Sesame Care vs Wellorithm
In our scoring, Sesame Care edges ahead overall (8.0 vs 6.2 out of 10).
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Key differences
- Price
- Sesame Care $349/mo for brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic; Wellorithm $247/mo for compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) (different medications, so not compared on price)
- Coverage
- Wellorithm 49 states (Sesame Care doesn't publish a state list)

Sesame Care
Affiliate partnerBest for Brand-name GLP-1s at cash prices, no compounding
Brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic
$349
$199 first month
Our score 8.0/10

Wellorithm
Affiliate partnerBest for compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states
semaglutide (pill or injection)
$247
$147 first month
Our score 6.2/10
We may earn a commission if you sign up through these links. Partner status can affect which provider we feature; it never changes a score or a price.
Costs & coverage
Published prices with their terms attached. Yearly figures are modeled from the standing price and billing cadence. A check mark marks the better side, on like-for-like rows only.
Sesame Care
Wellorithm
Price
Semaglutide (pill or injection) / month
Not listed
$247/mo
$147 first month
Tirzepatide (pill or injection) / month
Not listed
$347/mo
$247 first month
Brand Wegovy / Ozempic / month
$349/mo
$199 first month
Not listed
Brand Zepbound / Mounjaro / month
$299/mo
Not listed
Brand Wegovy pill / Rybelsus / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Brand Foundayo / month
$149/mo
Not listed
Coverage
State availability
List not published
49 states
Oral option listed
Yes
Not listed
Brand-name access listed
Wegovy / Ozempic, Zepbound / Mounjaro, Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, Foundayo
Not listed
Terms & safety
Price shown
Before intake
Plan quoted after intake; a price is published
Video visit
Required
Not disclosed
Cancel anytime
Yes
Not disclosed
Minimum commitment
None
Not disclosed
Early-cancellation fee
None
Not disclosed
FDA warning letters
None on record
None on record
Provider facts checked
August 2026
August 2026
Every dose and plan: Sesame Care · Wellorithm
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
Which fits your priorities?
Only the points where these two differ, from the table above and each provider’s record.

Choose Sesame Care if…
- Lists brand-name Wegovy / Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound / Mounjaro and brand-name Wegovy pill / Rybelsus, which Wellorithm doesn't price
- Marketplace transparency — pick a named provider with a displayed price before booking, unlike most opaque telehealth intake
- BBB-accredited and LegitScript-certified
What to weigh up
- No published state list; confirm yours at signup
- Marketplace model means clinician credentials and quality vary provider to provider

Choose Wellorithm if…
- Lists compounded semaglutide (pill or injection) and compounded tirzepatide (pill or injection), which Sesame Care doesn't price
- Publishes its full state list (49 states)
- Four compounded GLP-1 formats: semaglutide and tirzepatide as injectables or oral dissolving tablets
What to weigh up
- Not available in Louisiana
- Pricing not shown until you complete the intake quiz
Explore the scoring factors
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Sesame Care
8.0/10
Wellorithm
6.2/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
From $189/mo
Get started →Direct Meds
Listed for disclosure only — see its FDA warning and BBB complaints first
Read full review →From $249/mo (“starting at” price)
Get started →From $250/mo
Get started →Sesame Care vs Wellorithm: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Sesame Care and Wellorithm head-to-heads in the same category.
- Sesame Care vs Hims
- Sesame Care vs Amazon One Medical
- Sesame Care vs Vytora Health
- Wellorithm vs Amazon One Medical
- Wellorithm vs Vytora Health
- Wellorithm vs CoreAge Rx
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.