boostAGErx logo

boostAGErx Review

7.3
★★★★☆3.7/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.3/10

Best for: cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1

Price is where boostAGErx scores best in our breakdown.

Semaglutide

$95/mo · 12-month plan rate

Tirzepatide

$145/mo · starting dose

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

boostAGErx is a longevity-focused telehealth brand offering compounded GLP-1 weight management (semaglutide and tirzepatide) starting around $95/mo on a 12-month upfront plan, plus peptide therapy such as sermorelin. Care is 100% online with licensed providers, free shipping and clinical evaluation included, and the membership fee is refunded if you're not approved. Operated by Med Excellence United LLC, a Delaware company.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatidePeptide therapyGLP-1 from $95/moFree shipping100% onlineFee refunded if not approved

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to boostAGErx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
boostAGErx logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit boostAGErx →

from $95/mo (12-month plan rate) · no insurance needed

boostAGErx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Medications
Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
Starting price
$95/mo (12-month plan rate)
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored boostAGErx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from boostAGErx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

8.6/10

At $95/mo (12-month plan rate), boostAGErx runs about 49% below the $185 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

7.6/10

boostAGErx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.3/10

Online intake and platform experience (app/portal-based, consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

6.8/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file.

Accessibility10%

5.6/10

boostAGErx's exact state footprint isn't published. Confirm coverage in your state before signing up.

Support10%

5.4/10

boostAGErx provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this boostAGErx review

Last checked August 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 2 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$95–$145/mo across 2 dose/plan tiers (checked August 2026)
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider

What to expect when you sign up with boostAGErx

We walked boostAGErx’s public signup flow in July 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Complete a short (~5-minute) online health assessment to check eligibility.
  2. 2Receive member-portal credentials and answer the fuller health intake quiz.
  3. 3A licensed clinician in your state reviews your info and, if appropriate, prescribes a personalized GLP-1 plan (prescription not guaranteed).
  4. 4Compounded medication is prepared by Manifest Pharmacy and shipped in temperature-appropriate packaging.
Price shown before you start
  • Homepage FAQ shows pricing before intake: Semaglutide from $95/mo, Tirzepatide from $145/mo; price stated to include physician review, personalized plan, an Online Clinician Visit, and the medication.
  • Cash-only, no insurance accepted/required; accepts major credit cards; states the medication price will not increase.
  • Full refund if the medical team determines you don't qualify; 14-day right to withdraw, but shipped compounded medications cannot be returned; refunds in 7-10 business days if approved before shipping.
  • Compounded medication disclosed as not FDA-approved; free shipping advertised.
  • Also markets hormone/peptide therapies (e.g., Sermorelin) alongside GLP-1 weight loss.

GLP-1 medications boostAGErx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

StartingCompounded
$95/mo
semaglutide

GLP-1 'starting at $95/mo' on 12-month plan paid upfront; actual price varies by product/plan

StartingCompounded
$145/mo
tirzepatide

GLP-1 'starting at $95/mo' (12-month upfront); actual price varies by product/plan

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check boostAGErx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See boostAGErx pricing →

What we like

  • Compounded GLP-1 starting around $95/mo (12-month plan paid upfront)
  • Free shipping and clinical evaluation included
  • Membership fee refunded in full if you're not approved
  • Also offers peptide therapy such as sermorelin
  • 100% online with licensed providers (no clinic visit)

Watch-outs

  • Headline $95/mo requires a 12-month upfront commitment; actual price varies by product/plan
  • Compounded medications are non-refundable once dispensed
  • Pharmacy partner not named on the site
  • Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed)
  • States of operation not published

Is boostAGErx worth it?

boostAGErx is aimed squarely at cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1. It runs $95/month (12-month plan rate); there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. No single feature of its GLP-1 program sets it apart from the category on its own, so the price and terms below are the things to compare.

Worth knowing before you sign up: boostAGErx runs entirely online and refunds you if it doesn't work out.

How much boostAGErx costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $95/month (12-month plan rate) and compounded tirzepatide runs $145/month (starting dose).

Because boostAGErx's headline figure is a 12-month plan rate, we don't set it against the roughly $185 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare boostAGErx with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.

Eden (about $99/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh boostAGErx against.

Medications: what boostAGErx prescribes

boostAGErx prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. These are dispensed as compounded formulations from a licensed pharmacy, which is how the price stays below brand-name pens. Compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products, which is the standard trade-off across the compounded-GLP-1 market.

Who boostAGErx is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • want a straightforward telehealth GLP-1 program and are comfortable comparing it against the alternatives below.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

We found no FDA warning letter on file for it, though a clean record isn't the same as an endorsement, so read the rest of this review for the full picture. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

boostAGErx is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.

The Bottom Line

Price is where boostAGErx scores best in our breakdown.

Score: 7.3/10Best for: cost-sensitive shoppers prepaying 12 months for low-cost GLP-1From: $95/mo (12-month plan rate)

Ready to start with boostAGErx?

From $95/mo (12-month plan rate). See current pricing and start your free consultation.

boostAGErx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare boostAGErx vs…

boostAGErx scores7.3/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

boostAGErx is a longevity-focused telehealth brand offering compounded GLP-1 weight management and peptide therapy, operated by Med Excellence United LLC, a Delaware company. Care is 100% online with licensed providers, and a clinician determines whether treatment is appropriate for you.
boostAGErx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide for weight management, plus peptide therapy such as sermorelin. Compounded GLP-1 medications are not FDA-approved finished products.
GLP-1 medication starts around $95/mo, but that headline price requires a 12-month plan paid upfront (or through a buy-now-pay-later program), and the actual price varies by the product and plan prescribed. Free shipping and a clinical evaluation are included.
boostAGErx does not publish its states of operation. You can confirm availability for your location during the online intake.
boostAGErx is a cash-pay service. The membership fee is refunded in full if you are not approved as a candidate, but compounded medications are non-refundable once dispensed, as required by pharmacy laws.
boostAGErx is operated by Med Excellence United LLC (Delaware) and uses licensed providers. It is not LegitScript-certified, and it does not name its pharmacy partner on the site.
boostAGErx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes. Third-party sites advertising "boostAGErx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Headline $95/mo requires a 12-month upfront commitment; actual price varies by product/plan; Compounded medications are non-refundable once dispensed; Pharmacy partner not named on the site; Not LegitScript-certified (no certification displayed). None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this boostAGErx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See boostAGErx's current pricing

Plans from $95/mo (12-month plan rate). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.