Auren Rx logo

Auren Rx Review

7.4
★★★★☆3.7/5

Semaglutide & tirzepatide GLP-1 weight-loss telehealth · Independently scored 7.4/10

Best for: knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care

Auren Rx scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Semaglutide

$149/mo

Tirzepatide

$229/mo

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans →

No insurance neededVetted by our editors

Compare top-rated alternatives ↓

Auren Rx is a cash-pay telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $229 a month on auto-refill ($179 and $259 with no commitment), plus a lower-dose microdose track from $129, NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and skincare. Its FAQ names the physician group Wasef Health PC and the Houston pharmacy VialsRX with addresses and phone numbers. The first online visit is free and nothing is charged until a physician approves you and you choose to proceed.

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
LegitScript VerifiedNames physician groupNames its pharmacyFree initial visitNo charge until approvedPause instead of cancelHSA/FSA eligible

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Vetted alternatives to Auren Rx

7.7/ 10
Verified partner

Ro

Best for: FDA-approved brand GLP-1s, including the Wegovy pill and Foundayo, with insurance help

★★★★☆3.9/5

Editorial score · methodology

$149/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
BrandSemaglutideTirzepatideOrforglipron
Get StartedRead full Ro review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

Collective

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$59/mosemaglutide
+ required membership
$69/motirzepatide
+ required membership
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatide
Get StartedRead full Collective review →
8.3/ 10
Verified partner

CoreAge Rx

Best for: lowest-price compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with one flat price at every dose

★★★★☆4.2/5

Editorial score · methodology

$79/mosemaglutide
“starting at” price
$129/motirzepatide
“starting at” price
CompoundedSemaglutideTirzepatideNAD+SermorelinLegitScript Verified
Get StartedRead full CoreAge Rx review →
Auren Rx logo
3.7 / 5
Our editorial rating
Visit Auren Rx →

from $149/mo · no insurance needed

Auren Rx at a glance

Type
GLP-1 telehealth provider
Starting price
$149/mo
What's included
Medication · Consult · Shipping
Availability
All 50 states
FDA status
No FDA warning letter on record

How we scored Auren Rx

Each dimension is scored algorithmically from Auren Rx’s published pricing, drugs offered, verification status, and disclosed inclusions, using the same six-dimension framework we apply to every provider.

Value25%

7.6/10

At $149/mo, Auren Rx runs about 18% below the $182 median for GLP-1 providers (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide).

Effectiveness25%

7.6/10

Auren Rx offers both semaglutide and tirzepatide, the two GLP-1 molecules with the strongest published weight-loss trial outcomes.

User Experience15%

7.3/10

Online intake and platform experience (app/portal-based, consult included in the price); 7 platform features disclosed.

Trust & Safety15%

7.3/10

Core details confirmed by our editors; no FDA warning letters on file; discloses which pharmacy makes its medication.

Accessibility10%

8.2/10

Auren Rx treats patients in all 50 states. FSA/HSA cards are accepted.

Support10%

5.7/10

Community/group support.

6scored dimensions
669providers compared

Each checked against the provider’s own site.

Value 25%Effectiveness 25%User Experience 15%Trust & Safety 15%Accessibility 10%Support 10%

Providers that don’t post pricing up front score lower on Value and carry a cost-transparency note in their review. Read the full methodology →

How we verified this Auren Rx review

Last checked October 2026
  • Confirmed current pricing across 4 dose/plan tiers
  • Confirmed availability in all 50 states
  • Confirmed what the monthly price does and doesn't include
  • Verified the compounding pharmacy partner and its accreditation
  • Checked the FDA warning-letter database for enforcement actions
  • Walked the provider's public sign-up flow, stopping before payment

Pricing, availability, and compliance facts come from the provider's own site and primary regulatory records. See the sources below. Editorial confidence in this data: medium.

What we checked

Provider's own pricing page
$129–$229/mo across 4 dose/plan tiers (checked October 2026)
State pharmacy licensing & LegitScript status
LegitScript Verified · compounding partner licensed in 1 state
FDA warning-letter register
No letter on file for this provider
Compounding pharmacy partners
VialsRX

What to expect when you sign up with Auren Rx

We walked Auren Rx’s public signup flow in October 2026 to document the process (the steps, pricing transparency, and what’s required) before you commit. (We don’t create accounts, enter medical information, or check out; this is the observable funnel, not a prescribing outcome.)

