Jyra Health logo

Jyra Health Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.7/10

Best for: very low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in any state

7.7
★★★★☆3.9/5

Price is where Jyra Health scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$99/mo

Tirzepatide

$133/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Jyra Health is an online weight-loss and longevity telehealth clinic offering compounded GLP-1 — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $133/mo (limited time) — prescribed by board-certified providers in all 50 states, with no insurance, no monthly membership, no hidden fees, and free express delivery. It publishes a full legal suite (Privacy, Terms, HIPAA, Refunds). Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (disclosed); pricing is promotional, the compounding pharmacy is not named, and its LegitScript badge is self-hosted, so it doesn't prove certification on its own.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide50 statesFree express deliveryNo insurance neededNo membershipLongevity

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Jyra Health

8.0/ 10
Verified partner

Strut Health

Best for: oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

★★★★☆4/5

Editorial score · methodology

$99/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Strut Health review →
7.8/ 10
Verified partner

Yucca Health

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$146/mosemaglutide
$258/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+Sermorelin
Get StartedRead full Yucca Health review →
7.7/ 10
Verified partner

TrimRx

Best for: best overall value

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$259/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full TrimRx review →
Jyra Health logo
3.9 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Jyra Health →

from $99/mo · no insurance needed

Jyra Health at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$99/mo ('Best Value GLP-1'; no membership/hidden fees, no insurance, free express delivery)
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Jyra Health

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Jyra Health’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.8/10

At $99/mo, Jyra Health runs about 42% below the $170 median for GLP-1 providers.

Effectiveness25%

7.8/10

Jyra Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.1/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.0/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.3/10

Jyra Health treats patients in all 50 states. Insurance pathways are offered for eligible patients.

Support10%

5.6/10

Jyra Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
616providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Jyra Health review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$99–$133/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked August 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Jyra Health

We walked Jyra Health’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Answer a quick confidential questionnaire (~3 minutes) about health history and goals.
  2. 2A licensed provider reviews the intake and confirms whether treatment is appropriate.
  3. 3If prescribed, medication ships same day in discreet packaging, arriving in 1-5 business days.
  4. 4Ongoing refills and check-ins are handled through your provider and care team.
Price shown before you start
  • Monthly pricing shown upfront: compounded semaglutide $169/mo (1 month) or $99/mo on 3-month plan; tirzepatide $229/mo or $133/mo on 3-month plan.
  • Flat price at every dose with no increase at renewal; no membership fee and no insurance accepted.
  • You can cancel, pause, or adjust the plan at any time with no long-term commitment; a Refunds & Cancellations page exists.
  • Free express shipping; provider approval typically within ~24 hours.
  • If found ineligible, you are not charged for medication.

Jyra Health customer support

GLP-1 medications Jyra Health offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

'Best Value GLP-1'; no membership/hidden fees, no insurance, free express delivery

Starting (limited time)Compounded
$133/mo
tirzepatide

$133/mo flagged 'Limited Time' — verify current price

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Jyra Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Jyra Health pricing →

What we like

  • Among the lowest compounded pricing — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $133/mo, with no membership and no hidden fees
  • Board-certified providers in all 50 states; no insurance required and free express delivery
  • Offers both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus a longevity track
  • Full legal suite published (Privacy, Terms, HIPAA, Refunds & Cancellations)

Watch-outs

  • The $133/mo tirzepatide price is flagged 'limited time' — check current pricing before enrolling
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro
  • Displays a self-hosted LegitScript badge but no verifiable seal or listing
  • Compounding pharmacy not named; appears to be a newer, smaller clinic (~300 patients/month)

Is Jyra Health worth it?

Jyra Health built its program around one core idea: very low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in any state. It runs $99/month — toward the affordable end of the category, so cost isn't the reason to look elsewhere. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.

Jyra Health doesn't require insurance.

How much Jyra Health actually costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $99/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $133/month.

That puts Jyra Health below the roughly $170 median ongoing price across the GLP-1 providers we track — a real cost advantage.

bmiMD (about $99/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Jyra Health against.

Medications: what Jyra Health prescribes

Jyra Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro) — the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy — the reason the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Who Jyra Health is best for — and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost — $99/month is below the roughly $170 median we track across the category.
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation — that's not what this provider fills.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Jyra Health treats patients in all 50 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation — we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Jyra Health earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $99/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.

The Bottom Line

Price is where Jyra Health scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 7.7/10Best for: very low-cost compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide in any stateFrom: $99/mo

Ready to start with Jyra Health?

Starting at $99/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Jyra Health might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.

Frequently Asked Questions

Jyra Health is an online weight-loss and longevity telehealth clinic offering compounded GLP-1 medications prescribed by board-certified providers. A licensed provider reviews your intake and determines whether treatment is appropriate for you.
It offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, plus a longevity track. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products (the site discloses this) and are not the same as brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro; the compounding pharmacy is not named.
Compounded semaglutide starts from $99/month and tirzepatide from $133/month, with no membership, no hidden fees, and free express delivery. The $133/month tirzepatide price is flagged as a limited-time rate, so check current pricing before enrolling.
Jyra Health states its board-certified providers serve all 50 states. Confirm eligibility during intake.
Jyra Health requires no insurance and charges a flat cash price with no monthly membership or hidden fees. You pay the advertised monthly rate directly.
You complete an online intake that a board-certified provider reviews, and if treatment is appropriate, medication ships with free express delivery. Jyra Health publishes a full legal suite (Privacy, Terms, HIPAA, Refunds), though its LegitScript badge is self-hosted and doesn't prove certification on its own, and it appears to be a newer, smaller clinic.
Yes — Jyra Health is a legitimate telehealth provider, and it's LegitScript-certified. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.7/10. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: The $133/mo tirzepatide price is flagged 'limited time' — check current pricing before enrolling; Compounded medications are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this) — not brand Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, or Mounjaro; Displays a self-hosted LegitScript badge but no verifiable seal or listing; Compounding pharmacy not named; appears to be a newer, smaller clinic (~300 patients/month). None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Jyra Health review:

Sources & methodology — as of September 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Jyra Health's current pricing

Plans start at $99/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.