LillyDirect Foundayo logo

LillyDirect Foundayo Review

GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 8.1/10

Best for: the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1

8.1
★★★★☆4.1/5

LillyDirect Foundayo scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Orforglipron

$149/mo
Price rises with dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Eli Lilly's manufacturer direct-pay channel for Foundayo (orforglipron), the first oral GLP-1 pill for weight loss. With the Lilly Savings Card, commercially insured patients pay $25/month; cash-pay patients pay $149-$299/month depending on labeled dose. Requires a valid US prescription from any licensed prescriber.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
BrandFoundayoAll 50 StatesLilly Savings CardManufacturer Direct

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to LillyDirect Foundayo

7.4/ 10
Verified partner

Luvo Health

Best for: compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and peptides on one price list

★★★★☆3.7/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
$339/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideGonadorelinNAD+LegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full Luvo Health review →
8.0/ 10
Verified partner

Strut Health

Best for: oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Strut Health review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

TrimRx

Best for: best overall value

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$259/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TrimRx review →
LillyDirect Foundayo logo
4.1 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit LillyDirect Foundayo →

from $25/mo · no insurance needed

LillyDirect Foundayo at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Starting price
$25/mo
Pricing model
Scales with dose — higher doses cost more
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored LillyDirect Foundayo

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from LillyDirect Foundayo’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.5/10

At $149/mo, LillyDirect Foundayo runs about 12% below the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Note the price scales with dose, so budget for higher tiers as you titrate.

Effectiveness25%

8.2/10

LillyDirect Foundayo offers orforglipron, an oral GLP-1 with promising late-stage trial data. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.

User Experience15%

7.5/10

Online intake and platform experience; 5 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

8.4/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.9/10

LillyDirect Foundayo treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

6.5/10

LillyDirect Foundayo provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
637providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this LillyDirect Foundayo review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 6 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$25–$349/mo across 6 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with LillyDirect Foundayo

We walked LillyDirect Foundayo’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Talk to your own doctor to see if Foundayo (orforglipron) is right for you.
  2. 2Ask your doctor to send the prescription to LillyDirect Pharmacy.
  3. 3A pharmacy partner reaches out to confirm details, explore savings, and choose pharmacy options.
  4. 4Free home delivery or pickup at a retail pharmacy.
Price shown before you start
  • Self-pay prices shown publicly: from $149/mo (0.8mg) up to $349/mo (14.5mg & 17.2mg; $299 with the LillyDirect self-pay program if refilled within 45 days).
  • As low as $25/month for eligible commercially-insured patients; a Medicare Part D 'GLP-1 Bridge' program is referenced.
  • This is a manufacturer direct-to-patient PHARMACY, not a telehealth prescriber — it requires an existing prescription from your own doctor; there is no intake questionnaire on Lilly's side.
  • Lilly can help you 'find a doctor' via Healthgrades, but the clinical consult is third-party.
  • Fulfillment via third-party pharmacy partners with 24/7 pharmacist support.

GLP-1 medications LillyDirect Foundayo offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Foundayo (with commercial insurance + savings card)Brand-name
$25/mo
orforglipron

Requires commercial insurance; Medicare/Medicaid not eligible. 'Starting at $25 per month'.

Foundayo 0.8 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$149/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month (30-day) supply.

Foundayo 2.5 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$199/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 5.5 mg & 9 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$299/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price, 1-month supply.

Foundayo 14.5 mg & 17.2 mg (self-pay)Brand-name
$349/mo
orforglipron

Regular self-pay price $349; available for $299 via an automatic purchase offer ONLY if you complete your refill within 45 days of the delivery/receipt date of your previous Foundayo fill (14.5/17.2 mg only).