  1. 1Treatment pages show the Subscribe & save price and the higher no-commitment monthly price before any intake
  2. 2Switching between semaglutide and tirzepatide updates both prices; the standard and microdose tracks are separate pages
  3. 3Start my free assessment opens an online visit on Auren Rx's intake site
  4. 4The first question asks whether you have taken semaglutide or tirzepatide in the past two months; we stopped at this health question
Price shown before you start
  • Each product page publishes two prices side by side: the auto-refill rate and the higher no-commitment monthly rate.
  • Billing is deferred until a physician has reviewed you and you elect to proceed, which is better than the charge-at-intake pattern common in this category.
  • The FAQ names the physician group and the pharmacy in full, including street addresses, phone numbers and websites.
  • The Terms of Use name Hades Capital LLC as the operator, Beluga Health as the medical group and Bask Health as the platform, which the FAQ does not mention.
  • The NAD+ price on the homepage and treatment cards is lower than the product page price.
  • A "4.7/5, 231 reviews" rating is displayed with no review platform named.

Auren Rx customer support

GLP-1 medications Auren Rx offers

Tap any medication to read our plain-English guide: how it works, dosing, side effects, and what the trials found.

Peptides Auren Rx offers

Beyond GLP-1s, Auren Rx also offers these peptides. Tap any for our evidence-based guide.

Pricing

Prices re-verified

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

$149/mo on Subscribe & save (pause or cancel anytime); $179/mo on the no-commitment monthly plan. Billed about every 28-30 days. Medication and shipping included.

Standard GLP-1 track, auto-refill planCompounded
$229/mo
tirzepatide

$229/mo on Subscribe & save; $259/mo on the no-commitment monthly plan. Medication and shipping included.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$129/mo
semaglutide

$129/mo on Subscribe & save, $149/mo no-commitment.

Microdose GLP-1 track, low-dose metabolic supportCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

$199/mo on Subscribe & save, $229/mo no-commitment.

Ready to get started?

Plans and promotions change often, so check Auren Rx's current pricing and active discounts before you decide.

See Auren Rx pricing →

Auren Rx compounding-pharmacy partners

Each partner below is a 503A or 503B pharmacy that Auren Rx routes prescriptions through.

VialsRX

License footprint
1 state: TX

Compare every compounding pharmacy we’ve reviewed →

What we like

  • Names the prescribing group (Wasef Health PC, Michael Wasef MD) and the pharmacy (VialsRX) with full addresses and phone numbers.
  • Carries a LegitScript seal for its website, served from LegitScript's own site.
  • The first online visit is free and no membership fee is charged until a physician approves and you elect to proceed.
  • Compounded semaglutide is $149 a month on auto-refill, with medication and free shipping included.
  • An "on-demand" mode lets you pause auto-payments without canceling, rather than forcing a full cancellation.

Watch-outs

  • Tirzepatide costs $80 more than semaglutide: $229 a month on auto-refill and $259 with no commitment.
  • NAD+ is advertised "from $125/mo" while its own product page prices it at $179 on auto-refill and $209 monthly.
  • The Terms name a different medical group (Beluga Health) and platform than the FAQ does, so who treats you is not fully clear.
  • The 4.7-star rating from 231 reviews does not say which review site it comes from.
  • Membership fees already paid are non-refundable, and the listed New York address is a mail suite rather than a clinic.

Is Auren Rx worth it?

The short version of what Auren Rx offers is knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your care. It runs $149/month, toward the affordable end of the category, so cost isn't the reason to look elsewhere. It treats patients in every state, so where you live isn't a reason to rule it out.

Beyond the medication itself, Auren Rx is LegitScript-certified. It also names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions and doesn't charge you until you're approved.

How much Auren Rx costs

Compounded semaglutide runs $149/month and compounded tirzepatide runs $229/month.

That puts Auren Rx below the roughly $182 median across the GLP-1 providers we track (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price for compounded semaglutide), which is a cost advantage you can count on.

Sesame Care (about $149/month) is one of the closest alternatives to weigh Auren Rx against.

Medications: what Auren Rx prescribes

Auren Rx prescribes semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy and Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound and Mounjaro), the pair backed by the largest published weight-loss trials. The medication is compounded at a licensed pharmacy rather than sold as a brand pen, which is what keeps the price down. The trade-off is the one every compounded provider shares: compounded drugs aren't FDA-approved as finished products.

Who Auren Rx is best for, and who should skip it

A good fit if you…

  • are focused on the lowest ongoing monthly cost: $149/month is below the roughly $182 median we track across the category (each program's lowest listed ongoing monthly price).
  • live anywhere in the US and want the certainty that your state is already covered.

Look elsewhere if you…

  • specifically want an FDA-approved brand-name pen instead of a compounded formulation, which this provider doesn't fill.
  • need to bill insurance, since like most of this market it's cash-pay with no claims filed on your behalf.

Trust, safety, and medical oversight

Auren Rx treats patients in all 50 states, and names the pharmacy that fills its prescriptions; we found no FDA warning letter on file for it. As with any compounded program, the most important step you can take is confirming which licensed pharmacy fills your prescription and what's in the formulation, and we explain how in our scoring methodology.

