake
  • Marketplace model: independent providers set their own consult/refill fees and prescribe brand or compounded meds.
  • Homepage claims '100% price transparency' but no fixed monthly price is published statically.
  • No flat all-in monthly rate; the drug page gives ~$150/pen out-of-pocket as a reference only.
  • Offers both semaglutide (Ozempic/Rybelsus/Wegovy) and tirzepatide (Mounjaro/Zepbound).

GLP-1 medications Push Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

What we like

  • Brand-name-only GLP-1 distribution (Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro)
  • 55,000+ pharmacy network per competitor sources
  • LegitScript certified per competitor sources
  • Listed in both competitor directories

Watch-outs

  • Brand-name-only — no compounded option
  • Exact pricing, insurance coordination, and clinician workflow haven't been confirmed yet
  • Little is published to go on

Push Health is a marketplace, not a weight-loss clinic

The first thing to understand about Push Health is that it doesn't really work like the other names on this site. It isn't a branded weight-loss program with its own pharmacy, its own coaching team, and a flat monthly bill. It's a connector: a long-running telehealth platform (Push Health, Inc., a Delaware company founded back in 2013) that puts you in touch with a licensed provider who can write a prescription, then sends that prescription to an outside retail pharmacy to be filled. If you want a tidy all-in-one membership that ships compounded medication to your door, this is the wrong door. If you specifically want brand-name GLP-1 medication run through the normal pharmacy system with a real prescriber attached, it's worth a closer look.

Brand-name only — Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, and now Foundayo

Push Health is squarely a brand-name operation. Through the platform you can connect with a provider who may prescribe semaglutide as Ozempic, or tirzepatide as Mounjaro or Zepbound, when they judge it appropriate. As of its most recent update the weight-loss page also lists Foundayo (orforglipron), the newer oral GLP-1 option. What you will not find here is a compounded alternative. There's no cheaper compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide vial as a fallback — so if brand pricing or a brand shortage is a problem for you, Push Health has no second lane to offer.

How the pharmacy network actually works

This is the genuinely distinctive part. Push Health states on its own homepage that it's integrated with Quest Diagnostics and more than 55,000 pharmacies — and that pharmacy figure is a real, substantiated claim, not marketing fluff. In practice it means your medication isn't dispensed or shipped by Push Health itself. It's sent to a major pharmacy near you, where you pick it up the way you would any other prescription. The company even notes that same-day prescription consults can be available. For some people that retail model is a feature, not a bug: you can use existing insurance or manufacturer savings cards at the counter, and you're dealing with a pharmacy you already know.

The pricing is the weak spot — and you won't see it up front

Here's where we have to be straight with you. Push Health publishes an approximate range for weight-loss medication and nothing more precise, plus a note that Medicare-eligible patients may qualify for the federal GLP-1 Bridge program. That is better than saying nothing, but it is not a price you can act on, and it is not the whole bill. Because the medication is bought at an outside pharmacy or manufacturer program rather than sold by Push Health, what you pay is the provider's charge through the platform plus whatever that pharmacy charges — and only the second half sits inside the quoted range. The platform advertises '100% price transparency', but the specific numbers still appear only after you create an account and start a request. There is no monthly figure on this page for Push Health. A single number would misrepresent a two-part bill whose larger half is set by someone else, and the range they do give is explicitly approximate. Confirm your real out-the-door cost inside the platform before you commit.

  • You pay in two places: a provider/consult charge through Push Health, then the brand medication at the retail pharmacy counter.
  • No public price list: rates appear only after you create an account, so you can't comparison-shop from the outside.
  • No compounded discount lane: brand-name list pricing is the floor here, though insurance or a manufacturer savings card may bring it down sharply.

What earns our trust here

Push Health has more real credentials than most. It carries LegitScript certification, linked from its own site footer rather than merely claimed, which is a meaningful signal that it operates as a legitimate, compliant telehealth pharmacy intermediary. Add a 50,000-plus pharmacy network, integration with a national lab company, and more than a decade of continuous operation, and you have a business with a real track record rather than a fly-by-night storefront. There are no FDA warning letters on file against it.

