
Kin Meds Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10
Best for: compounded GLP-1 with no auto-subscribe, plus brand-name options and a wellness menu on one account
Kin Meds scores below our bar on medical oversight. Read the score breakdown before signing up.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Not disclosed
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Kin Meds is a LegitScript-certified telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide (from $199) and compounded tirzepatide with B12 (from $249), with shipping, supplies and the provider visit included and no auto-subscribe. It also prescribes brand-name Wegovy (injection and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo for a $149/mo consult fee, with the medication filled and billed separately by NovoCare Pharmacy or LillyDirect. A wide wellness menu (NAD+, sermorelin, TRT, hormones, labs) runs on the same account.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Kin Meds
Ro
Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
CoreAge Rx
Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose
Editorial score · methodology
Kin Meds at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide, Wegovy, Zepbound
- Starting price
- $199/mo (starting dose)
- What's included
- Consult · Shipping
- FDA status
- 1 FDA warning letter on record; see below
How we scored Kin Meds
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Kin Meds’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
7.3/10At $199/mo (starting dose), Kin Meds runs about 9% above the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).
Effectiveness25%
8.9/10Kin Meds offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.
User Experience15%
7.9/10Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
5.8/10Core details confirmed by our editors; an FDA warning letter is on file (see flag above).
Accessibility10%
6.6/10Kin Meds's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.
Support10%
6.4/10Kin Meds provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Kin Meds review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers and 3 separate fees
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the provider's public sign-up flow, stopping before payment
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $199–$249/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers, plus 3 $149/mo fees that exclude the medication (checked October 2026)
- State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
- LegitScript Verified
- FDA warning-letter register
- An active letter is on file for this provider; see below
What to expect when you sign up with Kin Meds
We walked Kin Meds’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Pick a care area (such as Weight care & metabolism) or start the 60-second care finder.
- 2On the medication page, choose a 30-day or 90-day supply; no auto-subscribe.
- 3Click 'Start my online visit' to open the health intake.
- 4The intake first asks for your email address to check for an existing account.
- Starting prices are shown before intake: compounded semaglutide from $199 and tirzepatide from $249; brand-name options show a $149/mo consult fee.
- Brand-name medication is filled by NovoCare Pharmacy or LillyDirect, so the drug is paid for separately from the $149 consult.
- The price for each dose and the 90-day supply rate are not shown before you sign up.
- The email gate comes before any health questions, and the FAQ says intake requires a photo ID and a selfie.
- Orders can't be changed or canceled once processing starts; medication sales are final, but you are not charged for treatment if the provider declines.
- Support is reachable by phone, text and email on weekdays.
Kin Meds customer support
- Phone
- (310) 923-9547
- hello@kinmeds.com
- Hours
- Mon-Fri 9am-5pm; closed Sat-Sun
GLP-1 medications Kin Meds offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Peptides Kin Meds offers
Beyond GLP-1s, Kin Meds also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
Starting price; shipping, supplies and provider visit included. No auto-subscribe: 30- or 90-day supply, billed when it ships. Per-dose and 90-day prices not shown.
Starting price; shipping, supplies and provider visit included. No auto-subscribe: 30- or 90-day supply, billed when it ships.
$149/mo consult fee only. Wegovy is bought separately from NovoCare Pharmacy.
$149/mo consult fee only. Zepbound is bought separately from LillyDirect.
$149/mo consult fee only. Foundayo is bought separately from LillyDirect.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often, so check Kin Meds's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide from $199 and tirzepatide from $249, with shipping, supplies and the provider visit included
- No auto-subscribe: choose a 30- or 90-day supply and skip a month when you need to
- Brand-name Wegovy (injection and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo available through the manufacturers' own pharmacies
- LegitScript certified
- Names its partner pharmacies (Rush Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy)
- Provider review in 24 hours or less, and you are not charged for treatment if it isn't appropriate
- Wide wellness menu (NAD+, sermorelin, TRT, hormones, labs) on one account
Watch-outs
- Brand-name care costs a $149/mo consult fee on top of the medication, which you buy separately from NovoCare or LillyDirect
- Compounded prices are 'starting at' figures; the price at higher doses isn't shown before you sign up
- Orders can't be changed or canceled once processing starts, and all medication sales are final
- Asks for your email before any health questions, and the intake requires a photo ID and selfie
- Legal entity name isn't clearly disclosed on the site
- Does not accept insurance
- Breadth across 8+ care areas makes it a general wellness platform, not a GLP-1 specialist
Kin Meds: a one-account GLP-1 and longevity store, with a few transparency caveats
Kin Meds is a broad direct-to-consumer wellness platform that happens to do weight loss well, though it is not a dedicated GLP-1 specialist. It carries LegitScript certification, prescribes both compounded and brand-name medications, and bundles a longevity menu onto a single login: sermorelin, NAD+, TRT, hormones and labs. If you want to run more than one program at once without juggling logins and clinicians, that breadth is the main draw. If you only want the cleanest, most accountable path to a GLP-1, the spread is a reason to look closely. Women in menopause who want a broad menu with specialist care may prefer Alloy, which pairs compounded and brand-name GLP-1s with menopause-trained doctors.
