Sprout Health vs Collective
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Sprout Health
Best for: LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
Visit Sprout Health →
Collective
Best for: the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee
Visit Collective →Sprout Health and Collective are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Collective starts lower at $59/mo versus $149/mo, and Sprout Health is the option we'd start with for most patients. Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Sprout Health
Homepage hero product card, confirmed on two independent surfaces, with no intro or promo qualifier attached.
Homepage hero product card. Checkout paths also reference a 'tirzepatide-tablet' SKU (oral form exists in funnel) but its price is quiz-gated = not published.
Near cash list price; unchanged.
Near cash list price; unchanged. Exact plan charges at checkout are quiz-gated (empty-cart template) = not published.
Collective
Verbatim: 'Compounded Semaglutide: $59/month. Same price, every dose. Cancel anytime.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — the site states 'What does it cost? $59/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $907 ($75.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Compounded Tirzepatide: $69/month. Same price, any dose.' ⛔ EXCLUDES the required membership — 'The cost is $69/month + $199 annual membership.' First-year total is $1,027 ($85.58/mo equivalent).
Verbatim: 'Requires Collective membership: 21 day free trial, then a low annual $199 membership fee. No recurring monthly membership charges.' Charged yearly, not monthly. Terms of Use: 'all membership fees are non-refundable, and partial-period refunds are not provided.'
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Sprout Health
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not disclosed
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Collective
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Sprout Health
7.6/10
Collective
8.3/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Sprout Health | Collective |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | $149/mo | ✓$59/mo |
| Features | ✓4 features | 3 features |
| States Available | 44 | Not disclosed |
| Compounded | ✓ Yes | ✓ Yes |
| Brand Name | ✓ Yes | — |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | 1 warning | ✓None |
About Sprout Health
Sprout Health Partners offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide ($149/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo) via a quiz-first telehealth flow with licensed clinician review, shipping compounded medication from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.
Read our full Sprout Health review →About Collective
Collective (collective.org) is a membership-based telehealth platform from the founder of Thrive Market, selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide at a flat price on every dose. Medication is billed separately from a required annual membership, and the program bundles unlimited clinician messaging, dietitian access and express cold shipping.
Read our full Collective review →Pros & Cons
Sprout Health
What we like
- LegitScript certification confirmed
- Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide available
- 44-state coverage via a pre-qualification quiz and licensed clinician review
- Two named 503A pharmacy partners: Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy
Watch-outs
- Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
- Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, or North Dakota
- Pharmacy partner accreditation details (PCAB/ACHC) not independently verified
- Brand-name Wegovy ($1,799/mo) and Zepbound ($1,999/mo) are priced near cash list price — compounded is the only affordable path here
Collective
What we like
- The lowest published compounded GLP-1 medication prices we track — $59/month semaglutide and $69/month tirzepatide
- Flat pricing at every dose, so titrating up does not raise the bill
- Unlimited clinician messaging and registered-dietitian access are included rather than upsold
- 21-day free trial on the membership before the annual fee is charged
Watch-outs
- The advertised $59 and $69 exclude a mandatory $199 annual membership — the real first-year cost is $907 and $1,027
- Membership fees are non-refundable and no partial-period refunds are given
- Compounding pharmacies are described only as 'independent, third-party licensed pharmacies' and are never named
- State availability is not published on the marketing site
Our Verdict
Sprout Health is our recommended choice here, particularly for LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies. Collective is a solid alternative, especially if you want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee — compare the six-dimension breakdown and pricing below to weigh them for your situation.
Choose Sprout Health if…
You want LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies and a starting price around $149/mo.
Choose Collective if…
You want the lowest flat medication price if you can absorb an annual membership fee and a starting price around $59/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Yucca Health
Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access
From $146/mo
Get started →TrimRx
Best overall value
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health
LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies
From $149/mo
Get started →Sprout Health vs Collective: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Sprout Health and Collective head-to-heads in the same category.
- Sprout Health vs Amazon One Medical
- Sprout Health vs Vytora Health
- Sprout Health vs CoreAge Rx
- Collective vs EverSlim
- Collective vs Found
- Collective vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.