Kora MD logo

Kora MD Review

7.2
★★★★☆3.6/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.2/10

Best for: same-price-at-every-dose compounded GLP-1s with twice-monthly care clinician sessions included

Kora MD scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Semaglutide

$279/mo

Tirzepatide

$269/mo · starting dose
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Included

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Kora MD is a telehealth platform for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with prescribing by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners clinicians and four named partner pharmacies. Plans bundle the medication, provider visits, shipping and twice-monthly sessions with a care clinician, at the same price at every dose. Semaglutide is $279 a month, or $179 a month on a 3-month plan paid up front, and tirzepatide starts at $269 a month. It also offers microdosing, an oral option, NAD+, sermorelin and hormone therapy.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideSame Price Every DoseCoaching IncludedLegitScript VerifiedNames its pharmacyAll 50 States

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Kora MD

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
Kora MD logo
3.6 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Kora MD →

from $279/mo · no insurance needed

Kora MD at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$279/mo
Pricing model
Flat: dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping · Coaching
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Kora MD

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Kora MD’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

5.7/10

At $279/mo, Kora MD runs about 51% above the $185 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide). Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

7.9/10

Kora MD offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.2/10

Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.9/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.1/10

Kora MD treats patients in all 50 states plus DC.

Support10%

7.6/10

Coaching/dietitian access included.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Kora MD review

Last checked November 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 3 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states plus DC
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$179–$279/mo across 3 dose/plan tiers (checked November 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Kora MD

We walked Kora MD’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1'Start My Free Consultation' or 'Get Started' on a plan page opens Kora's separate intake site
  2. 2The intake opens with a 'Security Check' reCAPTCHA before any medical questions
  3. 3Kora says the intake takes about 3 minutes and a licensed provider reviews it within 24 hours; within 14 days you meet your care clinician
Price shown before you start
  • Plan pages show 'starting at' prices before you start, with a footnote that $179 is the 3-month plan paid up front
  • Several pages show different first-month offers for the same programs
  • The refund policy says you're charged for the first month when you complete the intake, with a full refund if a provider disqualifies you
  • Kora says your provider's name, credentials and state license are shared before the consultation begins

Kora MD customer support

Hours
Monday to Friday, 10am to 6pm ET

GLP-1 medications Kora MD offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Kora MD offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Kora MD also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Monthly plan, month to month, same price at every doseCompounded
$279/mo
semaglutide

The regular monthly price shown beside the $179 plan rate; includes the medication, provider visits, shipping and care-clinician sessions.

3-month plan, $537 charged up front every 3 months ($179/mo)Compounded
$179/mo
semaglutide

Kora lists $179 a month for the compounded GLP-1 3-month plan paid up front or with buy now, pay later.

Starting price as listed, same price at every dose (plan length not stated)Compounded
$269/mo
tirzepatide

Kora lists tirzepatide 'starting at $269/mo' without saying whether that is the monthly or the 3-month plan.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check Kora MD's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Kora MD pricing →

What we like

  • Same price at every dose, so the monthly cost doesn't climb as the dose goes up
  • Plans include provider visits, medication, free shipping and twice-monthly sessions with the same care clinician
  • Names its prescribing group, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, and four partner pharmacies with addresses
  • LegitScript seal served from LegitScript's own site
  • Cancel any time with no cancellation or early termination fee, by portal, email or phone
  • Full refund if a provider finds you medically ineligible
  • Phone support with posted weekday hours, plus email

Watch-outs

  • The $179 semaglutide price is the 3-month plan paid up front; month to month it is $279
  • Some pages show different prices for the same programs, so the final price is only set during sign-up
  • No refund on cancellation unless a provider disqualifies you, and cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before billing
  • The site shows a Trustpilot 'Excellent 4.5' badge, but its Trustpilot profile shows 4.0 from 8 reviews
  • Disputes go to binding arbitration in Wyoming unless you opt out within 30 days

Is Kora MD worth it?

Kora MD's whole pitch comes down to this: same-price-at-every-dose compounded GLP-1s with twice-monthly care clinician sessions included. It runs $279/month at every dose, a premium versus the rest of the category, so its specific extras need to earn the difference. Its flat, all-dose pricing helps anyone worried about cost climbing as they titrate up.

Kora MD charges the same price at every dose. It also includes coaching or dietitian support and is LegitScript-certified.

How much Kora MD costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $179–$279/month depending on plan, the low end a 3-month plan rate, and compounded tirzepatide runs $269/month (starting dose).

For context, the median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide) is around $185/month. Kora MD's standing rate sits at the premium end of that range, well above the cheapest options in the category.

For a direct comparison, Maximus runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $249.99/month, so compare it with Kora MD before you commit.

Medications: what Kora MD prescribes

Kora MD prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

Who Kora MD is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want coaching and follow-up built into the price already, instead of sold separately as an upsell.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • want the lowest total cost over 6–12 months, where a flat-rate provider like altRX will likely beat the ongoing price.
  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Kora MD treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Kora MD costs more than the budget end of the market, so it makes the most sense if its specific extras matter to you. If they don't, you can likely get the same medication for less elsewhere. If you're comparison-shopping, MangoRx is one of the closest alternatives we track; compare the two before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Kora MD scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.2/10Best for: same-price-at-every-dose compounded GLP-1s with twice-monthly care clinician sessions includedFrom: $279/mo

Ready to start with Kora MD?

From $279/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Kora MD might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).

Head-to-head

Compare Kora MD vs…

Kora MD scores7.2/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Kora MD is a telehealth platform for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, with prescribing by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners clinicians and four named partner pharmacies. Plans bundle the medication, provider visits, shipping and twice-monthly sessions with a care clinician, at the same price at every dose. Semaglutide is $279 a month, or $179 a month on a 3-month plan paid up front, and tirzepatide starts at $269 a month. It also offers microdosing, an oral option, NAD+, sermorelin and hormone therapy. We scored it 7.2/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. Kora MD is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.2/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Kora MD starts at $279/month. The price is flat across doses, so it doesn't increase as you titrate up. See the pricing table above for every tier.
Kora MD doesn't use public promo or coupon codes: its $279/month includes the medication and the clinician visits, with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "Kora MD discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Kora MD treats patients in all 50 states.
Kora MD offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
Kora MD dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Kora MD is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
Kora MD's price includes medication, the clinician consult, shipping and coaching. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Kora MD's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: The $179 semaglutide price is the 3-month plan paid up front; month to month it is $279; Some pages show different prices for the same programs, so the final price is only set during sign-up; No refund on cancellation unless a provider disqualifies you, and cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before billing; The site shows a Trustpilot 'Excellent 4.5' badge, but its Trustpilot profile shows 4.0 from 8 reviews. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Kora MD review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Kora MD's current pricing

Plans from $279/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.