How the pricing works
Compounded semaglutide starts at $199 a month (starting dose), and compounded tirzepatide with B12 starts at $249. Both are "starting at" figures, and the price at higher doses isn't shown before you sign up, so treat them as entry points that include shipping, supplies and the provider visit. For context, the category median sits near $182 a month, so Kin Meds' compounded rates sit a bit above the middle of the market rather than at the bargain end.
How we get the market median: $182 is the middle value of each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide (month to month, not a first-month promo, a prepaid plan or a price with a membership on top), across the 122 programs that publish one.
The billing model is friendlier than most, because there's no auto-subscribe: you pick a 30- or 90-day supply, you're billed when it ships, and you can skip a month when you need to. The site says there is no membership and no hidden fees. The flip side is firm: orders can't be changed or canceled once processing starts, and all medication sales are final.
The brand-name price is a consult fee
Wegovy (injection and pill), Zepbound and Foundayo are listed at $149 a month. Read that number carefully, because it is a consult fee for Kin Meds' provider care, not the medication. Wegovy is filled by NovoCare Pharmacy and Zepbound and Foundayo by LillyDirect, and you pay the manufacturer for the drug separately. Your real monthly cost is the $149 plus that pharmacy price, and Kin Meds doesn't accept insurance.
The medication menu
Kin Meds carries compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and the brand-name FDA-approved drugs, including the oral Wegovy pill and Foundayo. That gives needle-averse patients an approved oral route, though it comes with the separate drug cost above. A microdose program is also offered, without a posted price.
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, in 30- or 90-day supplies
- Brand-name Wegovy (injection and pill), Zepbound, and Foundayo through the manufacturers' pharmacies
- A separate wellness stack: sermorelin, NAD+, TRT, hormones and labs
- Kin Meds doesn't offer NAD+ or sermorelin in California, and some other treatments vary by state
Who dispenses your medication, and who's behind the brand
Kin Meds is a patient-management and intake platform, not a pharmacy. Licensed providers in your state handle the clinical review, which the site says takes 24 hours or less. Compounded prescriptions go to named partners: the FAQ lists Rush Pharmacy and Strive Pharmacy, and the returns policy gives a Strive address in Gilbert, Arizona, an improvement in disclosure.
Corporate identity is still the weakest part of the picture, since the site doesn't clearly state the legal entity you are contracting with, and its terms now set California law. BloomWell Rx has a similar no-auto-billing setup and names both its physician network and its pharmacy. Intake asks for your email before any health questions and requires a photo ID and a selfie. Support is reachable by phone, text and email on weekdays.
Who should choose Kin Meds, and who should skip it
Choose it if you value one-stop breadth: a member who wants a GLP-1 plus NAD+ or TRT on the same account will find that convenience hard to match elsewhere. It also suits anyone who dislikes auto-renewing subscriptions, since you order supply by supply. The pharmacies are named, and the telehealth flow is clearly laid out.
Skip it, or at least slow down, if you're drawn in by the $149 brand-name figure, and add the manufacturer's drug price before you compare. Think twice if you want dose-by-dose compounded pricing up front, or a clearly named legal entity. And if you simply want a focused GLP-1 specialist, remember that Kin Meds spreads across eight-plus health categories.
Trust and safety: solid seal, a warning letter on file
Kin Meds has an FDA warning letter on file, covered in the regulatory notice below. LegitScript certification and named partner pharmacies count in its favor, and the pricing on the site is clear about what's included. What holds it back is the unclear legal entity, the hidden per-dose prices, and the lack of a published state list. You can read how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Kin Meds is a legitimate, LegitScript-certified way to get a GLP-1, compounded or brand-name, with a full wellness stack on the same account. The compounded prices are fair, there's no auto-subscribe, and the pharmacies are named. Just price your real cost carefully, since the brand-name figure is a consult fee and not the drug. For multi-protocol members it's a strong, practical pick. For someone who wants a single, fully accountable GLP-1 specialist, there are tighter options.
The Bottom Line
Kin Meds scores below our bar on medical oversight. Read the score breakdown before signing up.
Ready to start with Kin Meds?
From $199/mo (starting dose). See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Kin Meds might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
Head-to-head
Compare Kin Meds vs…
Kin Meds scores7.4/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.
Kin Meds vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

Kin Meds vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Regulatory notice
Kin Meds received an FDA warning letter dated February 20, 2026
The letter concerns false & misleading claims/misbranded. FDA warning letters are public regulatory communications and do not, on their own, constitute a finding of illegal activity. Companies often respond with corrective action.
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Kin Meds review:
Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Kin Meds's current pricing
Plans from $199/mo (starting dose). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.