Bottom line

Auren Rx earns its place on the shortlist mainly on price: at $149/month it's one of the more affordable ways to stay on a GLP-1, without obvious corners cut on access or oversight.

The Bottom Line

Auren Rx scores highest on state availability and ease of access.

Score: 7.4/10Best for: knowing exactly which physician group and pharmacy handle your careFrom: $149/mo

Ready to start with Auren Rx?

From $149/mo. See current pricing and start your free consultation.

Auren Rx might not be your best fit if…

We rank editorially, so here’s where a different provider we track may serve you better.

  • If you want brand-name Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound, consider altRX.
  • If the lowest possible monthly price is your top priority, consider YourEra (from $89/mo).
  • If you want built-in coaching and behavior-change support, consider Ro.

Head-to-head

Compare Auren Rx vs…

Auren Rx scores7.4/10

Side-by-side pricing, medications and scores. Pick a matchup.

Scores are our independent editorial ratings out of 10.

Frequently Asked Questions

Auren Rx is a cash-pay telehealth brand selling compounded semaglutide at $149 a month and tirzepatide at $229 a month on auto-refill ($179 and $259 with no commitment), plus a lower-dose microdose track from $129, NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and skincare. Its FAQ names the physician group Wasef Health PC and the Houston pharmacy VialsRX with addresses and phone numbers. The first online visit is free and nothing is charged until a physician approves you and you choose to proceed. We scored it 7.4/10 across our six-dimension editorial framework.
Yes. Auren Rx is a legitimate telehealth provider. Our editors independently verified its pricing and offering and scored it 7.4/10 across our six-dimension framework. As with any medication, consult a licensed clinician before starting.
Auren Rx starts at $149/month. See the pricing table above for every tier.
Auren Rx doesn't use public promo or coupon codes: its $149/month includes the medication and the clinician visits, with no insurance or coupons needed. Third-party sites advertising "Auren Rx discount codes" are typically fake; any current offer applies automatically through the link on this page.
Auren Rx treats patients in all 50 states.
Auren Rx offers semaglutide (the active drug in Wegovy/Ozempic) and tirzepatide (the active drug in Zepbound/Mounjaro). These are dispensed as compounded formulations.
Auren Rx dispenses compounded GLP-1s made by a licensed compounding pharmacy, with the same active ingredient as the brand drugs at a lower cash price. Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved as finished products; we cover what that means in the review.
Auren Rx is a cash-pay program (no insurance required) and accepts FSA/HSA cards.
Auren Rx's price includes medication, the clinician consult and shipping. See the "what's included" strip near the top of this review.
You complete an online intake, a licensed clinician looks at whether a GLP-1 fits your situation, and, if you're approved, your medication ships to your door. You can begin the consultation directly on Auren Rx's site.
We don't find any safety warnings on file (no FDA action). The concerns our review flags are mostly transparency-related: Tirzepatide costs $80 more than semaglutide: $229 a month on auto-refill and $259 with no commitment; NAD+ is advertised "from $125/mo" while its own product page prices it at $179 on auto-refill and $209 monthly; The Terms name a different medical group (Beluga Health) and platform than the FAQ does, so who treats you is not fully clear; The 4.7-star rating from 231 reviews does not say which review site it comes from. None are safety issues, but they're worth weighing before you sign up.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Sources

The primary regulatory filings and peer-reviewed studies cited throughout this Auren Rx review:

Sources & methodology (as of November 2026)
  1. 1.Weight Loss Rankings — GLP-1 Pricing Index 2026 (our independent dataset)— WeightLossRankings.org.
  2. 2.FDA — Compounding and the 503A Pharmacy Framework— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  3. 3.FDA — Drug Shortages Database (current shortage listings)— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  4. 4.PCAB — Pharmacy Compounding Accreditation Board Standards— Accreditation Commission for Health Care (ACHC) / PCAB.
  5. 5.KFF — Medicaid coverage research (anti-obesity & GLP-1 drug policy)— Kaiser Family Foundation.
  6. 6.STEP 1 Trial — Once-Weekly Semaglutide in Adults with Overweight or Obesity (Wilding JPH et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 33567185.
  7. 7.FDA — Wegovy (semaglutide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  8. 8.FDA — Ozempic (semaglutide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  9. 9.SURMOUNT-1 Trial — Tirzepatide Once Weekly for the Treatment of Obesity (Jastreboff AM et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 35658024.
  10. 10.FDA — Zepbound (tirzepatide) Approval History via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  11. 11.FDA — Mounjaro (tirzepatide) Prescribing Information via Drugs@FDA— U.S. Food & Drug Administration.
  12. 12.SURMOUNT-5 Trial — Tirzepatide vs. Semaglutide Head-to-Head in Obesity (Garvey WT et al.)— New England Journal of Medicine.PMID: 40334173.

See Auren Rx's current pricing

Plans from $149/mo. Start your free consultation to check eligibility and today's price.