
Bon Health Review
Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.6/10
Best for: transparent, no-membership GLP-1 with physician-titrated dosing
Bon Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.
Semaglutide
Tirzepatide
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
No insurance needed · Vetted by our editors
Bon Health is a doctor-guided GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a $0 membership fee. Month-to-month semaglutide is $220/mo and tirzepatide is $285/mo, dropping to $95/mo and $135/mo on an annual plan billed upfront. Plans include physician review and dosing, unlimited care-team messaging and free shipping, and brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro are also listed.
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Vetted alternatives to Bon Health
Ro
Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help
Editorial score · methodology
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Editorial score · methodology
CoreAge Rx
Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose
Editorial score · methodology
Bon Health at a glance
- Type
- GLP-1 telehealth provider
- Medications
- Semaglutide, Tirzepatide
- Starting price
- $220/mo (+ added fee)
- What's included
- Medication · Consult · Shipping
- Availability
- All 50 states
- FDA status
- No FDA warning letter on record
How we scored Bon Health
Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Bon Health’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.
Value25%
6.9/10At $220/mo (+ added fee), Bon Health runs about 23% above the $179 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).
Effectiveness25%
8.5/10Bon Health offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes. FDA-approved brand options are available alongside compounded versions.
User Experience15%
7.5/10Online intake and platform experience (consult included in the price); 8 platform features disclosed.
Trust & Safety15%
8.1/10Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy.
Accessibility10%
8.4/10Bon Health treats patients in all 50 states.
Support10%
6.0/10Bon Health provides standard clinician follow-up; no extended coaching or community program is disclosed.
Each checked against the provider’s own site.
Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →
How we verified this Bon Health review
Last checked October 2026- Confirmed current pricing across 6 dose/plan tiers
- Confirmed availability in all 50 states
- Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
- Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
- Walked the public intake/checkout flow on the provider's site
Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.
What we checked
- Provider's own pricing page
- $220–$1,869/mo across 6 dose/plan tiers (checked October 2026)
- FDA warning-letter register
- No letter on file for this provider
What to expect when you sign up with Bon Health
We walked Bon Health’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)
- 1Compare plan tiers on the homepage or product page (monthly, 3-month, 6-month or annual).
- 2Click Get Started to open a 16-step intake; step 1 asks what you want help with.
- 3Step 2 asks you to pick semaglutide, tirzepatide or 'not sure', with starting prices shown.
- 4Step 3 asks for your first and last name and date of birth (we stopped here).
- Every tier is shown with its billed total before you start, e.g. semaglutide $220 monthly or $1,140 billed yearly ($95/mo).
- Homepage and medication-step prices are the annual-plan rates ($95 and $135/mo), not the month-to-month price.
- A pop-up offers $100 off your first program order; the discount isn't shown on the plan tiers.
- Checkout runs on MyGLPMarketplace, which is the merchant of record and handles billing support.
- Cancel-anytime is stated, but no refund policy appears on the site.
Bon Health customer support
- contact@bonhealth.io
GLP-1 medications Bon Health offers
Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.
Pricing
Prices re-verified
$220/mo billed monthly. Longer plans: 3-mo $140/mo ($420), 6-mo $115/mo ($690), annual $95/mo ($1,140).
$285/mo billed monthly. Longer plans: 3-mo $205/mo ($615), 6-mo $185/mo ($1,110), annual $135/mo ($1,620).
$1,869/mo, no membership fee.
$1,319/mo, no membership fee.
$1,469/mo, no membership fee.
$1,269/mo, no membership fee.
Ready to get started?
Plans and promotions change often, so check Bon Health's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.
What we like
- Transparent tier pricing: compounded semaglutide $220/mo month-to-month, down to $95/mo on an annual plan
- Compounded tirzepatide $285/mo month-to-month, down to $135/mo on an annual plan; $0 membership fee
- Physician-reviewed and physician-titrated dosing, with unlimited care-team messaging included
- Free, discreet shipping plus free anti-nausea medication and injection supplies
- Brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro are listed with prices
Watch-outs
- The lowest rates require paying 3, 6 or 12 months upfront; month-to-month costs $220 to $285
- Doesn't name its specific compounding pharmacy
- Charges are billed by a third party (MyGLPMarketplace), which also handles orders and billing support
- No refund policy is shown on the site
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this)
Is Bon Health worth it?
The short version of what Bon Health offers is transparent, no-membership GLP-1 with physician-titrated dosing. It runs $220/month (+ added fee); there's no clean category median to weigh that against, but it's a published number rather than one you find out only after signing up. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.
Worth knowing before you sign up: Bon Health fills through both 503A and 503B pharmacies and lets you cancel anytime.
How much Bon Health costs
- Compounded semaglutide runs $220/month (+ added fee), at that tier.
- Compounded tirzepatide runs $285/month (+ added fee), for that option.
- Brand-name semaglutide runs $1319–$1869/month depending on plan, the low end a + added fee, if you go that route.
- Brand-name tirzepatide runs $1269–$1469/month depending on plan, the low end a + added fee, at that tier.
Because Bon Health's headline figure is a price plus a added fee, we don't set it against the roughly $179 market median for this category. That median is each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide, so compare Bon Health with the month-to-month prices of the alternatives below instead.
For a direct comparison, Belle Health runs semaglutide and tirzepatide from $199/month, so compare it with Bon Health before you commit.
Medications: what Bon Health prescribes
Bon Health prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the two most-studied weight-loss molecules on the market today. Pick the brand-name pen for the FDA-approved product, or the compounded version to cut the monthly cost, with the trade-off that a compounded drug isn't FDA-approved as a finished formulation.
Who Bon Health is best for, and who should skip it
A good fit if you…
- live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.
Look elsewhere if you…
- need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.
Trust, safety, and medical oversight
Bon Health treats patients in all 50 states, and dispenses through an accredited compounding pharmacy, and we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.
Bottom line
Bon Health is a reasonable telehealth GLP-1 option; weigh its pricing and coverage against the alternatives below before deciding.
The Bottom Line
Bon Health scores highest on the strength of its clinical program: drug options and dosing support.
Ready to start with Bon Health?
From $220/mo (+ added fee). See current pricing and start your free consultation.
Bon Health might not be your best fit if…
We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.
Head-to-head
Compare Bon Health vs…
Bon Health scores7.6/10
Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.
Bon Health vs Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical scores 8.5/10

Bon Health vs Vytora Health
Vytora Health scores 8.4/10
Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.
Frequently Asked Questions
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Sources
The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Bon Health review:
Sources & methodology (as of October 2026)
- 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
- 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
- 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
- 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
- 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
- 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
- 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.
See Bon Health's current pricing
Plans from $220/mo (+ added fee). Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.