Ivy Rx logo

Ivy Rx Review

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.5/10

Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.5
★★★★☆3.8/5

Ivy Rx scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Semaglutide

$175/mo

Tirzepatide

$275/mo
Same price at every dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Telehealth provider offering tiered compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide programs.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Ivy Rx

7.6/ 10
Verified partner

Sprout Health

Best for: LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

★★★★☆3.8/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
$199/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+LegitScript VerifiedFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full Sprout Health review →
8.2/ 10
Verified partner

Enhance MD

Best for: lab-monitored compounded GLP-1 with mandatory video visit

★★★★☆4.1/5

Editorial score · methodology

$112/mosemaglutide
$169/motirzepatide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+
Get StartedRead full Enhance MD review →
7.1/ 10
Verified partner

MEDVi

Best for: switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

★★★★☆3.6/5

Editorial score · methodology

$249/mosemaglutide
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideFDA Warning
Get StartedRead full MEDVi review →
Ivy Rx logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Ivy Rx →

from $175/mo · no insurance needed

Ivy Rx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$175/mo (Range up to $197/mo)
Pricing model
Flat — dose increases don't raise the monthly price
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Ivy Rx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Ivy Rx’s real pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions — using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.8/10

At $175/mo, Ivy Rx runs about 4% above the $169 median for GLP-1 providers. Pricing is flat across doses, so there is no escalation markup as you titrate up.

Effectiveness25%

8.0/10

Ivy Rx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide — the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.0/10

Online intake and platform experience — consult included in the price; 3 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.2/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

8.2/10

Ivy Rx treats patients in all 50 states.

Support10%

5.8/10

Ivy Rx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
630providers compared
100%verified against live provider sites
Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Ivy Rx review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records — see the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$175–$275/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers — checked July 2026
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with Ivy Rx

We walked Ivy Rx’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process — the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required — before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete an online questionnaire about your health, lifestyle, and weight-loss goal (100% online).
  2. 2A licensed physician reviews your information the same day and recommends the right treatment.
  3. 3If prescribed, medication is shipped discreetly from an FDA-registered pharmacy, free and fast.
Price shown before you start
  • Prices shown on the homepage: GLP-1 injection $97 and GLP-1 microdose $77.
  • Free and discreet delivery; no insurance required; free consultation advertised.
  • Same-day physician review.
  • Also sells anti-aging, peptide, and supplement products (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, etc.) alongside GLP-1.

Ivy Rx customer support

GLP-1 medications Ivy Rx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide — how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Ivy Rx offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Ivy Rx also offers these peptides — tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$175/mo
semaglutide

Range up to $197/mo

StartingCompounded
$275/mo
tirzepatide

Range up to $297/mo

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often — check Ivy Rx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Ivy Rx pricing →

What we like

  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Compounded GLP-1 access

Watch-outs

  • Limited public information on program details

Ivy Rx: a flat-rate compounded GLP-1 shop with a simple promise

Ivy Rx is a no-frills telehealth provider built around one idea that most patients actually care about: you pay the same price no matter how high your dose climbs. Where a lot of GLP-1 programs quietly raise your bill every time your prescriber bumps your milligrams, Ivy Rx markets a flat rate, promising "same price, every dose, no surprises, no insurance needed." That's the pitch. If you found GLP-1 medication confusing or you got burned by a program that escalated costs as you titrated up, Ivy Rx is worth a look. Just go in knowing it publishes relatively little about its operation, which is the main reason to keep your expectations measured.

How the flat pricing really works

Ivy Rx runs two straightforward programs. Compounded semaglutide starts at $175 a month, and compounded tirzepatide starts higher, in the high-two-hundreds. The word "starting" matters: the published ranges drift up modestly from there (semaglutide into the high-one-nineties, tirzepatide into the high-two-nineties), so the flat-rate promise is best understood as a tight band rather than a single frozen number. The important part is that the band is driven by which medication you're on, not by how far you titrate. Once you're on semaglutide, going from a low maintenance dose to a higher one shouldn't change your monthly cost the way it does at dose-tiered competitors.

For context, Ivy Rx's entry semaglutide price sits a touch above the category median of $169 a month — so it isn't the rock-bottom cheapest option, but it's firmly in mainstream territory and undercuts the thousand-dollar-plus list prices of brand-name injectables by a wide margin.

What's bundled into the price

  • The medication itself
  • The medical consultation and prescriber approval
  • Shipping to your door, advertised as fast and free

That bundle matters because some "cheap" programs tack on a separate consult fee or charge for shipping. Ivy Rx folds all three into the monthly number, so the price you see is closer to the price you actually pay. There's no membership add-on stacked on top.

