Always verify pricing and state availability on the provider's website before signing up.How our reviews work →

Rylo Health vs CoreAge Rx

An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

By Eli Marsden · Founding Editor
Editorially reviewed & fact-checked against primary sources · How we verify contentLast reviewed
Rylo Health logo

Rylo Health

7.7
★★★3.9/5

Best for: shoppers who want the pharmacy and medical group named before they buy

Visit Rylo Health
VS
CoreAge Rx logo

CoreAge Rx

8.3
★★★★4.2/5

Best for: best overall value

Visit CoreAge Rx

Rylo Health and CoreAge Rx are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, CoreAge Rx starts lower at $99/mo versus $149/mo, and CoreAge Rx edges ahead overall (8.3 vs 7.7 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.

Pricing

Rylo Health

Semaglutide, monthly (standard rate)Compounded
$149/mo
semaglutide

Standard rate $149/mo; quarterly $349. A First 20 promotional rate of $100/mo is advertised for the first 20 patients.

Tirzepatide, monthly (standard rate)Compounded
$249/mo
tirzepatide

Standard rate $249/mo; quarterly $499. A First 20 promotional rate of $160/mo is advertised for the first 20 patients.

CoreAge Rx

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$99/mo
semaglutide

same price at every dose

Injectable, monthly auto-refill (flat across all dosages)Compounded
$149/mo
tirzepatide

same price at every dose

Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop

Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.

What’s included

Rylo Health

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

CoreAge Rx

What the monthly price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Included

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

Score breakdown

Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.

Rylo Health

7.7/10

Overall

CoreAge Rx

8.3/10

Value25%

8.0A
vs
B
8.5

Effectiveness25%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

User Experience15%

7.5A
vs
B
8.5

Trust & Safety15%

7.5A
vs
B
7.8

Accessibility10%

8.5A
vs
B
8.0

Support10%

7.5A
vs
B
8.4

Features & Coverage

FeatureRylo HealthCoreAge Rx
Starting Price$149/mo$99/mo
Features4 features6 features
States Available5050
Compounded✓ Yes✓ Yes
Brand Name
FSA/HSA Accepted
FDA WarningsNoneNone

About Rylo Health

Texas-prescriber telehealth selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside a peptide line, naming both its medical group and its dispensing pharmacy.

Read our full Rylo Health review →

About CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx offers LegitScript-verified compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with free 2-day shipping to all 50 states. Backed by licensed physicians and 24/7 support, it delivers the most competitive pricing in the compounded GLP-1 space.

Read our full CoreAge Rx review →

Pros & Cons

Rylo Health

What we like

  • Names its dispensing pharmacy in full, with address and phone: VialsRX in Houston, Texas
  • Names its medical group, Lone Star Virtual Health PLLC, and gives a provider contact
  • Standard prices published openly alongside the promotional rate, so the real ongoing cost is visible
  • Cancel in one click from the patient portal, with no contracts and no cancellation fees
  • Peptide line priced openly, including NAD+ and sermorelin

Watch-outs

  • Headline $100 and $160 rates are limited to the first 20 patients; standard rates are $149 and $249
  • No LegitScript certification is claimed or displayed
  • Several peptide products are advertised as coming soon rather than available
  • No published refund policy beyond the no-cancellation-fee statement

CoreAge Rx

What we like

  • LegitScript certified — rigorous pharmacy standards
  • Free 2-day shipping nationwide
  • Both semaglutide and tirzepatide available
  • Lowest per-month pricing in the compounded segment
  • 24/7 support team
  • All 50 states covered

Watch-outs

  • Compounded only — no brand-name Ozempic or Wegovy
  • Newer brand with fewer independent reviews than legacy players

Our Verdict

Winner: CoreAge Rx

CoreAge Rx edges out Rylo Health with a higher overall score of 8.3/10 and is particularly strong for best overall value. Rylo Health remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for shoppers who want the pharmacy and medical group named before they buy.

Choose Rylo Health if…

You want shoppers who want the pharmacy and medical group named before they buy and a starting price around $149/mo.

Choose CoreAge Rx if…

You want best overall value and a starting price around $99/mo.

Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers

Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.

No insurance needed · vetted by our editors

WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

8.1

GobyMeds

Budget-conscious shoppers

7.6

RNK Health

Compounded GLP-1 alongside NAD+, peptide and longevity add-ons

6.2

Wellorithm

Compounded GLP-1 access with oral tablet options across 49 states

Rylo Health vs CoreAge Rx: FAQ

CoreAge Rx is cheaper. Its lowest ongoing monthly cash price is $99/mo, compared with $149/mo for Rylo Health. We compare standing (not first-month promo) prices so the figures reflect what you'd actually pay month to month.
CoreAge Rx scores higher overall at 8.3/10 versus 7.7/10, and is particularly strong for best overall value. That said, Rylo Health is a better fit if you want shoppers who want the pharmacy and medical group named before they buy.
Rylo Health and CoreAge Rx both list availability in 50 states.
CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner (we may earn a commission on sign-ups through our links); Rylo Health is not. Either way, we rank providers editorially with the same scoring framework and disclose every partnership — being a partner does not buy a higher score.
For Semaglutide, CoreAge Rx is cheaper at $99/mo versus $149/mo at Rylo Health.

Key terms, explained

New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.

Continue exploring Rylo Health and CoreAge Rx head-to-heads in the same category.

Or see the full category ranking.

Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.