Medicare Part D Bridge Program (insurance-gated)Brand-name
$50/mo
orforglipron

For eligible Medicare Part D patients. A bridge program, not a standing retail price.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check LillyDirect Foundayo's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See LillyDirect Foundayo pricing →

What we like

  • Cheapest legal path to a brand-name GLP-1 in 2026 ($25/mo with savings card for commercial insurance)
  • Direct from manufacturer — no compounding, no third-party reseller
  • Daily oral pill, no injections, no refrigeration
  • Available in all 50 states

Watch-outs

  • Lower mean weight loss vs Wegovy (14.9%) and Zepbound (20.9%) — labeled-dose 11.1% per Foundayo PI
  • Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription)
  • $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible
  • Strict empty-stomach 30-minute window may be hard for some patients to follow

LillyDirect Foundayo: the drugmaker selling its own pill to you

Most providers on this site are telehealth companies or pharmacies that source a GLP-1 and resell it to you. LillyDirect Foundayo is something different: it is Eli Lilly, the manufacturer itself, selling its brand-name weight-loss pill straight to patients with no middleman, no compounding, and no reseller margin. Foundayo is the consumer brand for orforglipron, the first oral (pill-form) GLP-1 cleared for weight loss. If you have a valid prescription and you want the genuine, FDA-cleared branded product at the lowest price anyone is legally allowed to charge, this is the channel that sets the floor. The honest catch is that LillyDirect is a fulfillment pipe, not a clinic — it will not see you, prescribe for you, or hold your hand.

How the pricing actually works (two completely different prices)

There are really two Foundayo prices, and which one applies to you depends entirely on your insurance. If you are covered by commercial (employer or marketplace) insurance, the Lilly Savings Card brings your cost down to roughly twenty-five dollars a month — the cheapest legal path to any brand-name GLP-1 in 2026. That number is not telehealth marketing; it is the manufacturer subsidizing its own list price to win the oral-GLP-1 market. The hard limit: Medicare and Medicaid patients are explicitly not eligible for that card, which knocks out a large share of the people who most want a cheaper option.

If you are paying cash, the price is not one flat figure — it climbs with your dose. The entry dose starts at $149 a month, and the regular self-pay price steps up from there as you titrate to higher strengths, topping out in the mid-three-hundreds for the strongest doses. For reference, the category median is about $169, so the low doses undercut the field while the top doses sit near the middle. Lilly also runs an automatic refill offer that shaves the highest two doses down a notch — but only if you reorder within a tight 45-day window of your last delivery, so it rewards staying on schedule and penalizes gaps.

  • Commercially insured: about twenty-five dollars a month with the Lilly Savings Card
  • Cash-pay, low dose: starts at $149/month
  • Cash-pay, high dose: scales up into the mid-three-hundreds, with a conditional refill discount on the top strengths
  • Medicare / Medicaid: not eligible for the savings card — you pay cash rates

A daily pill, not an injection

The product itself is the real story. Orforglipron is a once-daily oral GLP-1 — no needles, no auto-injectors, no refrigeration, no compounding pharmacy in the chain. For people who have avoided GLP-1s purely because of the injection, that removes the single biggest barrier. It ships from LillyDirect's own pharmacy in all 50 states, so geography is not a problem the way it is with some compounders.

But the pill comes with a rule you have to respect: it must be taken on an empty stomach, with no more than a sip of water, and you wait about 30 minutes before eating, drinking, or taking other oral medications. Miss that window routinely and you blunt the drug. For a disciplined morning-routine person that is trivial; for someone with a chaotic schedule or other morning pills, it is a genuine friction point worth being honest about.

What it won't do: write your prescription

This is the part that trips people up. LillyDirect Foundayo is a pharmacy and pay channel — it does not include a medical visit, and it will not generate the prescription for you. You need a valid US prescription from a separate licensed prescriber (your own doctor, or an independent telehealth provider) before this channel can fill anything. So budget for that: a separate consult or visit fee somewhere else is part of the true cost of getting started here, even though the drug price looks low in isolation.

Be honest about the weight loss

Cheapest and easiest does not mean strongest. By the numbers in its own prescribing information, Foundayo's labeled-dose mean weight loss lands around 11% — real and clinically meaningful, but below injectable semaglutide (Wegovy, in the neighborhood of 15%) and well below tirzepatide (Zepbound, around 21%). If your goal is the maximum possible weight loss and you can tolerate a weekly shot, an injectable will likely take you further. Foundayo's pitch is convenience, brand-name legitimacy, and price — not peak efficacy.

Who should choose it, and who should skip it

  • Choose it if: you have commercial insurance and want a genuine brand-name GLP-1 for about twenty-five dollars a month, you strongly prefer a pill over injections, or you specifically distrust compounded products and want the manufacturer's exact product.
  • Skip it if: you are on Medicare or Medicaid (no savings card), you want an all-in-one service that prescribes and ships together, you can't reliably hold the empty-stomach window, or you are chasing the largest possible weight loss and would do better on an injectable.

