Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Prime Doctor RX vs Vytora Health

In our scoring, Vytora Health edges ahead overall (8.4 vs 7.0 out of 10), and Vytora Health costs less for compounded semaglutide (about $1,089 a year less; one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost).

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed

Key differences

Price
Vytora Health $179/mo vs Prime Doctor RX $249/mo for compounded semaglutide (standing prices, no prepay or separate membership listed · about $1,089 a year less with Vytora Health · one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
Coverage
Vytora Health 50 states + DC (Prime Doctor RX doesn't publish a state list)
Included
Prime Doctor RX: medication, clinician visits; Vytora Health: medication, clinician visits, shipping

How we compare providers

Prime Doctor RX logo

Prime Doctor RX

Best for month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT

semaglutide

$249/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Our score 7.0/10

Vytora Health logo

Vytora Health

Best for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states

semaglutide

$179/mo

Our score 8.4/10

We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.

Costs & coverage

Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.

Prime Doctor RX

Vytora Health

Price

Semaglutide / month

$249/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $179/mo

Semaglutide / year (modeled)

$3,237

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,148

Tirzepatide / month

$339/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Better on this row: $249/mo

Tirzepatide / year (modeled)

$4,407

13 charges

Better on this row: $2,988

Oral semaglutide / month

$279/mo

billed every 4 weeks

Not listed

Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month

Not listed

$1,399/mo

Coverage

State availability

List not published

50 states + DC

Oral option listed

Yes

Not listed

Brand-name access listed

Not listed

Zepbound / Mounjaro

Included in the price

Medication, clinician visits

Medication, clinician visits, shipping

Terms & safety

Price shown

Before intake

Before intake

Cancel anytime

Yes

Yes

Minimum commitment

None on month-to-month plans; optional 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid plans are one upfront charge

None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months

Refunds

'Refunds may be requested at any time for unused future service periods.' A period is 'generally not refundable once medication for that period has been ordered, prepared, dispensed, or shipped', and professional services already performed 'may be non-refundable'.

'All sales are final' for prescription products; refund requests 'reviewed on a case-by-case basis'

FDA warning letters

None on record

None on record

Provider facts checked

September 2026

October 2026

Every dose and plan: Prime Doctor RX · Vytora Health

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

Which fits your priorities?

Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Prime Doctor RX logo

Choose Prime Doctor RX if…

  • Lists oral compounded semaglutide, which Vytora Health doesn't price
  • Every plan is priced on the homepage before you start, with month-to-month and 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid rates for each drug
  • Names its prescribing medical group, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC

What to weigh up

  • About $1,089 a year more than Vytora Health for compounded semaglutide (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • No published state list; confirm yours at signup
Vytora Health logo

Choose Vytora Health if…

  • About $1,089 a year less than Prime Doctor RX for compounded semaglutide at standing prices (one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost)
  • Lists brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro, which Prime Doctor RX doesn't price
  • Publishes its full state list (50 states + DC)

What to weigh up

  • Brand-name Mounjaro and Zepbound at $1,399/mo are priced at retail; manufacturer self-pay programs are often cheaper
  • Compounded tirzepatide at $249/mo month-to-month is mid-market

Explore the scoring factors

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Prime Doctor RX

7.0/10

Overall

Vytora Health

8.4/10

Value25%

6.8A
vs
B
8.0

Effectiveness25%

7.8A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.2A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.0A
vs
B
9.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

6.5A
vs
B
8.4

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

Read full review →

From $99/mo (“starting at” price)

Get started →
8.2

Gala

Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at one all-doses price on a yearly plan, with free shipping

Read full review →

From $129/mo (starting dose)

Get started →
6.9

TMates

Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico

Read full review →

From $249/mo

Get started →

Prime Doctor RX vs Vytora Health: FAQ

For compounded semaglutide, Vytora Health costs less: about $1,089 less a year at the standing price, with no prepay or separate membership listed (not a first-month promo); one bills every 4 weeks (13 charges a year), so this compares modeled yearly cost. See Costs & coverage above for each medication side by side.
Vytora Health scores higher overall at 8.4/10 versus 7.0/10, and is particularly strong for compounded or brand-name GLP-1 with named pharmacy partners, 50 states. That said, Prime Doctor RX is a better fit if you want month-to-month compounded GLP-1s with every prepaid tier priced up front, plus TRT.
Neither Prime Doctor RX nor Vytora Health is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
Prime Doctor RX: $249 (billed every 4 weeks, 13 charges a year), about $3,237 a year. Vytora Health: $179, about $2,148 a year. Vytora Health costs about $1,089 less a year at these prices.
Prime Doctor RX doesn't publish a state list. Vytora Health publishes 50 states + DC. Where a list isn't published, confirm your state during sign-up before paying.
Prime Doctor RX: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on month-to-month plans; optional 12-, 24- and 52-week prepaid plans are one upfront charge; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Vytora Health: cancel anytime — yes; minimum commitment — None on monthly plans; 3-month plans are billed every 3 months; early-cancellation fee — not disclosed. Check the provider's own terms before you buy.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Prime Doctor RX and Vytora Health head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking, or alternatives to Prime Doctor RX and Vytora Health.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.