ElliotMeds logo

ElliotMeds Review

7.6
★★★★☆3.8/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.6/10

Best for: no-subscription compounded GLP-1 orders with per-dose prices and a named pharmacy

Price is where ElliotMeds scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$129/mo · starting dose

Tirzepatide

$249/mo · starting dose
Price rises with dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

ElliotMeds is a California telehealth service that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through clinicians with the LFG Medical provider groups, filled by RxRoute pharmacy in Texas. There is no membership and no auto-renewal: each order is a single payment, from $129 for a month of semaglutide or $299 for three months ($100/mo), and from $249 a month for tirzepatide or $669 for three months ($223/mo). Prices rise with the vial strength, and you get a full refund if a clinician does not approve you.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideLegitScript VerifiedNames its pharmacyNo Membership FeeNo auto-renewalRefund if not approved

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to ElliotMeds

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
ElliotMeds logo
3.8 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit ElliotMeds →

from $129/mo (starting dose) · no insurance needed

ElliotMeds at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$129/mo (starting dose)
Pricing model
Scales with dose: higher doses cost more
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
41 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored ElliotMeds

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from ElliotMeds’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.2/10

At $129/mo (starting dose), ElliotMeds runs about 29% below the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide). Note the price scales with dose, so budget for higher tiers as you titrate.

Effectiveness25%

7.8/10

ElliotMeds offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.5/10

Online intake and platform experience (app/portal-based, consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.8/10

Key details fully confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

7.6/10

ElliotMeds is available in 41 states.

Support10%

5.5/10

ElliotMeds provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
678providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this ElliotMeds review

Last checked November 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in 41 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the provider's public sign-up flow, stopping before payment

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: high.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$100–$249/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers (checked November 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with ElliotMeds

We walked ElliotMeds’s public signup flow in November 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Each treatment page lets you pick a 1-month or 3-month supply and a vial strength, with the price shown for each
  2. 2'Start clinician review' opens a four-step medical intake that ElliotMeds says takes 5 to 10 minutes
  3. 3Step one asks for your name, date of birth, phone, email and whether you are in the U.S.
  4. 4You pay at checkout, a licensed clinician reviews your chart within a few days, and you are refunded in full if not approved
Price shown before you start
  • Every vial strength has its own published price for both the 1-month and 3-month supply
  • There is no membership or subscription; to keep going you place a new order
  • If the clinician picks a different dose, the price is adjusted and you approve any increase first
  • Care is handled online with no video or scheduled visits, and clinician questions go through email support

ElliotMeds customer support

Hours
Email replies typically within 24 hours

GLP-1 medications ElliotMeds offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides ElliotMeds offers

Beyond GLP-1s, ElliotMeds also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

1-month supply, 1 mg starting vial, no auto-renewalCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

$129 at the 1 mg vial; $149 at 2 mg, $189 at 4 mg, $229 at 6 mg and $279 at 10 mg. Each order is a single payment with supplies and shipping included.

3-month supply, 1 mg vials, $299 charged up front, no auto-renewalCompounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

$299 for three months at the 1 mg vial (about $100/mo), shipped at once; $349 at 2 mg, $449 at 4 mg, $549 at 6 mg and $699 at 10 mg.

1-month supply, 10 mg starting vial, no auto-renewalCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

$249 at the 10 mg vial; $299 at 20 mg, $349 at 30 mg and $399 at 40 mg. Each order is a single payment with supplies and shipping included.

3-month supply, 10 mg vials, $669 charged up front, no auto-renewalCompounded
$223/mo
tirzepatide

$669 for three months at the 10 mg vial (about $223/mo), shipped at once; $799 at 20 mg, $939 at 30 mg and $999 at 40 mg.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check ElliotMeds's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See ElliotMeds pricing →

What we like

  • Every price is on the treatment pages for each vial strength before you start
  • No membership fee and no auto-renewal: each order is a single payment
  • Full refund if a clinician does not approve you, with no separate review fee
  • Names its pharmacy, RxRoute in Tomball, Texas, and its prescribing provider groups
  • Lists its lead physician's license number in every state on its clinicians page
  • LegitScript seal served from LegitScript's own site
  • Syringes, prep pads, a dosing guide and shipping are included
  • Support by phone, email and a contact form

Watch-outs

  • Not available in nine states or DC, so check the states page before you start
  • Prices rise with the vial strength, so a higher dose costs more each month
  • The lower $100 and $223 monthly rates need three months paid up front
  • Once a clinician approves your order it can't be canceled or refunded
  • Clinician review can take a few days and up to about a week when busy
  • There are no video visits, and clinician questions go through email support
  • Trustpilot shows its profile as removed for breaking Trustpilot's guidelines
  • Disputes go to binding arbitration under California law

Is ElliotMeds worth it?

The short version of what ElliotMeds offers is no-subscription compounded GLP-1 orders with per-dose prices and a named pharmacy. It runs $129/month (starting dose); there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. No single feature of its GLP-1 program sets it apart from the category on its own, so the price and terms below are the things to compare.

ElliotMeds is LegitScript-certified. It also names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions and charges no membership fee.

How much ElliotMeds costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $100–$129/month depending on plan, the low end a 3-month plan rate, and compounded tirzepatide runs $223–$249/month depending on plan, the low end a 3-month plan rate.

Because ElliotMeds's headline figure is a starting dose, we don't set it against the roughly $182 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare ElliotMeds with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

Live Vital (about $130/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh ElliotMeds against.

Medications: what ElliotMeds prescribes

ElliotMeds prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Rather than brand-name pens, you get a compounded formulation from a licensed pharmacy, which is why the monthly cost is lower. Just know compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, the standard caveat in this market.

Who ElliotMeds is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program and are comfortable comparing it against the alternatives below.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

ElliotMeds is available in 41 states, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

ElliotMeds is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Price is where ElliotMeds scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 7.6/10Best for: no-subscription compounded GLP-1 orders with per-dose prices and a named pharmacyFrom: $129/mo (starting dose)

Ready to start with ElliotMeds?

From $129/mo (starting dose). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

ElliotMeds might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare ElliotMeds vs…

ElliotMeds scores7.6/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

ElliotMeds is a California telehealth service that offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through clinicians with the LFG Medical provider groups, filled by RxRoute pharmacy in Texas. There is no membership and no auto-renewal: each order is a single payment, from $129 for a month of semaglutide or $299 for three months ($100/mo), and from $249 a month for tirzepatide or $669 for three months ($223/mo). Prices rise with the vial strength, and you get a full refund if a clinician does not approve you. We scored it 7.6/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. ElliotMeds is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.6/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
ElliotMeds starts at $129/month (starting dose). Pricing scales with your dose, so higher doses cost more. See the pricing table above for every tier.
ElliotMeds doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "ElliotMeds discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
ElliotMeds is available in 41 states. Confirm your state is covered when you start your consultation.
ElliotMeds offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
ElliotMeds dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
ElliotMeds is a cash-pay program. No insurance is required, which is why the monthly price is transparent up front.
ElliotMeds's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on ElliotMeds's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Not available in nine states or DC, so check the states page before you start; Prices rise with the vial strength, so a higher dose costs more each month; The lower $100 and $223 monthly rates need three months paid up front; Once a clinician approves your order it can't be canceled or refunded. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this ElliotMeds review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See ElliotMeds's current pricing

Plans from $129/mo (starting dose). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.