Trust and oversight

On the safety axis this is about as clean as it gets. The product is brand-name, FDA-cleared, dispensed by the manufacturer's own pharmacy — there is no compounding, no third-party sourcing, and no FDA warning letter against this channel. What you are NOT buying is clinical care: there is no built-in medical team monitoring your dose or side effects, because that responsibility stays with whoever wrote your prescription. So the oversight is excellent on product quality and intentionally absent on patient management. See our scoring methodology for how we weigh that split.

Bottom line

LillyDirect Foundayo is the price floor and the legitimacy benchmark for oral GLP-1s in 2026. If you are commercially insured and already have a prescriber, almost nothing beats it on cost-per-real-brand-drug, and the daily-pill format is a genuine quality-of-life win. The trade-offs are equally clear: you bring your own prescription and your own clinical follow-up, the savings card excludes government insurance, the empty-stomach rule demands discipline, and the weight loss, while real, trails the strongest injectables. Buy it for what it is — a clean, cheap, manufacturer-direct supply of a brand-name pill — not for the full-service experience it doesn't pretend to offer.

The Bottom Line

LillyDirect Foundayo scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 8.1/10Best for: the cheapest legal brand-name GLP-1From: $149/mo

Ready to start with LillyDirect Foundayo?

Starting at $149/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

LillyDirect Foundayo might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.

Frequently Asked Questions

LillyDirect is Eli Lilly's official direct-to-consumer pharmacy channel, run by the drugmaker itself rather than a third-party reseller. It dispenses genuine, brand-name Lilly medications - including Foundayo (orforglipron) - and ships them to patients who hold a valid prescription. Because it is Lilly's own channel, the products are the same FDA-approved drugs a retail pharmacy would fill.
Yes. LillyDirect is the manufacturer's own direct-pay pharmacy service, operated by Eli Lilly and Company, so you are buying authentic brand-name product straight from the maker with no compounding or middleman. That is a key distinction from many telehealth sites that sell compounded (non-FDA-approved) versions of GLP-1 drugs. You still need a prescription from a licensed US clinician to order.
Yes. Foundayo is the brand name for orforglipron, an FDA-approved once-daily oral GLP-1 pill - not a compounded product. As a finished, brand-name medication it is manufactured to FDA standards, unlike the compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide sold by some telehealth clinics. Take it exactly as prescribed and discuss whether it is right for you with a licensed clinician.
Patients with commercial insurance who use the Lilly Savings Card can pay as little as $25 per month; Medicare and Medicaid are not eligible for that card. For self-pay (cash) patients, the regular price for a 30-day supply is $149 for the 0.8 mg dose, $199 for 2.5 mg, $299 for the 5.5 mg and 9 mg doses, and $349 for the 14.5 mg and 17.2 mg doses. The two highest doses can drop to $299 through an automatic refill offer if you reorder within 45 days of your previous delivery.
You first need a valid prescription for Foundayo from a licensed US prescriber - LillyDirect fills prescriptions but does not write them, so it is not a telehealth clinic with its own doctors. Once you have a prescription, you can order through LillyDirect for home delivery in all 50 states. If you have commercial insurance, apply the Lilly Savings Card at checkout to access the lowest price.
Foundayo is a daily oral pill, while Wegovy (semaglutide) and Zepbound (tirzepatide) are weekly injections, and in trials Foundayo's average weight loss at its labeled dose (around 11%) has been lower than Wegovy's roughly 15% and Zepbound's roughly 21%. The trade-off is convenience and, for many, cost: no needles, no refrigeration, and a $25 price with commercial insurance and the savings card. Which option fits you depends on your goals, tolerance, and coverage - a decision to make with your clinician.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Lower mean weight loss vs Wegovy (14.9%) and Zepbound (20.9%) — labeled-dose 11.1% per Foundayo PI; Requires existing prescription from a separate prescriber (LillyDirect does not write the prescription); $25 savings card requires commercial insurance — Medicare and Medicaid not eligible; Strict empty-stomach 30-minute window may be hard for some patients to follow. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this LillyDirect Foundayo review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.

See LillyDirect Foundayo's current pricing

Plans start at $149/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.