Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Sprout Health vs CoreAge Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Sprout Health logo

Sprout Health

7.6
★★★3.8/5

Best for: LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies

Visit Sprout Health
VS
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx

Sprout Health and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.6 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Sprout Health

Compounded Semaglutide (Starting at)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Homepage hero product card, confirmed on two independent surfaces, with no intro or promo qualifier attached.

Compounded Tirzepatide (Starting at)Compounded
$199/mo
tirzepatide

Homepage hero product card. Checkout paths also reference a 'tirzepatide-tablet' SKU (oral form exists in funnel) but its price is quiz-gated = not published.

Wegovy (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1799/mo
wegovy (semaglutide, novo nordisk)

Near cash list price; unchanged.

Zepbound (brand, Starting at)Brand-name
$1999/mo
zepbound (tirzepatide, eli lilly)

Near cash list price; unchanged. Exact plan charges at checkout are quiz-gated (empty-cart template) = not published.

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage + Preventive Longevity section both show "Semaglutide — Starting at $99/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

Re-verified 2026-08-05: homepage GLP-1 hero + Preventive Longevity section both show "Tirzepatide — Starting at $149/mo", "Same price at every dose"; supersedes stale tiered pricing captured 2026-06-05.

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Sprout Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Sprout Health

7.6/10

Overall

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.0A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.3A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.4A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureSprout HealthCoreAge Rx
Starting Price$149/mo$99/mo
Features4 features6 features
States Available4450
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name✓ Yes
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA Warnings1 warningNone

About Sprout Health

Sprout Health Partners offers LegitScript-certified compounded semaglutide ($149/mo) and tirzepatide ($199/mo) via a quiz-first telehealth flow with licensed clinician review, shipping compounded medication from Foothills Pharmacy or Promise Pharmacy.

Read our full Sprout Health review →

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Sprout Health

What we like

  • LegitScript certification confirmed
  • Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • 44-state coverage via a pre-qualification quiz and licensed clinician review
  • Two named 503A pharmacy partners: Foothills Pharmacy and Promise Pharmacy

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no FDA-approved Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound, or Mounjaro
  • Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Louisiana, Mississippi, or North Dakota
  • Pharmacy partner accreditation details (PCAB/ACHC) not independently verified
  • Brand-name Wegovy ($1,799/mo) and Zepbound ($1,999/mo) are priced near cash list price — compounded is the only affordable path here

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Sprout Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Sprout Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies.

Choose Sprout Health if…

You want LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.0

ShedRx

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

8.1

bmiMD

Mainstream telehealth GLP-1 access

7.7

Synergy Rx

Broadest drug catalog in the Lion MD white-label cluster

Sprout Health vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $149/mo for Sprout Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.6/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Sprout Health is a better fit if you want LegitScript-verified compounded GLP-1 via named pharmacies.
CoreAge Rx covers more — 50 states versus 44.
Both Sprout Health and CoreAge Rx are affiliate partners, meaning we may earn a commission if you sign up through our links. Our scores are assigned editorially using the same six-dimension framework for every provider — partnership never changes a score. We disclose every commercial relationship.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Sprout Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Sprout Health and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.