Royal Medical Center vs Amazon One Medical
An in-depth comparison of two leading GLP-1 Providers
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Royal Medical Center
Best for: credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing
Visit Royal Medical Center →Amazon One Medical
Best for: the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery
Visit Amazon One Medical →Royal Medical Center and Amazon One Medical are both GLP-1 Providers competing for the same patients, but they make different trade-offs on price, coverage, and what's included. In our scoring, Amazon One Medical starts at $149/mo, and Amazon One Medical edges ahead overall (8.5 vs 5.2 out of 10). Below we break down pricing, what each plan covers, the six-dimension score, pros and cons, and exactly who should pick which.
Pricing
Royal Medical Center
Pricing not publicly listed.
Amazon One Medical
Get alerted when GLP-1 prices drop
Join the GLP-1 price-watch list — we re-verify 500+ providers' prices on their own sites and email you when tracked prices move.
What’s included
Royal Medical Center
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Included
Coaching
Not disclosed
Amazon One Medical
What the monthly price covers
Medication
Billed separately
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Included
Lab work
Billed separately
Coaching
Not disclosed
Score breakdown
Both providers are scored on the same six-dimension framework. The gradient bar marks the stronger side on each dimension.
Royal Medical Center
5.2/10
Amazon One Medical
8.5/10
Value25%
Effectiveness25%
User Experience15%
Trust & Safety15%
Accessibility10%
Support10%
Features & Coverage
| Feature | Royal Medical Center | Amazon One Medical |
|---|---|---|
| Starting Price | — | $149/mo |
| Features | ✓7 features | 6 features |
| States Available | Not disclosed | 50 |
| Compounded | — | — |
| Brand Name | — | ✓ Yes |
| FSA/HSA Accepted | — | — |
| FDA Warnings | None | None |
About Royal Medical Center
Royal Medical Center is a physician-led telehealth practice centered on hormone therapy that also offers a compounded GLP-1 weight-loss program covering both tirzepatide and semaglutide, plus a separate oral GLP-1 solution. Founded by Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, M.D., it advertises a single all-inclusive starting-at monthly figure bundling medication, supplies, labs and consultations, but publishes no dose-by-dose price and no checkout — the actual cost is quoted only after a medical intake. The dispensing pharmacy is named as Belmar Pharma Solutions.
Read our full Royal Medical Center review →About Amazon One Medical
Amazon One Medical is the unified Amazon GLP-1 channel — One Medical clinicians prescribe FDA-approved Wegovy, Zepbound, and Foundayo (no compounded products), and Amazon Pharmacy fulfills with same-day delivery across roughly 3,000 US cities plus pickup kiosks at select One Medical locations. No prior membership required; insurance and cash pay both accepted. Foundayo launched at $25/month with insurance and the Lilly Savings Card, or $149/month cash pay.
Read our full Amazon One Medical review →Pros & Cons
Royal Medical Center
What we like
- Physician founder Dr. Dagoberto Rodriguez, MD — Emory residency, former Coral Springs Medical Center chairman, U Miami faculty
- Program fee stated in plain language — medication, supplies, injections, lab monitoring and physician follow-ups all itemized as included
- All-inclusive pricing bundles medication, supplies, injections, lab monitoring, and physician follow-ups
- Broad catalog (HRT, TRT, peptides, ED, hair, vitamins) reflects an established multi-program clinic
- Florida physician with 30+ years of practice — a strong physician-led care signal
Watch-outs
- Operating legal entity not disclosed — only the 'Royal Medical Center' brand surfaced
- Dispensing pharmacy is named (Belmar Pharma Solutions) but its 503A/503B status is not published
- No LegitScript badge displayed
- States served not enumerated — site says 'nationwide' with no state list
- Real cost is quoted only after a medical intake — the advertised starting-at rate is the only figure published, with no dose ladder and no checkout
- No brand-name option — compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide and an oral GLP-1 solution only
- Refund/cancellation policy and insurance acceptance not stated
- Unclear whether baseline labs are required before the first shipment
Amazon One Medical
What we like
- As low as $1/day ($25/month) for brand-name Foundayo with insurance and the auto-applied Lilly coupon
- Same-day delivery in nearly 3,000 US cities at launch, expanding to 4,500 by end of 2026
- In-office pharmacist kiosks at select One Medical clinics let you walk out with Foundayo in hand
- Cash-pay $5/day ($149/month) is competitive for the same FDA-approved brand-name product
- Real-time availability, transparent pricing, and automatic manufacturer coupon at checkout
- Delivering GLP-1 medications since 2021 — track record on cold-chain logistics
Watch-outs
- Headline $25/month needs both insurance and the Lilly Savings Card — uninsured pay $149/month
- Same-day delivery is geographically gated; outside major cities it drops to next-day or slower
- Pricing is set by manufacturer savings programs and can change at any time
- No compounded options — brand-name only (Foundayo, Wegovy, Zepbound)
- Wegovy/Zepbound pricing isn't shown upfront — depends on insurance at the prescribing visit
- Copays and deductibles still apply to the clinical visit
Our Verdict
Amazon One Medical edges out Royal Medical Center with a higher overall score of 8.5/10 and is particularly strong for the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery. Royal Medical Center remains a solid alternative, especially if you're looking for credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing.
Choose Royal Medical Center if…
You want credentialed MD founder with all-inclusive program pricing.
Choose Amazon One Medical if…
You want the most authoritative brand-name GLP-1 channel, with same-day delivery and a starting price around $149/mo.
Ready to start? Vetted GLP-1 providers
Vetted telehealth providers that prescribe GLP-1 online.
No insurance needed · vetted by our editors
WeightLossRankings.org is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more
Gala
Compounded GLP-1/GIP combo on a yearly plan with free shipping
From $149/mo
Get started →TMates
Nationwide compounded GLP-1 availability including Puerto Rico
From $249/mo
Get started →Trimi Health
Budget-conscious shoppers
From $99/mo
Get started →Royal Medical Center vs Amazon One Medical: FAQ
Key terms, explained
New to GLP-1s? Tap any term for a quick, plain-English definition.
- Semaglutide · Drugs and brands
- Tirzepatide · Drugs and brands
- Compounded GLP-1 · Pharmacy and drug forms
- 503A pharmacy · Pharmacy and drug forms
- PCAB accreditation · Pharmacy and drug forms
- Prior authorization (PA) · Insurance and regulatory
- Off-label use · Insurance and regulatory
- FDA Drug Shortage List · Insurance and regulatory
Related comparisons
Continue exploring Royal Medical Center and Amazon One Medical head-to-heads in the same category.
- Royal Medical Center vs Vytora Health
- Royal Medical Center vs Collective
- Royal Medical Center vs CoreAge Rx
- Amazon One Medical vs EverSlim
- Amazon One Medical vs Found
- Amazon One Medical vs NewSelf
Or see the full category ranking.
Wegovy®, Ozempic®, and Rybelsus® are trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Mounjaro® and Zepbound® are trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. All other product names and trademarks referenced on this page belong to their respective owners. WeightLossRankings.org is not affiliated with any pharmaceutical manufacturer. See trademark disclaimer.