Where the gaps are

The gaps are real. Push Health doesn't enumerate which states it serves, so you'll need to confirm availability for your own location. It doesn't publish pricing tiers, so its value can't be ranked against providers that do. And because the platform is a connector, your experience depends heavily on the individual provider you're matched with and the pharmacy that fills your script. There's more variability baked in than with a program that controls the whole chain. For a weight-loss decision, that uncertainty is worth taking seriously.

Who Push Health is right for

  • You specifically want brand-name Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound, or Foundayo — not a compounded version.
  • You'd rather fill at a major retail pharmacy and possibly use insurance or a manufacturer savings card than buy from an in-house mail pharmacy.
  • You value a platform with a long operating history and LegitScript certification over a newer, flashier brand.

Who should look elsewhere

  • You're cost-driven and want a compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide option to keep monthly spending down.
  • You want a published, predictable monthly price you can see before signing up.
  • You prefer an all-in-one program with built-in coaching, dose escalation support, and door-to-door delivery handled by one company.

Bottom line

Push Health is a credible, established way to get a brand-name GLP-1 prescription routed through the regular pharmacy system, backed by LegitScript certification, a huge pharmacy network, and a decade-plus of operation. Its honest limitations are real: brand-only with no compounded fallback, no public pricing, and an experience that varies with the provider and pharmacy you land on. If brand-name medication filled at your local pharmacy is exactly what you want, it's a reasonable choice — just create an account and confirm your true cost and state availability before you count on it. If you want predictable pricing or a compounded option, compare it against the door-to-door programs higher on our list, and check how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.

For a side-by-side, Collective ($59/month) is a comparable option to weigh against Push Health.

The Bottom Line

Push Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program — drug options and dosing support.

Score: 7.1/10Best for: brand-name GLP-1 distribution via large pharmacy network

Ready to start with Push Health?

See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Push Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.

Frequently Asked Questions

Push Health is a large US telehealth platform, operating since 2013, that connects patients with medical providers who can prescribe medication when appropriate. It is integrated with Quest Diagnostics and a network of more than 55,000 pharmacies, and it is LegitScript certified. Rather than dispensing medication itself, it routes prescriptions to outside pharmacies where the medication is filled.
Push Health facilitates brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions such as Ozempic, Mounjaro, and Zepbound, and its weight-loss page has also listed newer options like Foundayo (orforglipron). It does not offer compounded GLP-1 formulations. A licensed provider decides whether a weight-loss medication is appropriate for you before any prescription is issued.
Push Health does not publish its pricing publicly; actual rates require creating an account. Because the medication itself is filled and billed at an outside retail pharmacy rather than by Push Health, your total out-of-pocket cost depends on the pharmacy price and any insurance coverage, in addition to any platform or consultation fee. Confirm all fees before completing an intake.
Push Health is integrated with Quest Diagnostics and more than 55,000 pharmacies, and it notes that weight-loss medications are commonly available at major pharmacies. Because prescriptions are filled at outside pharmacies, any insurance coverage would typically apply at the pharmacy counter rather than through Push Health directly. Check with your pharmacy and plan for coverage specifics.
Push Health is a LegitScript-certified telehealth connector that has operated since 2013, and its 55,000-plus pharmacy network claim is substantiated on its own site. It is a brand-name-only service with no compounded option. Some details, such as the full list of states served and exact pricing tiers, were not publicly confirmed at our last review.
You create an account and connect with a medical provider, and same-day prescription consults are advertised as available. If the provider determines a weight-loss medication is appropriate for you, the prescription is sent to a pharmacy in the network for filling. A licensed clinician makes the prescribing decision based on your health information.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Brand-name-only — no compounded option; Exact pricing, insurance coordination, and clinician workflow haven't been confirmed yet; Little is published to go on. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Push Health review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See Push Health's current pricing

Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.