Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Woodwork vs Collective

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Woodwork logo

Woodwork

7.2
★★★3.6/5

Best for: Low-cost compounded GLP-1, oral or injectable, on an LGBTQ-focused platform

Visit Woodwork
VS
Collective logo

Collective

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee

Visit Collective

Woodwork and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $127/mo, and Collective edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Woodwork

From (48-week plan)Compounded
$127/mo
semaglutide

'Compounded GLP-1 — active ingredient: semaglutide — injections or oral tablets — From $127/mo*'. ⚠ The asterisk is the whole story: '*Price applies to 48-week Semaglutide injection', so $127 is a near-year commitment rate.

FromCompounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

'Compounded GLP-1 + GIP — active ingredient: tirzepatide — injections — From $199/mo*', under the same 48-week asterisk.

Collective

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$59/mo
semaglutide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).

Any dose (flat price)Compounded
$69/mo
tirzepatide

Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).

Required annual membership (subscription, medication billed separately)membership subscription
$199/mo

Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Woodwork

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Included

Coaching

Included

Collective

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Woodwork

7.2/10

Overall

Collective

8.3/10

Value25%

7.5A
vs
B
9.4

Effectiveness25%

7.0A
vs
B
8.2

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
7.2

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
7.4

Support10%

7.9A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureWoodworkCollective
Starting Price$127/mo$59/mo
Features8 features3 features
States AvailableNot disclosedNot disclosed
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted✓ Yes
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Woodwork

Woodwork is a men's health telehealth platform built by Grindr that offers compounded GLP-1 weight-loss medications alongside ED care, with a focus on serving gay and queer men. The weight program includes compounded semaglutide (injection or oral tablet, from $127/month on a 48-week plan), compounded tirzepatide from $199/month, and a microdose option at $134/month. There are no separate consult or membership fees; free shipping, included lab work, and 1-on-1 care coaching come with the plan, which is HSA and FSA eligible and bundles a free Grindr Unlimited subscription.

Read our full Woodwork review →

About Collective

Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.

Read our full Collective review →

Pros & Cons

Woodwork

What we like

  • Low transparent pricing: compounded semaglutide from $127/month, tirzepatide from $199/month, microdose $134/month
  • Compounded semaglutide offered as injection or oral tablet
  • No separate consult or membership fees
  • Free shipping, included lab work, and 1-on-1 care coaching
  • HSA and FSA eligible; bundles a free Grindr Unlimited subscription
  • LGBTQ-focused men's health platform built by Grindr

Watch-outs

  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved finished products
  • Cash-pay only — no insurance billing
  • States served are not listed publicly
  • No compounding pharmacy partner named and no LegitScript badge shown
  • Weight loss is secondary to the platform's men's-health/ED focus

Collective

What we like

  • The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
  • Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
  • 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged

Watch-outs

  • The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
  • Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
  • Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
  • State availability is not published on the marketing site

Our Verdict

Winner: Collective

Collective edges out Woodwork with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. Woodwork remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for Low-cost compounded GLP-1, oral or injectable, on an LGBTQ-focused platform.

Choose Woodwork if…

You want Low-cost compounded GLP-1, oral or injectable, on an LGBTQ-focused platform and a starting price around $127/mo.

Choose Collective if…

You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.1

MEDVi

Switching between compounded and brand-name GLP-1 through one provider

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

8.0

Strut Health

Oral-lozenge compounded GLP-1 access

Woodwork vs Collective: FAQ

Collective is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $59/mo, compared with $127/mo for Woodwork. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
Collective scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.2/10, and is particularly strong for the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee. That said, Woodwork is a better fit if you want Low-cost compounded GLP-1, oral or injectable, on an LGBTQ-focused platform.
Neither Woodwork nor Collective publicly lists its exact state availability. Most national GLP-1 telehealth providers operate in the majority of states — confirm your state is covered during sign-up.
Neither Woodwork nor Collective is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, Collective is cheaper at $59/mo versus $127/mo at Woodwork.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Woodwork and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.