Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Whoosh Wellness vs NewSelf

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Whoosh Wellness logo

Whoosh Wellness

7.5
★★★3.8/5

Best for: all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 alongside a peptide/recovery stack

Visit Whoosh Wellness
VS
NewSelf logo

NewSelf

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency

Visit NewSelf

Whoosh Wellness and NewSelf are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, NewSelf starts lower at $100/mo versus $169/mo, and NewSelf edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.5 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Whoosh Wellness

Compounded SemaglutideCompounded
$169/mo
semaglutide

Standard injection. A microdose injection starts at $149/mo.

Compounded TirzepatideCompounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Standard injection. A microdose starts at $199/mo; tablets are also $249.

NewSelf

Semaglutide+ (best price)Compounded
$100/mo
semaglutide

All dosages same price

Semaglutide+ (regular)Compounded
$135/mo
semaglutide
Tirzepatide+ (best price)Compounded
$144/mo
tirzepatide

All dosages same price

Tirzepatide+ (regular)Compounded
$225/mo
tirzepatide

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Whoosh Wellness

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

NewSelf

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Whoosh Wellness

7.5/10

Overall

NewSelf

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
9.0

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Trust & Safety15%

6.8A
vs
B
8.3

Accessibility10%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
7.9

Features & Coverage

FeatureWhoosh WellnessNewSelf
Starting Price$169/mo$100/mo
Features7 features6 features
States AvailableNot disclosed49
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNone1 warning

About Whoosh Wellness

Whoosh Wellness is a physician-guided GLP-1 and peptide telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide (from $187/mo) and tirzepatide (from $235/mo), with everything bundled into one price — physician review, supplies and free shipping — and no charge until you're prescribed. Medications come from licensed 503A/503B pharmacies with third-party batch testing; the brand also offers sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione for recovery and longevity.

Read our full Whoosh Wellness review →

About NewSelf

NewSelf offers compounded semaglutide+ (with B12/Glycine, from $99.97/mo) and compounded tirzepatide+ (with B6/Glycine, from $144.49/mo). LegitScript certified. Available in 48 states + Puerto Rico. Uses 503A licensed pharmacies with third-party testing.

Read our full NewSelf review →

Pros & Cons

Whoosh Wellness

What we like

  • All-inclusive pricing — physician review, supplies, and free shipping bundled into one monthly price; no charge until prescribed
  • Compounded semaglutide from $187/mo and tirzepatide from $235/mo (lower on 3- and 6-month plans)
  • Pharmacy-grade 503A/503B compounding with third-party batch testing; supplies (syringes, swabs) included
  • Physician-led with 24/7 ongoing provider access and monthly check-ins; also offers sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione

Watch-outs

  • Best rates require a 3- or 6-month commitment; month-to-month starts at $187 (semaglutide) / $235 (tirzepatide)
  • Doesn't name its specific compounding pharmacy partners
  • No explicit state-coverage list or LegitScript certification shown on the site
  • Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved

NewSelf

What we like

  • Semaglutide+ from $99.97/mo — among the lowest prices in the dataset
  • All dosages at the same price — no price escalation as dose increases
  • LegitScript certified with 503A licensed pharmacies
  • Third-party potency, sterility, and endotoxicity testing
  • 48 states + Puerto Rico coverage
  • B12/B6 + Glycine enhanced formulations
  • No membership fees

Watch-outs

  • Not available in Mississippi and Louisiana
  • Compounded only — no brand-name options
  • Site also promotes AI health optimization and longevity (broader platform)

Our Verdict

Winner: NewSelf

NewSelf edges out Whoosh Wellness with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. Whoosh Wellness remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 alongside a peptide/recovery stack.

Choose Whoosh Wellness if…

You want all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 alongside a peptide/recovery stack and a starting price around $169/mo.

Choose NewSelf if…

You want lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency and a starting price around $100/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

8.1

RxSpan MD

Physician-led, pharmacy-transparent compounded GLP-1 with brand-name options

7.4

Luvo Health

Compounded and brand GLP-1s, oral tablets and peptides on one price list

Whoosh Wellness vs NewSelf: FAQ

NewSelf is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $100/mo, compared with $169/mo for Whoosh Wellness. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
NewSelf scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.5/10, and is particularly strong for lowest-cost compounded GLP-1 with pharmacy quality transparency. That said, Whoosh Wellness is a better fit if you want all-inclusive compounded GLP-1 alongside a peptide/recovery stack.
NewSelf lists availability in 49 states, while Whoosh Wellness's state list is not publicly listed.
Neither Whoosh Wellness nor NewSelf is currently an affiliate partner, so we earn no commission from either. We rank all providers editorially using the same six-dimension framework and disclose any commercial relationships.
For Semaglutide, NewSelf is cheaper at $100/mo versus $169/mo at Whoosh Wellness.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Whoosh Wellness and NewSelf head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.