The medications and how you get them

Both of Ivy Rx's drugs are compounded — not the brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, or Mounjaro you'd get at a retail pharmacy, but versions of the same active ingredients (semaglutide and tirzepatide) made by a compounding pharmacy. Compounded GLP-1s are typically less expensive and have been a workaround during brand shortages, but they aren't FDA-approved products and quality hinges entirely on the pharmacy behind them. Ivy Rx advertises a free consultation with fast approval and quick delivery, which points to a streamlined, asynchronous online intake rather than a high-touch clinical relationship.

What sets Ivy Rx apart — and what's missing

The genuine differentiator here is dose-independent pricing on two of the most-wanted GLP-1 molecules at once. Plenty of providers carry semaglutide; fewer pair it with tirzepatide and then commit to not punishing you for titrating up. If predictable monthly budgeting is your priority, that's a real selling point.

The honest flip side is transparency. Ivy Rx publishes limited detail about the nuts and bolts of its program. Ivy Rx doesn't say which compounding pharmacy fills its prescriptions, what accreditation that pharmacy holds, or what its concrete policies are on refunds, dose changes, side-effect support, or pausing treatment. It lists availability as all fifty states; confirm yours at sign-up. None of that is a red flag on its own. It's simply unpublished, and for a medication you inject weekly, unpublished is a fair reason to ask questions before you pay.

Who should choose Ivy Rx — and who should skip it

  • Good fit: budget-minded patients who want a predictable, flat monthly cost as they titrate, and who are comfortable with compounded medication and a low-touch online process
  • Good fit: people who want both semaglutide and tirzepatide available from one provider without dose-based price creep
  • Skip it if: you want brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound — Ivy Rx only offers compounded formulations
  • Skip it if: you need hands-on clinical support, detailed published policies, or a named, accredited pharmacy you can vet before committing

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

On the reassuring side, Ivy Rx has no FDA warning letters on file, and its programs include a prescriber consultation rather than selling medication with no clinical gate. On the cautious side, the picture is limited by how little the provider discloses: with no identified compounding partner and no published accreditation, you're taking the support model partly on faith. The pragmatic move is to confirm the pharmacy's name and accreditation, the current exact price for your specific drug, and the refund and dose-change terms directly with Ivy Rx before your first order. You can see how we weigh these factors in our scoring methodology.

The bottom line

Ivy Rx is a clean, mainstream way to get compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide at a flat rate that won't balloon as your dose rises, with the consult and shipping baked in. That predictability is its strongest card. The catch is thin public information — so it earns a qualified recommendation for cost-conscious patients who are comfortable doing a little homework on the phone before they buy, rather than for anyone who needs everything spelled out and accredited up front.

For a side-by-side, Enhance MD ($169/month) and DudeMeds ($175/month) are the most comparable options to weigh against Ivy Rx.

The Bottom Line

Ivy Rx scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.5/10Best for: mainstream telehealth GLP-1 accessFrom: $175/mo

Ready to start with Ivy Rx?

Starting at $175/month. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Ivy Rx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider GobyMeds.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider Collective (from $59/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider MEDVi.

Frequently Asked Questions

Ivy Rx is a telehealth provider that connects you with licensed clinicians for compounded GLP-1 weight-loss programs, with compounded medication prepared by state-licensed US pharmacies. It advertises a free consultation, fast approval, and free delivery. As with any telehealth service, review the program terms and consult a licensed clinician to confirm a GLP-1 is right for you.
Compounded semaglutide starts at $175/month (ranging up to about $197) and compounded tirzepatide starts at $275/month (up to about $297). Ivy Rx uses flat, same-price-every-dose billing, so your monthly cost does not climb as your dose increases, and no insurance is required.
Ivy Rx offers both compounded semaglutide (the active ingredient in Wegovy and Ozempic) and compounded tirzepatide (the active ingredient in Zepbound and Mounjaro). Both are prescribed only after a licensed clinician reviews your health history.
Yes. Alongside its weight-loss programs, Ivy Rx lists peptide therapies including BPC-157, glutathione, NAD, and sermorelin. These are separate protocols, so talk with an Ivy Rx clinician about which, if any, fit your goals.
No. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved finished products. They are prepared by state-licensed compounding pharmacies and contain the same active ingredients as the brand-name drugs, but the compounded formulations themselves are not reviewed or approved by the FDA. A licensed clinician should confirm compounded therapy is appropriate for you.
Our directory lists Ivy Rx as available across all 50 states, though you should confirm coverage for your state during intake. To begin, complete the online intake and free consultation; if a clinician approves you, your medication ships to your door.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Limited public information on program details. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Ivy Rx review:

Sources & methodology — as of October 2026
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Ivy Rx's current pricing

Plans start at $175/month. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.